We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sunbird Suites

    9850 S Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4248
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (101)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Overview
    • Excellent24%
    • Very good21%
    • Average17%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible28%
    Travellers talk about
    “pineapple” (27 reviews)
    “west tower” (8 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Free Parking
    Golf Course
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sunbird Suites
    Deals (5)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
      Spartan Inn
      55 reviews
      #24 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
       
      Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
      274 reviews
      #17 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
       
      Sunset Inn
      286 reviews
      #18 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
       
      Beach Tower By The Sea
      372 reviews
      #22 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
       
      Write a Review
      Reviews (194)
      Traveller rating
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      Language

      1 - 5 of 193 reviews

      Reviewed yesterday

      It was relaxing to sit on the balcony feel the fresh air. The view was great. Ocean front and the pool right below. Had all the convent of home. Dishes, coffee maker, toaster, can opener, and a blender. Dish Washer to clean up after words....More

      Thank Robin M
      Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

      Information provided by owner is very deceiving!!! This is in regards to Sunbird West 1012. I know this is long, but it is very honest and I have pictures to support all my claims. When I saw other negative reviews I noticed they were from...More

      Thank Jeschap
      Response from ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird SuitesResponded 2 days ago

      Thank you for taking the time to place this review of your recent stay at Sunbird Beach Resort. All of the units are individually owned and managed and are all consequently different. We hope that you will give Sunbird another try, perhaps with the on-site...More

      Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

      Great place to stay with a family. The room was great and very clean. You have to have a code to get into the parking lot, pools , and beach area, a great feature. Very nice easy access to the beach along with shops and...More

      1  Thank robertdurham20
      Response from ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird SuitesResponded 3 weeks ago

      Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again on your next vacation. Have a great day!

      Reviewed 23 June 2017

      The view and the beach were AWESOME! The accomodations were okay. The place was dirty when we arrived and the kitchen was pretty run down. The location is amazing, but the place is not very well kept overall. We then were shocked to find we...More

      2  Thank Ryan S
      Response from ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird SuitesResponded 27 June 2017

      Thank you for taking the time to place this review of your recent stay at Sunbird Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property, and are glad to know that you enjoyed the beach so much. We do...More

      Reviewed 21 June 2017

      Not worth the money. The kitchen was dirty and very outdated. The refrigerator door was partially covered with rust. The microwave was missing the glass plate. The on site staff was unavailable after 5 pm and there is no wifi.More

      Thank st12345390
      Response from ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird SuitesResponded 27 June 2017

      Thank you for taking the time to place this review of your recent stay at Sunbird Beach Resort. We regret to hear that you had less than the awesome vacation that you should have had. The office at this property is not 24 hours, however...More

      Spartan Inn
      55 reviews
      #24 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
       
      Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
      274 reviews
      #17 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
       
      Sunset Inn
      286 reviews
      #18 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
       
      Beach Tower By The Sea
      372 reviews
      #22 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
       
      About
      Amenities
      • Top amenities
      • Pool
      • Beachfront
      • Free Internet
      • Hotel Amenities
      • Self-Serve Laundry
      • Room amenities
      • Air Conditioning
      • Microwave
      • Things to do
      • Pool
      Details
      • Price range
      • US$114 - US$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
      • Hotel class
      • Room types
      • Kitchenette ,
      • Non-Smoking Rooms
      • Number of rooms
      • 288
      • Reservation Options
      • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunbird Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
      • Location
      • United States >
      • Florida >
      • Florida Panhandle >
      • Panama City Beach
      • Also Known As
      • Sunbird Hotel Panama City Beach ,
      • Sunbird Condominiums Panama City ,
      • Sunbird Condos Panama City Beach Fl ,
      • Sunbird Panama City ,
      • Panama City Beach Sunbird
      Add Photo Photos
      Traveller (101)
      Room & Suite (29)
      Pool & Beach (14)
      Dining (2)
      Hotel & Grounds (58)
      Bathroom (2)
      Nearby
      Sunset Inn
      286 reviews
      2.47 km away
       
      Spartan Inn
      55 reviews
      1.74 km away
       
      Beach Tower By The Sea
      372 reviews
      2.72 km away
       
      Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
      274 reviews
      .74 km away
       
      Nearby Restaurants
      Hershey's Beach Ice Cream Shop
      130 reviews
      1.03 km away
      The Wicked Wheel Bar & Grill
      1,035 reviews
      .88 km away
      Angelo's Steak Pit
      1,254 reviews
      .99 km away
      Pineapple Willy's
      3,626 reviews
      .15 km away
      Nearby Attractions
      Beach at Panama City
      4,619 reviews
      1.58 km away
      Panama City Beach Winery
      1,112 reviews
      1.52 km away
      Coconut Creek Family Fun Park
      458 reviews
      .70 km away
      Ripley's Believe It Or Not
      713 reviews
      .63 km away
      Ask a question
      Questions & Answers
      Sandindiana
      10 August 2017|
      AnswerShow all 4 answers
      Response from ResortCollection | Property representative |
      Hello, on Front Beach Road there is plenty of room to ride bicycles. There are actually signs posted asking motorists to make room for cyclists.
      1
      Vote
      ktdom6
      19 July 2017|
      Answer
      Response from 1JustKat | Reviewed this property |
      they aren't removable, however they can be put on something that you will have with you, towel, bag, key chain ect... Security will ask if they don't see it, just be able to have it handy to show. Kids 12 and under don't... More
      0
      Votes
      ashleyhampton616
      9 June 2017|
      AnswerShow all 3 answers
      Response from joefirm01 | Reviewed this property |
      With everything about 450 but it all depends on the time of the year.
      0
      Votes
      Room Tips
      "We had 1210E great view."
      Read review
      "Amazing view, beachfront proximity and very close to dining, amenities, etc."
      Read review
      "Tip, pay a little more and stay at a nicer place. NOT worth it."
      Read review
      "get ocean view"
      Read review
      Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
      Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing