We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

American Quality Lodge Panama City

PricelineUS$66*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$70*
US$66*
Great Deal
US$70*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
American Quality Lodge Panama City
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for American Quality Lodge Panama City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

This place will work for 1 night if your saving money. People are nice pool is clean . Rooms old outdated and well used. Pet friendly in all rooms . I would stay again if I had no other choice. Probably a good place for teens who stay out of the room more than inside.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cabinluv
AQL-Management, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a candid response. We do have an older property and we are continuing to address the "old" with newer furniture. Thank you for commenting on being pet friendly, the nice clean pool and the staff being friendly because those are definitely important points. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

This place is far better than most reviews make it out to be we avoided this place for the longest because of all the bad reviews but came here when rates in PCB became unreasonable, we are staying pool side. staff seems very friendly room is clean with no bad musty smells and the pool is clean for the rates...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rick R
AQL-Management, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest evaluation of our property. We were happy to hear of the positive things you commented on and we are working toward improving on the things that were also mentioned that you pointed out that could be improved. We have already made giant strides in some areas and continue to address the rest. Thank you again...

Reviewed 24 May 2015

Pretty sure this place only stays afloat by ripping off vacationers. i didnt read any reviews or do any research about the hotel before booking. i simply booked via priceline as usual online. I waited 20-30 to be checked in at the hotel when i arrived. walking to my room was about avoiding stagnant water and puddles of mold and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea R
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

This was the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel in my life I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy I only stayed 10 minutes while I was canceling my reservation I love bookit.com but they should remove this hell hole from their list it gives them a bad reputation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aatrdeka
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

I decided to take an impromptu trip to PCB and I brought my dog with me. I was not wanting to spend too much for a short trip. This was the only hotel avail that took pets. The front desk staff is slow and they're not very educated on how to do their job. There were people screaming outside my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kaila J
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel online, pic are so off when it comes to this hotel! Its run down, rooms were nasty and staff was not willing to refund when i was not staying there. not only did it stink, there were roaches, bug on the beds a sand box under the mattress and the a/c wouldn't even work. never again...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank noneofurbusines
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

From the second I got there, I had a sick feeling in my stomach. We booked online and the place was nothing like the pictures suggested. We entered the lobby and the furniture looked like it came from a thrift shop. I tried to cancel my reservation. The lady at the counter saud that there was no refund police. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank _Vacation_Planning_1
Carrollton, Georgia
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We did not get the rooms we asked for. We wanted 2 rooms with double beds side by side, were told they were only rooms with 1 king bed. The rooms were on opposite end of the motel. Between the 2 rooms they were 6 rooms with double beds empty all night. The rooms were not clean, dirt in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip D
AQL-Management, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

To our valued guest: Thank you for choosing to stay with us and appreciate your time to write your review. We value your opinion and look for opportunities to improve our property by addressing the issues you have reported. The night of your stay we were sold out and the rooms you thought were vacant actually were paid for early...

Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 April 2015

I was able to stay here for part of our spring break. It was really loud on Saturday night from young spring breakers but calmed down for the rest of our stay, the room was clean and the pool was nice, the game room could use some updating as well as the laundry room could use some new machines. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jana3129
AQL-Management, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

To our valued guest. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and give us your unbiased assessment. Our staff does appreciate the compliments and take pride in the improvements we have made during the last few months. The game room will be undergoing a face lift this year and the laundry company has been notified about the...

Geneva, Ohio
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We checked in with another family and immediately checked out due to the cockroach infestation in the room. Roaches were in the refrigerator, microwave, crawling down the walls - EVERYWHERE! We were told that only corporate (Magnuson Hotel) could issue a refund and when I called them they refused to interfere with the hotel management's decision (who refused a refund)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmc3337777
AQL-Management, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

To our valued guest: As GM of our property I apologize to you for the issues you experienced during stay. The problem with the bugs is being vigorously treated weekly to rid us of the problem. Our staff is always concerned with your satisfaction and would have moved you to a different area of the hotel to our newly renovated...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#8 of 31 in Panama City
67 reviews
0.4 km away
Hathaway Inn
Hathaway Inn
#27 of 31 in Panama City
74 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Panama City
Econo Lodge Panama City
#30 of 31 in Panama City
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
239 reviews
7.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
0.6 km away
Ramada Panama City
Ramada Panama City
#24 of 31 in Panama City
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about American Quality Lodge Panama City

Address: 4810 W Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401-1033
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Price Range: $85 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — American Quality Lodge Panama City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your American Quality Lodge Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
American Quality Lodge Panama City Hotel Panama City
Valu Hotel Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from American Quality Lodge Panama City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Detroit, Michigan

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from American Quality Lodge Panama City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not book this place!!! Under the bridge would be more sanitary!”
  • More holes
  • Does this look level to you? Didn't think so.
  • Nice sturdy beds (sarcasm)
  • More stains
  • Bed
  • Actual stains on wall
  • Underneath the AC
  • Comforter
brandir696, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“donot book this motel”
anicedixon, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lower level close to office/lobby”
wendywH4871NP, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 108 was amazing”
xxbriscgirlxx, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there”
kathyhansen38, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$66* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
Orbitz.comUS$70
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates