We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Ormond Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Ormond Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ormond Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 802: English reviews
Mackinaw City, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Due to unforeseen circumstances my trip was altered and I had to stop a few hundred miles sooner than expected. I started calling Hotel/Motels at this exit. The person that answered at this location(Dawn) was very nice so I decided to stay there rather than the other choices there. When I arrived, as expected Dawn was indeed very nice.. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
Jackie A, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear Lynn M, Thank you for leaving a comment on your recent stay at the Super 8 in Ormond Beach. We take all comments very seriously and especially those that are a wake up call to the fact that we didn't do our job during your stay. As you can see from other reviews we strive to provide a clean,...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient location off I-95 on US 1 right where they intersect. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Veronica at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was simple -- waffles, cereal,yogurt,milk. The wifi was strong and accessible. The only complaint was that the TV did not work. Overall, excellent hotel for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaxPhotographer
Jackie A, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear JaxPhotographer, WE were thrilled to receive and read your review and the generous comments about your stay with us. We appreciate mentioning not only the value but the amenities that we provide and of course our friendly staff. It is always our goal to create an everlasting memory for all of our guests traveling through the area and it...

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked in late. Employee didnt even notice my car pull in or me getting out. Had to use the jail window. I noticed about 6 people outside talking at 2am (more on that later). Room was decent, clean, flat screen TV. I was never given wifi info, never asked for it either. 3:30am, people are still outside talking, even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaysofThundr46
Jackie A, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear DaysofThundr46, I am sorry to hear that you were not delighted with your stay with us. It is comments from travelers like you that always make us aware of areas we can improve. I can assure you that we have reviewed the areas of concern and hope that you will choose Super 8 again on your next visit. Thanks...

Runnemede, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recent redecorated room was comfortable and clean. Nothing luxurious but much nicer than expected.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John C
Jackie A, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear John C, I am very happy to hear that we could exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again. Jackie A. (GM) Welcome Home. We’re Family Owned Conveniently located across from Destination Daytona Harley-Davidson complex & minutes from the beaches

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank F552PMrichardb
Jackie A, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed at the Super 8 Ormond Beach for the last two years when in town for the Daytona 500. The location is great with easy access right off of 95 and easy access to Highway 1 to get to Lot 7 parking for the race without getting on 95. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly, never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zacharyrs38
Jackie A, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear zacharyrs38, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. We were thrilled to hear that you found everything pleasant and that we met your expectations. We as a team strive to make sure that each of our guests have a memorable experience. We will see you for the next race. In the mean time have...

Florida Keys, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a great place to stay,close to everything-The guest services were great,Dawn at the front desk did a wonderful job-HATS OFF-- Very friendly and polite. She told me about some great new places to eat, since my last trip to this town. The room was very clean and the new flat screen tv was nice Great WIFI !! Great job...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick B
Jackie A, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear Rick B, Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback on your stay. Dawn is frequently mentioned by guests as being very helpful, efficient and friendly. I have shared with Dawn your comments and Dawn just smiled. I am fortunate to have a great team of staff and your overall comments regarding your stay make us all...

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8217TOlindad
Jackie A, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Ormond Beach
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The people at this hotel are nice enough but the rooms smell like a wet rag and are dark and dreary. The first room they gave had a mattress that was worn to the point of no support at all. They changed the room and the mattress was slightly better in the second but still had the same smell.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank L
Jackie A, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear Frank L, I would like to start by apologizing, your experience is not typical for our property. It is always disappointing to hear that we did not meet the expectations of our guests. We strive to give everyone the best experience possible and in this instance we fell short. Your concerns are being addressed appropriately and we do hope...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The service could not be better,the room was clean and the bed very comfortable.There is a good breakfast bar/area. With Destination Daytona just across the road could not be in a better location.Being on US-1 just off I-95 it was ideal for local trips to Daytona Beach and up on I-95 for Daytona Speedway and the Kennedy Space Center.They also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Antony956
Jackie A, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear _anthonykail926, I was our pleasure! We are extremely happy that we could make your trip to the USA a memorable one. Thank you for leaving us such kind words and we hope that the next time you are in the USA that you stop by for a visit. Jackie A. (GM) Welcome Home. We’re Family Owned Conveniently located across...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
9.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 28 in Ormond Beach
455 reviews
12.0 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
323 reviews
11.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
10.8 km away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 Ormond Beach / Destination Daytona is located directly across from the World's Largest Harley Davidson Complex and I-95. Come relax in one of our 48 comfortable and spacious, renovated rooms. Enjoy amenities such as, complimentary Wi-Fi, a delicious breakfast and a business center for your convenience.If you're staying for a day or two, you'll love our service and accommodations. Please read the reviews & see what our guests have to say about their stay. Have a Super Stay & a Super Day! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Ormond Beach

Address: 1634 North US Highway 1 and I95, I-95, Exit 273, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: $79 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ormond Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Super Eight
Ormond Beach Super 8
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ormond Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Ormond Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Ormond Beach staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Ormond Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere if you want a room on time!”
rosalynb740, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Follow your trip adviser reviews. We would have never reserved this hotel by its outside appearance....we would have missed this one.”
SheriS362, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All good and cleanly”
shanea382, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It is a two-story motel and is very quiet--do not hear any noises from guests in adjoining rooms.”
darmapjb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably rooms opposite truck repair shop”
alfredop562, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5