We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Summit Condominiums

Groupon.comUS$135*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
The Summit Condominiums
The Summit Condominiums
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Summit Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 646: English reviews
Collinsville, Illinois
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I will never come here again, first let me say as soon as I walked in I thought what did I get myself into. The room just felt dirty and I felt unease the whole time. The refrigerator was hot and they never fixed it, so we had to keep putting our food in the freezer, the carpet felt nasty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chasity v
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I do apologize that you did not enjoy your experience. Without knowing who you rented through, it is difficult for me to speak of your unit issues. I do urge you to try us again to experience a great beach vacation, like so many others who visit and enjoy the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Rude uncaring staff..so crowded no empty chairs at pool. Sign plainly displayed no towel holds. Towels will be removed and put in a holding area per management. I tried to sit in a chair with a float under it and was told off by a drunk. So I went to office and ask about towel removal A rude receptionist called...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank onedurmom
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We appreciate your writing this feedback and I will address your concerns with the Summit security team. Like most condominiums in our area, the pool deck chairs cannot be reserved with towels in order for all of our guests to enjoy the amenity. We do hope you understand and will return again soon to enjoy all that the Summit has...

Reviewed 27 July 2014

The private owner of the condo that we rented was great. Could not ask for better service and a nicer person. However, the complex was not clean at all and the staff were very rude. What ever you do, don't lose your wrist band that is required to re-enter the property from the beach. They will charge you $50 for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cloverdale1965
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this feedback. The policy regarding the wristbands is to ensure that they are not given or sold to non-registered guests of the Summit. This policy is for the safety of our guests and homeowners. We do hope you understand and will return back to the Summit Beach Resort.

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Restaurant on property .. comvenience store.. tiki bar.. great time with great Friends :) the unit was in great shape also had washer and dryer which was convenient.. the weather was beautiful !! The kids loved the bunk beds. Elevators were a little slow but there was a binch of folks there.. will return again !

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brad L
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback! We are so glad you loved your stay. We hope to see you again soon so you can enjoy all that the Summit Beach Resort has to offer.

Reviewed 24 July 2014

We rented 1414 from Susan June 1st for an entire week, to start off with Susan is extremely sweet!!!, the room we stayed in was clean, we were super comfortable and had everything we needed!, the views from our balcony were absolutely breathtaking!, it's right on the beach and it even has a little area for the kids to play...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christy1986e
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this wonderful review and giving us your thoughts on your recent stay at Summit. We love to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit and we look forward to having you this month!

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The photos advertising our room were not at all what we received when we arrived. We got a really outdated condo (I'm talking 1980's decor) - damp couch, the TV in the bedroom didn't work, the patio doors barely opened, the tub was clogged, rusty appliances, just dingy in general. Too, we had to wear these awful plastic wristbands the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ErinWhatley
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am very sorry you feel this way about your visit and I do hope you change your mind about returning. I can pass on your feedback regarding the wristbands, elevators and public space areas directly to the Homeowner’s Association. With each unit being privately owned, the pictures online are just examples of actual units in the building. Once again,...

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

First off the location was great and really liked the beach and pool setup. The room didn't have any sheets and blankets for the pull out, hardly any paper towels and toilet paper, no extra garbage bags and the love seat had a piece of plastic or staple or something sticking out at the bottom corner that scratched and cut...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Khristy G
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am sorry that you felt your stay was so-so. I represent the on-site management company, however I believe you may have rented from another entity. I do encourage you to try us again and enjoy a great beach vacation in the heart of Panama City Beach.

Illinois
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The condo overall is ok, it's the night club that is right next door that is horrible, they play the loudest music all night long you can hear people yelling and screaming all night. It is HORRIBLE! Will never stay here again. On the bright side the beach was nice and condo was ok not anything to fancy, but you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tweetlvr
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

With the property being in the heart of Panama City Beach, the Summit is located next door to some nightclubs which do bring in a lively clientele. We do hope that you will return to the Summit again, perhaps at a different time of the year, when the beaches and the area are less crowded and noisy.

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Pictures online do not represent what we arrived to. The trash bin outside is located at the check in door and every time you had to walk out to your car the aroma would just about knock you down. Once in the room, we had outdated everything!!!! The sheets had hairs in between them, the floors were sticky, the sliding...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Trish B
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We appreciate the time to give us your feedback. With each unit being privately owned and decorated individually, the pictures on-line are just examples of some of the actual rooms at our resort. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your unit, but I do encourage you to try us again, to experience a problem-free, great beach vacation.

Monroe, Georgia
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I booked this trip through EXPEDIA for 3 nights at $182.00 night. I arrived and the window was boarded up. The next day I opened the curtain to reveal loose broken glass. Unit should not have been rented out period! What does that say about the management? I went to celebrate my 5 year old little girl's birthday at the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kqo9953
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire resort, I do apologize for the issues you experienced with the window and the broken glass. I do not know the details behind what happened, but I can assure you that this is not a normal scenario. I assure you that your concerns will be addressed with the appropriate department heads. I hope that you...

652 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (367)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Spa Pools (9)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom Condo (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)
Viewed
Wading Pools (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
8.4 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
798 reviews
2.5 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
626 reviews
0.3 km away
Top of the Gulf Suites
Top of the Gulf Suites
#73 of 83 in Panama City Beach
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
306 reviews
1.5 km away
Shores of Panama Resort
Shores of Panama Resort
#75 of 83 in Panama City Beach
208 reviews
1.3 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Summit Condo located on the beautiful white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico in Panama City Beach, Florida. Spectacular views and gorgeous sunsets from the 14th floor ocean front balcony. The Summit is next door to the very popular Spinakers Beach Club and Club LaVela. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Summit Condominiums

Address: 8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4030
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $249 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Summit Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Summit Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Summit Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Panama City Beach
Summit Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Hotel
The Summit Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Summit
Summit Panama City Fl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Summit Condominiums staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
Sarnia, Canada
4 months ago
3 months ago
Owensboro, Kentucky

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from The Summit Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room with an A rating”
laurenmM879LS, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Any room that faces the gulf is a good room”
L1535UKlindas, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Help others by leaving a review of the room you stay in.”
ursapooh, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a lower floor because the elevators get congested and you wait forever.”
Beachbumboy99, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No need to check out this condo ahead of booking...you will be happy”
r0watt, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Groupon.com
US$135* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$206
Hotwire.comUS$188
Orbitz.comUS$188
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates