We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Pros: Nice cold rooms, comfy bed & good water pressure. Cons: Mini fridge is so small we could barely fit a 6 pack and some water in it; carpets were badly stained; ice bucket was dirty but smelled like bleach; make up stains on one pillow case; the housekeeping barely spoke English which made it difficult to get anything from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Samantha A
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, Thank you so much for your review... we greatly appreciate it. My apologies about the housekeeping situation. During the busy summer season we host many students from different countries that come to earn some money, and at the same time, learn a new culture first hand. Some speak English, but many do not. Next time please do not...

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights to visit family in the area. We didn't need to be close to the beach. This hotel seemed less expensive than others at the beach. It was certainly adequate, clean enough, breakfast was average, nice staff. I felt like our room needed a deep cleaning. Many stains on the furniture and carpet. No major complaints....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ekehl
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ekehl, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a quick review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, but we would like to be more than an average hotel. We would like to be your place of choice whenever you visit PCB! Therefore, we will use your comment to improve our services so we can provide you with...

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Good,clean hotel. Friendly staff & good comp breakfast. Very kid friendly, gated pool (with handicap lift), & nightly movie. Walking distance to arcades, racetracs, Wonder works, walmart & more. About a 15 min drive to beach (depending on traffic).

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank k1sm3t11
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear k1sm3t11, Thank you so much for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. Our staff greatly appreciates comments like " Good,clean hotel. Friendly staff & good comp breakfast." There's nothing more we can ask for. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Have a great summer. Sam H & the SI Staff

Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

Great hospitality! I've been using this hotel for several years now and is and have been satisfied with their services!!!! They will work with you under any circumstances and accommodate you WITH anything you need during your stay!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buttaflyy
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear buttaflyy, Thank you so much for such an awesome review! It's always nice to hear back from our return guests. We glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon for another great stay! Sincerely, Sam H & the SI Team

Waterloo
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times and overall it is ok. One policy they have is not making up the room if you leave something on the bed, like a jacket. One day they just did not make it up or vaccum and when I asked they made like we left something on the bed, but there was nothing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale T
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Dale T, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us some feedback. Definitely, we always could and try to do better. Many hotels have the same policy of not touching personal belongings left by guests on the beds. We don't want to move things around and then you have a hard time finding them later. We're glad you...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 3 April 2015

As I look at my American Express statement, I am not happy with my stay with the Sleep Inn. I have stayed at Sleep Inn's before and always had a pleasant experience. This was not the case. I always ask for a room on a high floor, it was in the comments section of my reservation, and the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank joshinnorthGA
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear JoshinnorthGA, Thank you for taking the time to write an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 28 March 2015

We would never have gone to Panama City Beach on spring break (Believe me, we outgrew that years ago!), but we had a contract with a company that required us to do a job there at that time. Fortunately, we stayed in the Sleep Inn and Suites which wasn't directly on the beach so wasn't quite as crazy and loud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina5652
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Tina5652, It was great having you and your husband during spring break. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and got to see first hand how crazy it gets. Whenever you want to get away from Indiana, come see us! Best Wishes, Sam H & the SI Team

Pass Christian, Mississippi
Reviewed 9 March 2015

This hotel is nice and clean, quite, beds comfortable, away from beach but still close enough to everything without the crowds being an issue. Morning breakfast was ok and the hotel clerks were very nice. Had 1 problem with door security latch, front desk wanted to send someone promptly, I didn't feel like it was an unsecure area and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen M
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jen M, Thank you for the wonderful review. It is always nice to hear positive feedback from our happy guests. We always try to do our best to take care of any issues right away so our guests can enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again soon for another great stay in PCB! Best Wishes, Sam H...

Rendon, Tx
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

Rooms are large and clean. Plenty of hot water even with all the spring breakers. Bed was comfy. Room has microwave and fridge. Two problems that you should be aware of 1. Breakfast runs out real fast during spring break. You would think that they would anticipate this and 2. Housekeeping failed to make up our bed. I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Fred W, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the large, clean rooms. I apologize about the breakfast issue, Ms. Sylvia and other breakfast attendants try their best to replenish the food as quickly as possible, but on busy days it might look like that they're not keeping...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 13 February 2015

We weren't in Panama City Beach for sun and surf, so not paying beach prices, but being close enough to be near it if we wanted to drive to watch a sunset was an ideal situation. Also we had our dog with us and the first floor of the hotel is doggie heaven. Interestingly, we would walk down the hall...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheMaven2u
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear The Maven2u, Thank you so much for taking the time and telling us about your recent stay. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and how clean the rooms are. Currently, we're renovating all the rooms and you'll be able to see a big change next time you visit. Again, thank you so much for your time, and we look...

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
King Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
498 reviews
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#18 of 48 in Panama City Beach
240 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
430 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
103 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than a mile to the world's most beautiful beaches, the Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is your home away with 90 beautifully appointed room, the amenities you like and a staff that is second to none, Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach will keep you coming back time after time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Address: 9201 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4031
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $130 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lexington, Kentucky
over a year ago
over a year ago
Athens
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms that don't face Front Beach Rd. are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Nasagrl1326, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“elevator is in center of building close to front door.”
 of 5 bubbles Johnironton, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet, location was good and the staff was very courteous.”
 of 5 bubbles Speedy77089, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the lower level if you plan using the pool Easy acess.”
 of 5 bubbles 637deannad, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevator and/or high traffic areas. Choose room at end of hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles ElainaJ915, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5