We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

EconoLodge Palm Coast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
EconoLodge Palm Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for EconoLodge Palm Coast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Ashtabula, United States
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Room was nice, I need handicap room and it was roomy, plenty of safety.One of the better rooms we have used. Reasonable price range. We had stopped several exits up and all the motels there were price gouging.The breakfast at BW was great with a good selection, better than the other high priced chains that charge twice as much

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Howard L
Kellie S, Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this review

Thank you and if you are back in area please stop back in to see us! Howard L, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that you had a great experience with us during your last stay. I am sorry the...

Kent, Ohio
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed one night at the Best Western in Palm Coast Florida. There was a red stain (possibly blood) on our "comforter," I called the front desk and they said they couldn't bring another one because they were all out, but instead they could bring me a blanket which wasn't comfortable at all. Secondly, the comforter wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon W
Kellie S, Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this review

Brandon W Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us! I would like to apologize for the issue you had with the comforter. We do use a triple sheeting process, which is why why did only have the thin blanket in between two sheet. We have rectified...

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Was booked into room 207 by front desk. On opening the door of room the smell was horrendous, a sewerage smell. After returning to front desk and complaining I was reassigned another room. Hotel is old, nothing fancy, just a place to get a night sleep and move on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary9751
Kellie S, Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this review

Mary9751, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us! I would like to apologize for your recent stay, and that the room you had you encountered an odor that smelt like sewage. That is not a normal occurrence that happens here. Thank you for your feedback... If...

seminole, United States
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The location and free breakfast were right for this quick weekend stay. We were attending a fundraiser at the beach and did not want to spend a lot. The room was clean, the water hot and the staff friendly

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
Kellie S, Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this review

Dawn C, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us! Thank you for your feedback... If you are ever in the area please stop back to see us! If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 386-446-4457. Sincerely, Kellie Scribner General Manager Best...

Reviewed 10 April 2016

It has been a long time since I slept in a hotel this bad. Yet it was "their last room" and NOT inexpensive. Very thin sheet and blanket. Sticky floors (don't take off your shoes). Hair in the bathtub with a verrrry slow drain that kept you in 2 inches of water while showering. Rock hard and thin mattress. Dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJG909
Kellie S, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this review

BJG909, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us! I would sincerely like to apologize for your stay with us. We are in the mist of making some big changes. Which should be most welcoming. We appreciate your feedback.. If you are in the area we would...

Plano, United States
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Within easy driving distance of multiple beaches, dining options, local attractions, and stores for anything you need. Friendly staff, clean rooms, refrigerator and microwave for any snacks or meals you wish to whip up in-room, and a full breakfast included with your stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah N
Kellie S, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this review

Deborah N, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us! I am very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay!It is always good to hear about the friendly staff, and clean rooms. I hope the next time you are in the area you keep us...

Elk River, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The motel room was the most disgusting room we encountered on our two week trip. The walls and door were actually dirty and the carpeting was filthy. The soap holder in the bathroom tub was adhered to the wall with a sloppy job of caulking. One of the beds actually had a very offensive odor which made sleeping in it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
Kellie S, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this review

Frank R, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us! I would sincerely like to apologize for your stay with us. I am sorry for the issues you had. We are making some major changes here. I am sorry you felt like we should be condemned.. If...

Reviewed 17 March 2016

The best part of this experience was the staff. We happened to stay at the beginning of bike week and the motel was completely full. The morning breakfast was difficult for the help because food was eaten as soon as it was put out. They did a exceptional job of serving the crowd.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Kellie S, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this review

Michael W, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us! It is always wonderful to hear about the staff. I am very happy to hear that even when it was busy they did an exceptional job serving every one in breakfast. Thank you for your feedback... If...

Rich Square,NC, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I can honestly say that I have never received such caring, helpful professional help from any other hotel in my life. Everyone was thoughtful and helpful from the Front Desk attendant to the cleaning staff. As you can imagine they were extremely busy because of Bike Week and so many occupants, but they only shined that much brighter. I had...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin G
Kellie S, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this review

Marvin G, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us! It is always wonderful to hear that the staff is caring, helpful and professional. I am very pleased to hear how bright my staff shined.. Thank you and if you are back in area please stop back...

cedar springs, United States
Reviewed 11 March 2016

terrible, especially during bike week. rooms too small, pillows too small, did not feel clean, bugs. I would not recommend this hotel for family. its ok for guys/gals during bike week but even bikers like a clean room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
Kellie S, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this review

Leslie M Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us! I would sincerely like to apologize for your stay with us. I am sorry you found our rooms and pillows being too small. If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 386-446-4457. Sincerely,...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
384 reviews
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
1.1 km away
Days Inn Palm Coast
Days Inn Palm Coast
#8 of 11 in Palm Coast
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
8.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about EconoLodge Palm Coast

Address: 5 Kingswood Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Palm Coast)
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Price Range: $91 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — EconoLodge Palm Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your EconoLodge Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Hampton Inn Palm Coast
Palm Coast Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from EconoLodge Palm Coast staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from EconoLodge Palm Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early, ask for ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Wisconsinbiker, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a room near the office away from the dumpster enclosure”
 of 5 bubbles Tomsteffek, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask if you can get a newly renovated room”
  • Room
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Idnasflorida, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You don't have to choose a good room. Reviews show that all rooms are good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles maryrL7182LY, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go eat at Oceanside Bar and Grill”
 of 5 bubbles unionstore456, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5