We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Panama City

EconoLodgeUS$68*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$68*
Great Deal
US$75*
US$75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Panama City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Panama City
 Click to rate
Longwood, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient but noisy because of Highway 98. Front desk friendly but room dreadful. I am a non-smoker and was put in a smoking room (nothing else available) which smelled really bad. Carpet and bed cover had multiple, large stains. Wall socket covers missing and wiring exposed. Complimentary "hot" breakfast consisted of a toaster to heat up bagels. Not recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mediadon
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We were late into town and kept to our budget - meaning we got a king-size bed in a smoking room. Since the room was covered in ashes, dirt and something I presumed to be bodily fluids; both my husband and I kept our long-sleeved/legged clothes on. Bed was comfortable. Hotel is near a government air base (large planes flying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lacy L
Wichita, KS
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

The only reason I stayed was because of how cheap it was... but it was the mist disgusting place we've ever stayed. There was a blood stain on the floor. The shower would not drain. The halls smelled of urine... On top of that, it was loud and we could not sleep through the night. The staff was courteous as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allaughton88
Sussex, United States
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Despite a very nice woman working the front desk, overall this place was very run down. We didn't feel very safe and we were concerned about our car and its contents. The rug in the room were stained, cigarette burns in the bedding and the bathroom was even worse. Needless to say, we skipped the free coffee in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Little55Mom
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

The room was OK. It definitely has seen better days. The shower curtain was torn, the shower knob was dirty and missing the insert, and the shower head needed replacing. The bedding was ok. The lighting was awful. But for a one night stay for the price it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin T
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Put us in a room that was torn apart...dirty...moved to another room.. Smelled aweful... Had a do not disturb sign on door...we worked all night..they still banged on door and try to open it... Also asked for toilet paper...the lady tried giving me paper cups....men working there house keeping very rude.... And loud...dirty dirty dirty.. Roaches and filthy wall's... Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca V
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Listen I know this is a budget hotel. Normally we are always in beachfront condo wanted to come down early...found roach crawling in shower, holes in walls, and mold. We have no where to go for night because evacuations from hurricane have all rooms filled up. Didn't even ask for full refund ask for something to be done. Mayne half....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty L
Buford, Georgia
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The room was adequate. You could tell they've done some restoration/upkeep on an older place. Happily, we didn't see the first bug either. The bathroom needed some work - see photos. Staff friendly and accomodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tacarlson
County Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 7 March 2016

This place is without a one of the worst motels I've ever stayed in. The staff were very nice but the communication between them, terrible. I nearly ended up paying for 13 nights even when we canceled through hotels.com. I know most are going to read this and say as the motel staff said " Hotels.com doesn't offer returns,well this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robber2064
Prakash P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Panama City, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for your loss. You made a reservation through hotels.com and your rate plan was a SAPR2 which means that through a 3rd party you made a reservation 14 days or more in advance which entitles you to get the best rates possible. With that being said, through this Hotels.com has a strict policy of non-cancelable, non-refundable...

Reviewed 17 January 2016

Like another review said...if you wat the Ritz pay for the Ritz...we had an overnight for fifty bucks! You can't beat that...the room was clean, the bed comfortable and water hot. The clerk was friendly and for the money I think it's a excellent value...they even had good coffe, juice and doughnuts in the morning..no mint on the pillow but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sasafrassbuttercup

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#8 of 31 in Panama City
67 reviews
0.9 km away
Hathaway Inn
Hathaway Inn
#27 of 31 in Panama City
74 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Panama City
Ramada Panama City
#24 of 31 in Panama City
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
7.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
5.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#3 of 31 in Panama City
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Panama City

Address: 4411 W Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401-1024
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Price Range: $89 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Panama City Hotel Panama City
Panama City Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Panama City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Panama City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't mind”
lacyl2014, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quieter room. It was crowded and we were lucky.”
  • Door molding needs replacement
  • towel rack needs a new screw
tacarlson, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here, best advice I can give.”
robber2064, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you want the Ritz Carlton, pay for it.”
RestlessMan, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Downstairs rooms would be better, but NO ROOMS are ok.”
JamiS350, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
EconoLodge
US$68* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$75
Orbitz.comUS$75
HotelQuicklyUS$89
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates