We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$87*
US$85*
Great Deal
US$87*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 171: English reviews
Start your review of VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel seems to be up and coming maybe new ownership. Roof was being redone. The restaurant had just been re-opened. I found the room very nice and clean.The view of the dock from the room was enjoyable and relaxing. Would definitley stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 15 April 2017

As others have noted, the lobby and check in staff, where very nice. Our problems started on the morning after we checked in, as Breakfast was in the old porch area in back, which was under New Owners------available food was meager and cold. We asked the question-- why. The answer this is our first day. On our second day we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward H
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We spent our 41st anniversary at Vista Hotel. We wanted to spend sometime at the Sponge Docks and go on a short Dolphin Adventure. We checked in on Friday 04/07/2017 at about 7pm. Our room was on the 3rd floor and when we got to the room the key cards would not work The lock on the door was bad....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregnSheri W
Dunedin
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We recently spent a night at Vista Hotel on Lake Tarpon. We choose this hotel as they allow pets with a small fee. We were greeted by two very pleasant people at reception and check in was a breeze. Our room was large and overlooked the water to the back. The furniture is very dated and the wall beside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
Kelly H, Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of our location. We appreciate your kind words and will certainly take your criticisms seriously. We are always improving our product for our guests. And will continue to do so through out the year. 90% of of our rooms have been renovated. However, we have yet to get to our pet rooms to this point....

Miami , Fl
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and I usually post great reviews of it and I recommend it highly but last night I tripped on an oversized bed frame that sticks out 3" and is 10 " high. I cut my leg and when I went to reception to get a band aid they didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank turlyMiami_Fl
Kelly H, Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our location. We appreciate your continued patronage. Our renovated rooms do have bigger beds for additional guest comfort. The frames can take a bit to get used to. We will however, take your comments under advisement and look for a solution. Again, thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Checked in on our anniversary for which I had given advanced notice requesting an early check in if possible. We were told they had sold out of the king poolside room then produced a copy of my confirmation reservation. Instead we were given 2 double beds and told there wouldn't be an additional charge, absolutely no apology offered. So the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raiderluver
Kelly H, Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations at our location. Our room prices vary based upon location and occupants in the room and not number of beds in the room. This is a bit different that some other hotels in the market. We have renovated most of the hotel and...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The staff should be commended: General Manager: Mr. K Front Desk: Isa, Yomanda, Victor and Zoe Maintenance: Craig, George and Steve House Keeping: Lily, Leslie and the rest of the Crew. The Vista is a tremendous hotel stay, they are remodeling from top to bottom weekly. The effort and Top Management Leadership here is truly trying to make a difference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger E
Kelly H, Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about out hotel. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your continued business with us. We are appreciative that our hard work is recognized. Again, thank you for your feedback!

Reviewed 11 March 2017

Staff was very nice. Room was cleaned timely each day and staff did a good job cleaning. Carpet in room seemed dirty. Some noise from Route 19 but to be expected as busy road. Very nice view of lake tarpon and nice balcony. Good bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
Kelly H, Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank your for your feedback on our hotel. Our staff works hard daily to exceed the expectations of our guests. It is rewarding that our guests take notice and point it out. Our carpets are cleaned on a rotating schedule and given the time of year it is sometimes difficult to get to all of them in a timely manner....

Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We needed a room for one night in Palm Harbor. After reading mixed reviews we decided to give the hotel a chance, happy we did had a great nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. We stayed in a poolside room which was extremely quite. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Grounds clean and pool very inviting unfortunately we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vacationtime1983
Kelly H, Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank your for your feedback on our hotel. We certainly do try to exceed our guests expectations. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit to our area!

Reviewed 7 March 2017

The room doesn't feel clean. There are stain marks on the carpet as well as on the ceiling (from old leaks) the bedding is awful, no fitted sheets, I found a small stain on the bed sheet, which doesn't appear to have been changed from the last guest (I deduct this from the ripples on the sheets). the pillows do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mel L
Kelly H, Manager at VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I am disturbed by your comments. You are correct, we do not use fitted sheets at our hotel. For a variety of reasons but most importantly to make cleaning our rooms more efficient. However, that does not excuse your experience. Your experience is out of character for our hotel or our staff....

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Harbor
1.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
279 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
9.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
12.4 km away
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
9.8 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is a beautiful, waterfront, Mediterranean style hotel, nestled quaintly around our boat basin, which adjoins Lake Tarpon. Lake Tarpon is a 2500 acre (10 Km) sports & recreation lake. All of our spacious rooms have a beautiful waterfront view of our boat basin. Our rooms consist of standard rooms with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed. Relax around the pool after a fun filled day of fishing, boating, golfing, sunning or sight seeing. When the day is done you will sleep peacefully, in a bed so comfortable you will want to take it home with you. We are confident you will return again and again, to enjoy the pleasure and comfort of our hotel. We are located across from Innisbrook Golf Course & Spa, just minutes from the Historic Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks, Brighthouse Baseball Field & Gulf Beaches. Meeting Rooms, Banquet Rooms also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon

Address: 37611 US Highway 19 N, Palm Harbor, FL 34684-1003 (Formerly Lake Tarpon Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Harbor
Price Range: $109 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Tarpon Hotel Palm Harbor
Palm Harbor Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Brookston, Indiana
over a year ago
Decatur, Georgia
4 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in #334 and had no problems. It was spacious and a nice balcony.”
gregnsheriw, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is located on US Highway 19 which is heavily traveled. If possible, request a room facing the back of the property.”
  • We paid extra for a poolside room and this was what we got for our extra money.
raiderluver, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
569mell, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“it was a little pricy for the room-just my opinion”
SadieFlorida, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in any room. Avoid.”
ChipCache, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$87
Orbitz.comUS$87
Hotwire.comUS$87
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates