We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (735)
Room & Suite (142)
Pool & Beach (129)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
“lazy river”(234 reviews)
“scavenger hunt”(26 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Poolside Bar
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Also known as the "FUN Place!" The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort & Tiki Bar offers year-round fun, activities, and entertainment for all ages. Located directly beachfront on Front Beach Road, the Sandpiper is a family-friendly resort-hotel with planned activities and entertainment...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
17403 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6023
16.1 km to Northwest Florida Beaches Intl Airport
45 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,281)
Filter reviews
2,271 results
Traveller rating
1,008
635
265
108
255
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,008
635
265
108
255
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverscavenger huntcoconuts restaurantfun placeice cream shoproom suiteputt putt golfspring breakping pongindoor poolhot tubfamily vacationmovie nightacross the streetlove this placepanama cityoff season
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,271 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We were in Panama City Beach for our daughters softball team. We stayed the week at Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort. Absolutely beautiful location right on the white sand beach. Tons for the kids to do! Only about a mile from Softball fields.More

Thank Jrbundy1
Response from SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach ResortResponded yesterday

Thank you for stopping by to share your experience with us! We appreciate you choosing the Sandpiper Beacon as your place to stay during your softball tournament! We love having all of the different teams on property. We are so happy you enjoyed everything and...More

Reviewed yesterday

Was told to stay here by a coworker. Every thing was enjoyable my daughter and niece had a wonderful time. Everything that they wanted to do was at the resort. Will come again and tell others about my trip.

Thank 63gwen
Reviewed yesterday

We had a great time and will probably return in the future at a different time of year. It was almost 300 a night an it was just 2 double beds and a love seat. Staff was great, everyone was friendly and rooms where clean.More

Thank StephenieElam
Response from SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach ResortResponded yesterday

Hi Stephanie! Thanks you for your feedback about your recent stay! We appreciate you kind words about our staff and we love hearing that you enjoyed everything. You are right that rates can get high during our busiest time periods, such as the Summer months....More

Reviewed 2 days ago

We have been staying at Sandpiper for the last 10 years and have always recommended this place to everyone. I will not be in the future. The lady that checked us in has always been wonderful. This time she was rude and short. And we...More

Thank Crystal1276
Response from SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach ResortResponded yesterday

Hi Crystal! We cannot tell you enough how much it means to us to have you stay at the Sandpiper for so many years! We hope you know from experience that the customer service you may have encountered is not usual for us and we...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

We had a pleasant stay. The room very nice, we enjoyed the kitchenette. We had fun at the karaoke. It was a nice family friendly place. Since we are only 18 we had a hard time finding a hotel that would rent to us. We...More

Thank Graduated2018
Response from SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach ResortResponded yesterday

Congratulations on your graduation! A trip to the beach is the perfect way to celebrate! We are so happy you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to have you stay...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (735)
Room & Suite (142)
Pool & Beach (129)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (30)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Heather K
27 January 2018|
Answer
Response from REBTaylor | Reviewed this property |
It’s an older hotel and it isn’t posh, but we rested well! Comparable to beds at a mid-range hotel. Amenities are great, though!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room was small and building old. But really nice."
Read review
"Take the best rate. I would not have been happy if I would have paid the extra for beach front."
Read review
"Ask for a double bed room because one single bed room is like a closet. Very small!!"
Read review
"Upgrade fridge"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing