We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Very outdated/camp like feel. Like living in a box with no windows. Don't waste your points. Will never stay at Bluegreen again after this. Don't buy a timeshare ever. Could have stayed down the street for $89 a night and had a beautiful walk out balcony to pool area. This hotel is a Rip off. Don't book here.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paula L
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Paula L, We regret to learn of your disappointing experience at Casa Del Mar, and would like to learn more. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

Sits right on the beach which was awesome. Had a suite with the balcony facing the ocean which was also great. Room was clean, had all the amenities we needed with full kitchen. Also offered free use of washer and dryer in the guest laundry room. Bathroom was VERY small. Tub looked stained. Wasn't too thrilled with the pool/patio area....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cody K
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Cody K, Thank you for staying at Casa Del Mar. We are happy you enjoyed our beachfront accommodations and that you found your room clean and well-equipped. However, we regret to learn where you experience did not meet your expectations. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and customer service. We would like to discuss your particular...

Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

This resort is so outdated I can't believe I wasted my points to stay here. I will admit having a room right on the beach is nice but it does not make up for the old smelly outdated rooms. The so called "resort" is in major need of a renovation. I will definitely not be staying here again. I am...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Travis F
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Travis F, As a Bluegreen owner we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Casa Del Mar. This is certainly not the quality of experience you should expect while staying at a Bluegreen resort. We would like to follow up with you at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Gronlid
Reviewed 18 March 2015

First I will say the grounds are nice, right on the ocean, can not beat that! And then we get to the room! The microwave was dirty, and then I looked under the couch, DIRTY! The worst part is we were asked to attend a owner update, so they could tell us what was new! Turned out is was a...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Wambus
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Wambus, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Casa Del Mar. We are happy you were pleased with our resort grounds. However, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We are committed to the highest standards of quality, cleanliness and customer service. We would like to apologize for your experience and follow up with you at your...

Reviewed 17 March 2015

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE! Don't let these pictures fool you! Not only where we promised a 3 room condo with 2 balconies which we didn't receive but while I was sleeping I felt something crawling on my arm & it was a black widow spider! We stayed in a two bedroom one bathroom & one balcony that you could barely walk on!...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank LaceyBrook
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello LaceyBrook, Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. This is certainly not the experience you should expect while staying at a Bluegreen Vacations' resort. We would like to discuss at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Reviewed 15 March 2015

Definately a "hotel" feel not a resort atmosphere. Staff friendly n helpful. Clean pool area. Disappointed there were no longe chair services for the beach. Our room was an under statement of a 1 bedroom efficiency forwhat I consider a resort, not enough closet space no privacy on balconcy view was descent probably will not stay again unless we have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amanda B
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Amanda B, We are glad you found our staff friendly and that you enjoyed the pool area. However, we regret to learn your experience at Casa Del Mar did not live up to your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, which well help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. Thank you.

Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Clean and well maintained. Nice pool area and easy access to beach. Location is in a quiet area. We stayed in a one bedroom and had plenty of room for the two of us. There was a couch that pulled out that others could sleep on. We think that it would be a bit crowded though. All together it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racenbeach3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello racenbeach3, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Casa Del Mar. We are happy you found our accommodation clean and well-maintained. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will consider returning soon!

Reviewed 28 February 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our 4 day stay. We are Bluegreen Owners and we were pleased with our beach front balcony studio. There was 3 of us, all adults and were very pleased that both the king size bed and the couch pull out was very comfortable and we had plenty of pillows for all. The kitchen had all that we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paula G
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Paula G, As Bluegreen owners we are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay at Casa Del Mar. We are happy you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations and amenities. We look forward to your return!

Birmingham, AL
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Used my vacation club points to book a 5-night weekday stay in their lowest level (I presume) room - a street-facing studio unit with a king bed, a table/chairs, flat screen TV, & kitchenette w/sink, cabinets, dishwasher, coffeemaker, microwave, & more. We had planned to watched a movie & discovered there was no DVD player. One call to the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Judy19
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Judy19, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Casa Del Mar. We are happy you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations and amenities. We are glad you were enjoyed our dining area and other facilities. It sounds like you had a great time exploring the surrounding area. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to have...

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 15 January 2015

We had two suites (rooms 402 and 602, I think, they were on the north corner so we had extra windows) for four people. Room layout was nice. Privacy was good. Big triangular Jacuzzi tub, only used it once, it was fine. Shower pressure was very good, we always had enough hot water, although it took me awhile to learn...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CBB_1960
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello CBB_1960, Thank you for staying at Casa Del Mar. We are happy you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations, and that our staff was great. We are glad you enjoyed our on-site café and our parking facilities. We are delighted to hear our location and laundry facilities were a convenience. We appreciate your detailed feedback, and hope you will...

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
0.4 km away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
60 reviews
0.1 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Ormond Beach
312 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
408 reviews
0.2 km away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
350 reviews
1.3 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#18 of 104 in Daytona Beach
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 621 South Atlantic Ave., Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7715
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: $155 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the end are larger unit.”
 of 5 bubbles 11larryd, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors are quieter all the oceanfront have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles Viking972, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“good luck.”
 of 5 bubbles sledski, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 5th floor over the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles C2848ELteresam, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had rooms 314 and 315”
 of 5 bubbles MaryK480, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay