We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.
Save
Traveller (449)
Room & Suite (658)
Pool & Beach (184)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good26%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“light show”(55 reviews)
“pineapple”(56 reviews)
“water show”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
234
162
96
58
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
234
162
96
58
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight showpineapplewater showfamily poollake townacross the streetfive poolsrooftop poolbunk bedsbedroom condoparking deckshort walk to the beachthree bedroomother resortsdish soapmaster bathup to date
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Terrible staff. Room was dirty bathrooms had not been cleaned there was black hair all over the shower Beds were wore out and lumpy. Elevators didnt work had to walk 13 floors to my room. Very noisy and over ran with teenagers for damn cheer...More

3  Thank Brandy F
Response from Stacy G, Guest Relations Manager at Laketown Wharf ResortResponded 5 days ago

Brandy, We are so sorry to hear that you had this experience with us at Laketown Wharf. I was able to locate your reservation and saw the notes about the first mattress. I will make notice to the other mattress so that the owner can...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 6 days and my only complaint was the elevators. They were out of order quite often. Someone was constantly working on them though. Sometimes it was down to one so the wait was extremely long. We had a wonderful stay anyway though....More

Thank Jackie B
Response from Stacy G, General Manager at Laketown Wharf ResortResponded 1 week ago

Jackie, Thanks so much for your review and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We've had a very busy week so our elevators have in fact been more active than usual, and unfortunately mechanics do break down on occasion. But...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Laketown Wharf room 1737 on the 17th floor. The view was stunning, we had beach views from the front balcony and lake/city views from the back. The room was nice, however we were told that we would have bunk beds and we...More

Thank maggiemackie
Response from Stacy G, Guest Relations Manager at Laketown Wharf ResortResponded 1 week ago

Hello Maggie, Greetings from Emerald View Resorts, and thank you for your review. Although we do not manage the rentals for that particular unit, we do encourage reaching out to the agent/owner that you did book through to ensure that these items are brought to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay here . Staff very helpful and comfy rooms , both clean and well appointed . Breakfast though of the buffet kind was very nice and good coffee too.Loved our stay and would happily stay again.

Thank Paul H
Response from Stacy G, Guest Relations Manager at Laketown Wharf ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for staying with us Paul, and we appreciate the kind review! We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to beautiful Panama City Beach.

Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Elevators slow and a person got stuck with alarms sounding. This was confirmed when i reported it to security. Blinds broken so that they could not be closed both master and living and a/c not working in unit on arrival. Had to call booking agency,...More

Thank Tiffany A
Response from Stacy G, Guest Relations Manager at Laketown Wharf ResortResponded 11 May 2018

Tiffany, Thank you for your review. I wasn't able to locate your reservation with us here at Emerald View Resorts, but if you checked in at the front desk, and these things weren't reported, please give us a call so that we can approach these...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Panama City Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$169 - US$469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$169 - US$469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (449)
Room & Suite (658)
Pool & Beach (184)
Dining (16)
Amenities (80)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ashley B
26 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from 906donniew | Reviewed this property |
You walk across the street and it has its on beach access. Very short walk it is right in front of the resort
3
Votes
jasmineg1144
18 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Ashley B |
Does anyone know if there is a direct path to beach access or do you have to drive to public access entry? TIA!
0
Votes
jasmineg1144
18 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BiancaLH | Reviewed this property |
yes i've stayed on the 10th floor and there is a pool on that floor as well ... elevator wait is typically always long at LTW esp around summer time and holidays .. yes u can see the ocean well just be sure to get the gulf... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"NORTH tower is best, it is quiet and more families."
Read review
"Best Views on higher floors"
Read review
"avoid unit 928 , look for comments with the words "super clean " in them."
Read review
"Stay on 1st Floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing