We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Panama City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Panama City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Panama City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Auburndale, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2016

rooms are clean,and quiet,pretty good stay for overnight on business,the breakfast could be better,but at least the coffee is good. The staff is friendly and the property is clean and well kept.the tv was out due to the tropical storm,could have offered something due to that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S9860QHjeffl
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your review on trip advisor. Our Tv's were out because we were hit by lightening and the cable was blown out. When an act of god happens we do not compensate our guests we did lower the rates on all rooms because of this so no one paid holiday rates we also offered...

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Cheaper than a one star hotel with better service all around and no disterbances the hole three night stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 470kendrah
Jdhhospitality, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and for staying with Super8 of Panama City Florida. We appreciate your being our guest and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

For REAL, real almost paradise in a little corner of Panama City! Clean, modern, great pool and friendly staff - much more than I ever expected. Thank you Nate for keeping things tidy, you're super neat man!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RuthCheickh
Jdhhospitality, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for being a great guest and staying with Super 8. We appreciate your being our guest .

Collinsville, Illinois
Reviewed 6 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank em937
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 August 2016

We rented this hotel for a week and was given low price but, when we got there the room was awful and they raised the price to almost double for some weird reason... will definitely not recommend this place....The hotel was not at all like it shows on the pictures

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
Jdhhospitality, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your rates went up on the weekend and yes the weekend are almost double as this is peak season for Panama City. Compared to other hotels in the area our rates are lower. You were given the rate quoted to you when you made the reservation. I'm not sure...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 3 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 139brandi
Jdhhospitality, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Stevenson, Alabama
Reviewed 31 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 134kelliep
Jdhhospitality, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertaI4713QF
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I was worried about staying so far out for many reasons hotel would not be clean,how safe would it be for a moment and daughter, that kind of stuff. Plus I have a very sick mom at home and was worried about if I had to check out early. Single mom of 4 you have to be picked with money....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and writing a great review . We appreciate all you have said about the room and service from our staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Corydon, Indiana
Reviewed 24 July 2016

There was a foul smell in the room, the ac unit seemed either undersized or not well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 204shanej
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, I sincerely hope that you alerted the front desk immediately about your room and were moved to another room Our air conditioners have several settings on them and are large units for the rooms. Perhaps yours was not set correctly.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 32 in Panama City
215 reviews
5.8 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#10 of 32 in Panama City
58 reviews
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
5.6 km away
Ramada Panama City
Ramada Panama City
#24 of 32 in Panama City
314 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#23 of 32 in Panama City
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Panama City

Address: 207 US Hwy 231 North, Panama City, FL 32003
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Price Range: $77 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Panama City Hotel Panama City
Super Eight Panama City
Panama City Super Eight
Panama City Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Panama City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
plano texas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Panama City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you find that you have to stay here, second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles catherinej708, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“quieter on the inside upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles juicyfruit877, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here and if you do check your credit card constantly.”
 of 5 bubbles cyntcoder, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 262francesg, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Request a room located on the second floor (no elevator), but you enter your room from the inside of the motel; has the feel of being in a hotel verses a motel.”
 of 5 bubbles dwayneb138, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay