We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 428: English reviews
Start your review of Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Morganton, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I also booked a last minute spring break trip to Edgewater for my family through Groupon. We've been to beaches all over and like to try different beaches. We particularly like a nice beach and pool as well as a condo to cut down on the cost of breakfast and lunch with a family of five. I must say that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msacchetti
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had a great experience at the resort. I think the key to not having a horrendous condo is to use something like vrbo or homeaway-which we did. That way you know exactly what you are getting. Even looking at those sites I saw some of the condos that looked like they had not had updates since the 90's! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alese B
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place this review of your recent stay at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort. We apologize for the conditions of our property and its cleanliness, the appropriate departments will be informed of your experience. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soaking up the sun on our white sandy beaches, once again.

Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Each of the units are owned by individual owners. That means the standards in each room will very dramatically. We booked a 1 bedroom gulf suite and the first room we got was awful. Imagine your grandmothers living room, but much trashier. The vents on the walls were falling off. We complained and got another room with a bathtub that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eeinworks8
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. or Mrs.; Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us. Yes, all of our units are privately owned and all decor in the units are different due to different preferences. We are sorry that you had to move several times but we do hope that you and your family enjoyed...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was one of the most horrendous hotel experiences I have ever had! They sold this suite on Groupon as a luxurious beach side resort, and when we arrived they stuck us across the street behind the Taco Bell, which is a property they own, needless to say it wasn't anything like the pictures. Once we got to the other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jbelleparkee
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place this review about your recent stay at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort. When booking your unit on any travel agencies website, please be aware that Golf Front units and Gulf Front Units are not the same. Golf Front units overlook our luxurious golf course, and Gulf Front Units overlook the Gulf of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We saw BIG rats just running around the jacuzzi and Pool area. They may live in an area between the Jacuzzi and Pool. They were running underneath the chairs at the end of the day cleaning up! I watched one run away with a slice of pizza!!!! The guests there (about 7 of us) were just watching rats run around!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank April T
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. or Mrs.; Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologize that you and your family encountered that on the pool deck. We will follow up with the that department and make sure that will not happen in the future. We want to see you and your family here at Edgewater beach and golf...

Emporia, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hidden fees! We were charged $180 for cleaning at check in but before check out you have to take out your own trash, load dishwasher and strip the beds! Trash dumpsters stunk bad and had maggots. We got stunk in the nosebleed section in 1800 and were told that all that was available. I requested a closer room since I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank amy m
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. or Mrs.; Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us at Edgewater Beach and golf resort. We are sorry to hear the small troubles you encountered while you were on vacation. The resort fee's that you paid when you arrived at the front desk are on the website that you...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The beach is beautiful and the pools are sparkling & clean and great for kids, especially on those days when the surf might be too rough. In the restaurant right by the pool and beach, we found the food much improved from prior years. There is a new splash area for toddlers which was great for our 1-year-old. And the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wrks4menow
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place this review of your recent stay at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort. We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We have Eleven beautiful pools on our 10-acre property, and all of them are open to our guests. We would love to see you...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at Edgewater many times over the last 15 years. The location and pools are great. However, the condos are in need of updating and repairs. We have rented from the owner which the condos are in better condition than renting from Edgewater directly, but overall the condos we rented were in need of TLC. A few of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SG2424
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place this review of your recent stay here at Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort. We apologize for the issues and inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. The On-Site Management Company, whom I represent hope that you and your family will join us again on our white sandy beaches, here in beautiful Panama...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our Spring Break visit to Panama City Beach was mostly what we had hoped for, except it got off to a rocky start at Edgewater Resort. As I already knew from reading other reviews, it is not exactly a hotel as much as it is a lot of individually owned and, apparently, cared for condos. The upside is that you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl M
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place this review of your recent stay here at Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort. We apologize for the condition of your first unit and all the issues that were caused by the units quality. We strive to hold all of our units to a certain standard that our guests are expecting of a...

Kennesaw
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I gave this place one star only because there was no option for zero stars. The accommodations at their Golf Villa was absolutely terrible. It started with not being able to check in on time because the unit was still being cleaned. When I was finally able to check in the unit was still not completely cleaned. The carpet had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henry G
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place this review of your recent stay at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort. We apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. All of the units at Edgewater are individually owned and individually managed by various management companies. When staying in condos, you can always reach out to your management company...

1,638 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (269)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1361)
Viewed
Amenities (185)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (71)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo - Tower III (129)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (108)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (214)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo - Tower I (179)
Viewed
Tower III Pool (50)
Viewed
Tower II Pool (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo - Leeward Tower (139)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo - Tower II (135)
Viewed
Villa Pool 1 (14)
Viewed
Villa Pool 2 (12)
Viewed
Villa Pool 3 (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
5.3 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
783 reviews
15.6 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
517 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
298 reviews
0.6 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
620 reviews
6.2 km away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#8 of 83 in Panama City Beach
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As the only full-service resort in Panama City Beach, we offer a variety of activities and amenities. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer for your convenience, and golf course or beach views for your enjoyment. Our resort offers eleven pools, four Jacuzzis, a shuffleboard court, six tennis courts, thirty-six holes of golf and endless Florida sunsets. Enjoy parasailing, jet skiing, tennis, golf, weight lifting, beach yoga or a soothing body wrap. The Club at Edgewater's Activities Director and team will be sure you and your family have the best vacation ever...until your next visit, that is. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort

Address: 11212 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3668
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $240 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 520
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Edgewater Beach Panama City
Edgewater Resort Panama City Beach
Edgewater Panama City Beach
Edgewater Beach Resort Panama City Fl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please switch rooms until you find one that is adequately above condemnable.”
eeinworks8, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Towers 2 & 3 are right on the beach, best beach views. Tower 1 overlooks the grand pool with the beach in the background.”
wrks4menow, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I had a rooftop condo,which allows for extra room, exquisite view, quiet and comfort”
236lulah, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a unit near the beach - easier access to everything.”
siobhand468, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the gulf is that place to be!”
  • Great view of the gulf
JonK742, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5