We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 585: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
 Click to rate
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabithah240
DaysInnMainsail, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Wesley Chapel, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The young lady at the night shift is amazing. The only problem was my mom was I. Wheel chair and people parked in no parking areas, we could not get mom up the ramp areas... Not good in a case of a fire.. The young lady in the evening shift was very helpful pulling the chair with me over the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DaysInnMainsail, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate all comments. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and the most comfortable stay. Please visit us again.

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
DaysInnMainsail, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 804keeshah
DaysInnMainsail, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B8142OMlindat
DaysInnMainsail, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was clean enough, but the staff could benefit from some lessons in friendliness. I had parking problems because the vehicle I brought didn't fit in their parking lot. I was basically told: good luck in finding a place to park (but not here!).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony_Traveler_TX
DaysInnMainsail, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one. We will do our level best to correct all issue you had with us. Please give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Warsaw
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
DaysInnMainsail, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Lugoff, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The toilet was broken. You could hardly open the door. I don't know how else to warn people. Do not stay there It's nasty

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesfH1407PZ
DaysInnMainsail, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one. We will do our level best to correct all issue you had with us. Please give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Hampton, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did not know construction was going on and rooms were missing things that should be in them light lamps and clocks. The rooms were clean but not fully furnished. One room we had reserved had a kitchen but nothing in it to cook with or serve on....no pots or pans, no silver ware or dishes and no cups no nothing....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 759dannya
DaysInnMainsail, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Pot and pans are available in the office. If you had asked , we would be glad to give them to you. We are sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one. We will do our level best to correct all issue you had with us. Please give us another opportunity to serve...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went with my family for spring break, loved the ocean view, the deluxe king I had with jacuzzi was amazing! Loved that it had a sink n stove. Would come back again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank momof2chins
DaysInnMainsail, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate all comments. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and the most comfortable stay. Please visit us again.

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
364 reviews
1.0 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Ormond Beach
323 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
194 reviews
8.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
0.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront

Address: 281 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8147
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: $81 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Inn And Suites
Mainsail Hotel Ormond Beach
Best Western Ormond Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Mount Airy, Georgia
over a year ago
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“think twice before staying at this property PLEASE-PLEASE”
margaretlP7741YQ, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The only way to get a good room is to pay a premium well above the advertised rate!”
WeKite, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure they understand you want to open your door and see the ocean not the other side of the hotel.”
  • A beautiful sunrise was the highlight of my stay. Taken from the end of the balcony.
gtponygirl, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I'd just book something else.”
SavvyTraveler78, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request oceanfront rather than oceanview; ask for third floor for best view.”
OlivelyOnTheGo, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5