We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Okeechobee, Florida
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We have been Bluegreen members for more than 15 years. Normally we are more than satisfied with the accommodations they provide at their multiple resorts. This one was a disappointment for sure. Let me first say what we liked about the resort. The two bedroom unit we had was beautifully decorated and the view of the ocean was great. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Sandy R., Thank you for your feedback of Casa Del Mar. We are pleased you enjoyed the view and the unit décor. However, we are disappointed to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to create memorable and positive vacations for all of our guests and we are sorry we did not succeed during your...

Alcoa, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Staff was super friendly and accommodating when we checked in. I was a little worried after reading all the reviews about them being under construction. The lady I spoke to over the phone said they are on phase 2 of the construction, which I believe is now the interior finishes. Hopefully if you book a room you'll get an updated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plum_bows
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello plum_bows, Thank you for staying with us at Casa Del Mar! We are so happy the ongoing construction did not have a negative impact on your stay! We are thrilled you enjoyed your unit and the views! We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!

Reviewed 15 February 2017

They are renovating, which they told us, but I think if we knew to what extent, we would have made other plans. There is only one elevator that is working, which is problematic. The restaurant/bar which is advertised was closed. The renovations are 7 days a week and start early in the morning with jack hammers directly above us. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Joanne C., Thank you for staying with us at Casa Del Mar! We are glad you found our accommodations to be beautiful. However, we regret to learn the negative impact the construction had on your stay. We would like the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and include your TripAdvisor User Name and...

North Ridgeville, Ohio
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We've been Bluegreen owners for 15 years and this was not up to their standards. On the plus side, the staff was friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Also, recycling is encouraged here! On the negative side, we booked a small studio with street view, but we expected so much more. The smell of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim6162
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Jim6162, Thank you for sharing your review of the Casa del Mar Beach Resort. As Bluegreen owners we very much appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are pleased you experienced friendly and helpful service from our staff, however we regret to hear your experience did not meet your expectations. We hold ourselves to the highest standards of...

Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016

A Great Place to stay ...Just 1/2 mile from Bell Air Plaza..The parking Deck Covered & has a Wash Stall use great for the car show Folk,s About 6 miles from the Daytona race track .... & on Friday night they have a Gas Light Parade. Staff is great also just ask & they ready to help u out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johndouglashyde
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello johndouglashyde, Thank you for staying with us at Casa del Mar Beach Resort! We are happy to hear that you found our property to be a great place to stay, and we're pleased you enjoyed our location. We're thrilled that our staff provided you with great service as well. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We haven't even got there yet and I am so excited! December 10-17 reserved right now through RCI and will find out tomorrow if we get the next week back to back! I love the pics and the location. Will be our first attempt of spending some winter time in Fla!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Laura H., We hope you enjoy your stay with us at the Casa Del Mar Beach Resort! We're thrilled to learn of your excitement for your upcoming stay and we hope you enjoy your first winter in Florida. We look forward to welcoming you!

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Visited this past week while they were doing construction which made this visit less than enjoyable. Was disappointing because my family has stayed here before and it was an amazing time. However I am completely turned off by this last stay. Had a rat in our room. Had to change rooms. They closed one of the elevators for renovations which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashley T
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hi Ashley T, Thank you for staying at Casa del Mar Beach Resort! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your previous visit, but we are so sorry that you were disappointed this time. We strive to meet the highest standards of cleanliness and quality, and we regret to learn that your experience fell short. If we can be...

East Dublin, Georgia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This is a very nice resort, its right on the beach and the rooms are great, and they are remolding them Aug - March so they will be great next year, we have already book our room for next June 2017. and all kind of good places to eat. The staff was very good and look after you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Larry D., Thank you for staying at the Casa Del Mar Beach Resort. We are happy to hear you found our resort to be very nice. We are glad you enjoyed our location and that you found our accommodations to be great. We are pleased our staff also provided you with very good service. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Pros: Friendly staff Clean lobby and main areas Pool area clean and well maintained Awesome friendly bartender who went above and beyond (she gets 5 stars in our book) Nice affordable gift shop with yet another super, friendly and hospitable person Cons: Resort is in dire need of updates Couple of the washers were broken and unavailable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pstrtj
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Pstrtj, Thank you for staying at the Casa Del Mar Beach Resort. We are happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly and that you felt our bartender went above and beyond to provide you with 5 star service. We are glad you also found our property and our swimming pool to be clean and well maintained....

Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The Beach was great, the Chair rental was not over priced. The resort does need work that it is getting starting next month. The staff was very friendly. The front dest had all the tools to make BBQ buy the ocean fun. The pool was good size, nice hot tub. The room had everything we needed the bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viking972
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Viking972, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Casa Del Mar. We are happy you enjoyed our beach location and that you found our staff friendly. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our accommodations, and hope you will join us again soon!

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
1.5 km away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
506 reviews
0.4 km away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
67 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
438 reviews
0.1 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
326 reviews
1.3 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 621 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7715
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: $136 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
INDIANA
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our corner room was very quiet and comfortable. It's an older hotel, floors could use some buffing.”
andreadA1641OW, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Every room is ocean view!!”
tgunner0791, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Call/double check you have an ocean view room; the rooms on 1/2 of the south side of the building overlook a destitute building.”
paulbflin, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go higher than the second floor”
D5886QYjoannec, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the end are larger unit.”
11larryd, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates