We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachbreak By The Sea

Hotels.comUS$115*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$164*
US$115*
Great Deal
US$164*
US$164*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beachbreak By The Sea
See the most recent reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

We decided to stay at Beachbreak the weekend of 11/2 just to try somewhere different and because the rates were good for this time of year. After reading some of the reviews, I was hoping I made a good decision. Let me just say that we had nothing but GREAT service and as clean as a room can be at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jackie5981
Alabama, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2012

If you want a fancy place with bells and whistles...this is not your place. If you want a clean room, nice heated pool, Hot tub, and on the Beach with Beautiful views and sunsets, but can afford the fancy stuff, THIS IS THE PLACE. First, its older, and not fancy, even the TV was an older Hotel set. The tile...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GGGhost
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I don't know where to start, it is that bad. First we got there, and checked in, our room was in this corridor that looked like a dungeon. We had expected the room to have a kitchenette, it didnt, we were supposed to getting a room for $69, it cost us 117, we went out on the back deck, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SigTyr
Kristen C, Public Relations Manager at Beachbreak By The Sea, responded to this review

Could you provide us with some more details? We'd like to have a member of management contact you concerning your stay.

Stevenson, Alabama
Reviewed 5 October 2012

The front desk lady on 10/3 at night and another one on 10/5 in the morning we both condescending rude and rolled their eyes. The morning girl was RUDEST over where a trash can was. Beds were tiny and uncomfortable. I was very disappointed and checked out. the guy front desk 10/4 in the morning was super nice......It was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcladyaltn
Jemison, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This was the best place I have ever stayed at in Panama City Beach Florida!!!!! The people working here went out of their way to make our stay PERFECT!!!! The room was great...the kids really enjoyed the room and the pool and the hot tub!!! We were close to alot of things. It even has a built in bar. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel S
Marietta GA
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We enjoyed a 3 night stay at the Beachbreak. The room had 2 double beds, a kitchenette, living room area and a beachfront balcony. The room was quiet. The kitchen was fully equipped. We like the Beachbreak's location because it's on the western side of PCB right where Florida Hwy 79 ends - you bypass all the in-town traffic. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mellcola
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We have stayed twice so far at beachbreak by the sea. The hotel is in good shape for it's age. We had the 2 room suite. The separate rooms we a nice touch for a family to get some privacy for both parents and kids. The beach views are good and the sunsets are great. The pool & sauna were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hal W
St. Joseph
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I thought I had done my due diligence when choosing a hotel for our trip to Panama City Beach but boy was I in for a rude awakening when we arrived. I am not sure how many YEARS ago the pictures were taken of the rooms and posted online for this hotel but from the looks of our room it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina C
Kristen C, Public Relations Manager at Beachbreak By The Sea, responded to this review

We'd like to apologize again for the inconvenience during your vacation. We're happy we were able to get you to the Legacy. I can assure you, this is not commonplace at Beachcomber. Thank you for letting us know we need to work on room #307. We hope you'll try us again in the future.

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed for a week in July. The room was basic, but clean. It was a bit small, but good enough. We had a view of the water from our room. I believe the front desk said all the rooms except a 3-5 have a view of the gulf. We had easy access to the beach. We were happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trisha R
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This is a great placeto stay for your money. The rooms are nice and clean. The views are awesome. I will come back and stay here next year. The only thing I didn't like is there free continental breakfast only had muffins and bagels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marvinkm

470 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Double Efficiency Room with Sleeper Sofa (44)
Viewed
Double Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Single King Efficiency Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
645 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
106 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
518 reviews
Beachcomber By The Sea
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
Beach Tower By The Sea
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
While the Beachbreak By The Sea may be small-it stands only four stories in a sea of high-rises-the resort is big on warmth and charm. One of BY THE SEA RESORTS' four gulf-front Panama City Beach hotels, the Beachbreak offers 97 newly-renovated rooms and an array of room types including accommodations with private gulf-front balconies and fully-equipped kitchens as well as cabana-level rooms. Because all of the rooms are affordable, you can take a break without breaking your budget! Discounts at Gulf World Marine Park located across the street, at the nearby Pier Park shopping, dining and entertainment complex and at our beachfront bar and grill next door make your stay even more affordable! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachbreak By The Sea

Address: 15405 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2501
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $145 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachbreak By The Sea 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachbreak By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachbreak By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Beachbreak Sea
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachbreak By The Sea staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Cynthia H Property representative
Helpful answer
3
Votes
Not as helpful

Hello Amanda,

That is a great question, we are happy to accommodate early check in requests! No need to wait until 4:00 pm, you can give us a call or stop by the Front Desk and we will try accommodate your request by placing you into an available clean and fresh room. However, If we do not have any clean rooms at that time, we are happy to get your phone number and will call you as soon as one becomes available. We also welcome you to utilize our amenities such as free "Wifi" in the lobby or perhaps you may want to visit our restaurant "Barefoot bar and grill" that is located next door for a delicious savory meal or specialty drink while you wait. Either way, we will provide you with a parking pass for your vehicle and we are here to help you with any other questions you may have.

1 month ago
Fort Gaines, Georgia
over a year ago
ktruelove northwest Arkansas Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Not as helpful

Very basic type motel room with small kitchen, dining table for four, two double beds, limited wi-fi, no elevators, but pool and hot tub are nice, and close to restaurant that delivers, and you get a 10% discount for showing your key. And very close to beach.

over a year ago
Huntington, West Virginia
2 months ago
Cynthia H Property representative
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Hi Pferg1951, thank you for the inquiry. We are continually making improvements throughout the property to enhance the overall experience of our guests stay. We have preventative maintenance schedules daily to ensure that we are updating and making our rooms fresh and ready for the next guest to enjoy. This year we have undertaken the process of renovating the Barefoot Hideaway Bar and Grill that is adjacent to our hotel. We are hoping for the completion on March 1, 2017. We do hope you will consider staying with us at By The Sea Resorts to enjoy all the improvements we have made.

2 months ago
Diana17101 Panama City Beach, Florida Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Thank you for selecting Beachbreak By The Sea. The deposit required at check in is $100 refundable cash per person under the age of 25 unless with a legal guardian (notarized paperwork required at check in if status is legal guardian)

We will hold the cash during your stay and refund it at check out pending any damages. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to serving you soon!

5 months ago
Stephanie G Prattville, Alabama, United States Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

no additional fees that i can remember, but being spring break they may add a security deposit.

over a year ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Beachbreak By The Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a gulf view and corner rooms are larger.”
sladelaureen, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Internet is very slow here, if you are trying to Skype back home - stay somewhere else.”
689chunl, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get an upper floor. There are 4 floors. Remember there are no elevators.”
brendamB8157YO, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is street level, great views of the beach.”
purduebuff, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“didn't have internet connects on room 223”
ksm36201, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$115* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$164
PricelineUS$164
TripAdvisorUS$115
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates