We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

American Quality Lodge Panama City

PricelineUS$66*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$70*
US$66*
Great Deal
US$70*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
American Quality Lodge Panama City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
Start your review of American Quality Lodge Panama City
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the worst visit ever rude customer service, the rooms smelled as if had been smoked in , the blankets had cigarette burns in it you felt like you were fixing to fall through the floor and I even asked if I could get extra pillows to be told you have to go to the maids wash room to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank douglasprincess
Ronney M, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

To our values guest. Thank you for your comment concerning your stay. I am looking into the issues your reported and am speaking to the supervisors to let them know about the floor issue and the customer service that you reported as being unfriendly. You have my apologies that you had an unpleasant stay. We take all comments seriously and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is great value for a weekend stay.room was clean and convenient location to rally.beaches shopping and restaurants. Staff helpful . would recommend for couples.families with pets . in a current construction zone so entrance is easy to miss.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria C
Ronney M, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

To our valued guest. Thank you for your comments and recommendation for other guests to stay at the American Quality Lodge. Our staff works hard to provide you with a pleasurable experience. Please stay with us again on your next trip to Panama City.

Pico Rivera, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Beds were decent. Hardly any noise. There is a game room with plugs and wi-if as well as access to laundry services. If you're into Pokémon GO, this place has plenty of good Pokémon plus there are nests for voltorb/magnemite and jynx nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marisol G
Ronney M, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

To our values guest. Thank you for your comments concerning your stay. Our staff take pleasure in serving our guests and it is their privilege to make sure your stay is as your expected it to be. We are happy you are delighted to find your Pokémon friends close by. It is always a pleasure to welcome guests as yourself...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked my room from expedia. The room my children and I had to endure was one of the worst hotel rooms I've EVER stayed in. The beds were falling apart, the room was sinking in, bugs, drug deals going on outside of our door 24.7, unsafe, dirty, holes in the walls and floors, AC barely worked, and was falling...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brandi R
Ronney M, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

To our values guest. Thank you for submitting your comment as we consider all comments important. WE inspected the room you were staying in and found that the A/C is working at optimum efficiency and is securely attached to the building and that there are no holes in the wall and it was freshly painted this spring. While we are...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is really sweet especially Mercedes... She was very helpful and friendly and would go out of the way to help someone out... I would stay here again... It's in a very good location and I would recommend this hotel too anyone

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kragan1091
Ronney M, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

To our valued guest. Thank you for your comments about your stay at our property. Our staff take pride in their work and their customer service. We appreciate your comments as it is a way to determine where we need to improve. Please stay with us again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a good visit while I was at the lodge The staff was friendly and accomodatingand I would probably Return. the only question I have is why wouldn't they take the coupon for another night of. Occupancy?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin D
Ronney M, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

The coupon is for 1 evening stay based on availability Sunday thru Thursday only. To have the option to stay another evening would have required another coupon. We welcome the coupons as a way to introduce our property to prospective guests but because of the steep discount we have a limit on the coupon to 1 night per coupon. Thank...

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

People were very friendly especially Michelle. Guests next to us were rather loud but everything else was good. Wish the maid would have brought us clean towels and clean up the room but we were only there 2 days so it wasn't to bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie L
Ronney M, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

To our values guest: Thank you for your comments and review. We strive to make our guests feel welcome and appreciate your kind remarks. I will meet with the head housekeeper to keep on top of the needs of out guests by supplying towels and providing touch up service. Please come back and let me know when your stay will...

Hoover, Alabama
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Worst experience , dirty towels stinky room, the carpet smells bad.Bathroom is not clean, beds or worst. All the lights do not lit up.worst ,bad, terrible,stinky,overall bad experience.you need to kick the door to open.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rr291016
Ronney M, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

To our guest: I am sorry that your stay was less than pleasant, however, from your comments it sounds like you are commenting about a different motel you previously stayed because we don't have those issues here. Our rooms are maintained and our carpets are shampooed and our linen was upgraded.

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

doors look as if someone had kick in,walk out door smell dope,people walking all time night with yealing room was dirty,had to pay for phone and internet service,ice machine no ice,bedding dirty no wheelchair ramp

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anicedixon
Ronney M, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

To our guest: I am confused about your comments because we do not charge for internet or phone service. In addition we have 2 new ice machines that work perfectly and we also have a wheelchair ramp as required by law. Your comments reflect a different property as they do not reflect ours. We have checked our records and do...

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

I really love my visit to this hotel. When we showed up, the front desk attendant Mercedes was super friendly and helpful in getting us checked in. We got to the room and it was very clean. There were a few light issues with the toilet having trouble flushing, but overall the facilities in the room are in good working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel B
Ronney M, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

To our valued guest: Thank you for your kind comments about your stay last week. Our staff enjoy their work when guests such as you show their appreciation for their hard work. We try to keep everything in top condition in the rooms and are happy to make last second adjustments. We are happy you had an enjoyable experience.

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#8 of 31 in Panama City
67 reviews
0.4 km away
Hathaway Inn
Hathaway Inn
#27 of 31 in Panama City
74 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Panama City
Econo Lodge Panama City
#30 of 31 in Panama City
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
239 reviews
7.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
0.6 km away
Ramada Panama City
Ramada Panama City
#24 of 31 in Panama City
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about American Quality Lodge Panama City

Address: 4810 W Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401-1033
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Price Range: $85 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — American Quality Lodge Panama City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your American Quality Lodge Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
American Quality Lodge Panama City Hotel Panama City
Valu Hotel Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from American Quality Lodge Panama City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Detroit, Michigan

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from American Quality Lodge Panama City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not book this place!!! Under the bridge would be more sanitary!”
  • More holes
  • Does this look level to you? Didn't think so.
  • Nice sturdy beds (sarcasm)
  • More stains
  • Bed
  • Actual stains on wall
  • Underneath the AC
  • Comforter
brandir696, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“donot book this motel”
anicedixon, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lower level close to office/lobby”
wendywH4871NP, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 108 was amazing”
xxbriscgirlxx, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there”
kathyhansen38, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$66* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$70
Hotels.comUS$70
Hotwire.comUS$70
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates