We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Panama Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grand Panama Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

The suite was very beautiful and clean,kitchen was fully equipped with everything you might possibly need to make it feel like home.My three complaints 1) Two of my pillow cases were stained up and dirty. 2) when we walked into the shower there was a shattered light bulb on the floor. 3) there's a cleaning fee of $120 you have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marie E
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and look forward to your return in the future Tom

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 8 May 2015

Staff was great upon arrival. Walked into rm 2-204, the carpet was so dirty we did not dare go without shoes, stained furniture cushions and 3 towels. When we were ready for bed, turned back the covers and there was no way I was sleeping in that bed with the throwup ?? Stained comforter on the bed. There was numerous...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Deborah G
Tom D, Emerald View Resorts VP of Operations at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us your feedback. We apologize that you had a bad experience. I personally walked the unit and will contact the owner and ensure that the items you listed are taken care of. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to improve your experience as a guest with us. Please give me a call at...

nashville
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

It'd time staying in grand panama 1-507. We like it because the room is on the 5th floor and we can park our bikes and walk across without using elevators. This unit is owed by emerald coast destinations. We have never had a problem with our reservations or communications with the company. However since this a pure rental property and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovethesunNashville
Tom D, Emerald View Resorts VP of Operations at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to sure your review with us. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad that you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to your return in the future!

Reviewed 25 April 2015

We traveling to Panama City just recently we were lucky enough to stay at such an amazing place. The grand Panama is not only reasonably priced, it is also beautiful. The staff were very polite and extremely helpful. They gave great advice on things to see and do and were very well informed. The place was clean, modern and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerrin A
Tom D, VP of Operations at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us your feed back. We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us and look forward to your return in the future.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Condo 2-1001 was beautiful. I have no complaints about the condo or resort itself, but rather about the location on "the strip." The actual condo needs to be painted but it worked really well for our 5 kids and 4 adults. However, it directly overlooks "the strip." It does have beautiful views of the ocean but also of high school...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelissaGRMI
Tom D, Vice President of Operations Emerald View Resorts Management at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I will pass the comment about the unit to the owner. We do have the Worlds most beautiful beaches. Like most of the Resorts in Panama City Beach we are located on Front Beach road. I agree that our Beach Police does an outstanding job in protecting our guest and keeping us...

Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

I love this fantastic resort! It's has a great location , it's clean and the service was outstanding! This beautiful condo was very nicely decorated and had everything we needed! I will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Britta T
Tom D, Vice President of Operations Emerald View Resorts Management at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us at Grand Panama and look forward to you returning in the future!

Reviewed 5 April 2015

Had a beach side condo. Was told I couldn't check in until 6 pm, so couldn't do anything first day. Took them thirty minutes to tell me all the rules and about all the fines (lost bracelets $10.00, replacement bracelets $200.00). I wasn't informed I had to wear the "dog tag" bracelet before I came and was very annoying. We...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lindadiamond16
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts Management at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The rules and restrictions that are emplaced during this time of year are for the safety of all our guest. The wrist bands that are required to be worn are to keep people that are not registered guest from coming on the property, again this is for the safety of our registered guest and to...

Reviewed 2 April 2015

The pool is freezing. My kids can't even swim in it. Pretty much ruined our vacation since that is the one thing they love to do. Will never go back. Very disappointing. It's one thing for a pool to be cold but to be so freezing you can't even use it is ridiculous.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kms188
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts Management at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear the pool was too cold for your children. We check our pool twice a day for the chemicals and the temperature. The temperature was in the range of 81 to 84 degrees. The recommended range is 82 to 84. I do hope that you will return and try of resort again...

Atlanta
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Me and my family actually stayed here during Christmas holidays 2013 but just remembered to write a review. It was really nice. Very spacious and close to every thing. Right by the beach!! Would definitely return to the resort!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fitnesslover1969
Tom D, VP of Operations at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your returning in the future.

Fulton, Mississippi
Reviewed 6 January 2015

My family of three, along with our best friends and their three kids, have stayed at Grand Panama three summers in a row. I went to the beach for the first time in my life in 2010, but that was at Orange Beach. It was nice but has nothing on PCB. We rented through VRBO, and thank God we found...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Amy H
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the nice review you provided. Our staff works hard to provide a clean resort with outstanding customer service so guest can enjoy their vacation and have fond memories when they return home. We appreciate that this was your third time to stay with us and look forward to your return in the future. Tom

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (403)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Main Pool (43)
Viewed
North Tower Pool (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (56)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (92)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.6 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
761 reviews
14.9 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
477 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 46 in Panama City Beach
2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 82 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
1.0 km away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#22 of 46 in Panama City Beach
471 reviews
1.9 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#15 of 82 in Panama City Beach
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Panama Beach Resort boasts some of the Emerald Coast’s unrivaled amenities which include 2 Sparkling pools, 2 water spas, pool side Tiki bars and BBQ areas, exercise room, meeting room & 2100 Sq. ft. Conference room , covered secure parking, dining and shopping on site at the Village of Grand Panama, and the area’s best Southern Hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Panama Beach Resort

Address: 11800/11807 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4232
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $227 - $571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Panama Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Panama Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Panama Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Panama Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Panama Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask how old the furnishing are in the unit you reserve”
  • Horrible furniture
  • Filthy Ceilings and Lights
  • Cracked Granite
  • Dented Stainless Refrigerator
  • Dirty Cabinets and Back Splash
  • View are amazing!
 of 5 bubbles 693dont, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“5th floor has crosswalk with lots of traffic and noise.”
 of 5 bubbles SDP1955, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid one bedroom units with bunks in the hallway - these units have the HVAC unit in the master bedroom right next to the bed!”
 of 5 bubbles TNTraveler37122, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles dlovelyg, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles alltolberts, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay