We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,656: English reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2014 via mobile

Super nice resort. Will stay here when we return to Panama City Beach. Rooms were nice, employees were nice, Tiki Bar was amazing! ! Lots of events for the kids!! Coconuts Restaurant was delicious. Deli was good. Kids enjoyed the blow up water slide.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maryann K
Black Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We had a 2 room, 3 bed suite with kitchen, ocean view. We stayed on 3rd floor overlooking the beach and it was amazing. The room was exceptional, clean, spacious, beds were very comfy. So many activities on site

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tricia12557
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 6 September 2014

We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. We stayed here a couple of times, the first time was okay. We had a partial view room , which was on the side corner of the building and was ok for a couple, but if you have children, i doubt you will be satisfied. They do have 2 inside lazy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RT R
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 6 September 2014

The staff was friendly. The kingsize room is very small, but nice with good beds. Some rooms are in the dark walkway. The rooms to the beach are more expensive. The pool area is very loud until after 11 pm. Breakfast is not included. The Shopping and Entertainment Center is nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siegbert M
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We stayed four days here, I had stayed here many times before but it had been a few years. The rooms were clean, I have only one problem with this hotel, I am a smoker [dont judge] And once i drove 12 hours to this place i find out it is now non-smoking, in fact if they even "think" you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pam P
SandpiperBeacon, Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are deeply sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay more. Thank you for your feedback. We take all customer comments on board and use them to improve.

Valliant, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This place looks a lot better online than in person. Lets see where to start, the reservation was under my mothers and my name, we stayed 5 days, July 17-july 22. We stayed in one of their three room suites, poolside. Now the staff that we encounter were very professional and nice, but the housekeeping was terrible. When they actually...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kalac1982
SandpiperBeacon, Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for such a late response to your feedback. 2 years have now passed since you visited us, and we have been continually making changes and improvements since then. We are deeply sorry that you didn't enjoy your last stay more. We'd like to invite you to visit us again. We're confident that you'll be pleasantly surprised. Thank you...

Ozark, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is a fun place! I had 2 teenagers with us I wasn't sure they would like it because it is really geared towards family's with smaller kids. But I was wrong they had a blast it has so much to offer. Every day we had a list of activities for the day including The Tiki Bar wow the Blue...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lkeel2014
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is an amazing resort. Very family friendly, clean and lots for the kids to do. This is my second stay here and I couldn't be happier. Our first trip was during spring break when I brought 3 kids on my own. I was very concerned when we drove up but was quickly reassured I hadn't made a horrible mistake....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin J
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. They had a whole lot of activities it felt like we was on a cruise ship. The staff was really helpful and friendly. Is a real kid friendly place in real family oriented. We can't wait to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timshelley
Folsom Louisiana
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I was there on business (tapdeanna.com) and actually brought 3 other families along with my family. There is a $20 per day additional charge for additional guest. The Tiki Bar and Beach Deli was a +. The burgers were worth every copper penny! Homemade real beef! The "tiki punch" was delicious, nice beach side beverage $10 for pineapple cup refills...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DMing0

701 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (672)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (306)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.4 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
498 reviews
3.9 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
772 reviews
4.0 km away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
306 reviews
9.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,435 reviews
0.6 km away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Also known as the "FUN Place!" The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort & Tiki Bar offers year-round fun, activities, and entertainment for all ages. Located directly beachfront on Front Beach Road, the Sandpiper is a family-friendly resort-hotel with planned activities and entertainment, waterslides, multiple indoor/outdoor (seasonally heated) swimming pools, free WiFi, indoor lazy river ride, on-site Deli, Ice Cream Shop, Gift Shop, Restaurant, Arcade and more. Offering 24/7 resort services, including housekeeping, guest services, and maintenance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Address: 17403 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6023
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $69 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 199
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Panama City
Sandpiper Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get second floor, close to tiki bar”
 of 5 bubbles dp86024, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a view-it's worth it. a partial view included a nice shared balcony”
  • shared balcony, partial view-still an amazing sunset, and no one else was near us
  • bunk bed area where tv is. we didn't use it
 of 5 bubbles K3821JWmelissaa, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor, keeps you away from constant walkers looking in.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnD284, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the beach on the left side of the hotel are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles jwooten7187, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lots of people walk by the first floor rooms that face the beach so not as private.”
 of 5 bubbles 612gailj, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5