We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good19%
  • Average15%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“great gym”(2 reviews)
“recommend unit”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Sterling Beach
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
42
21
16
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
42
21
16
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshipwreck islandgreat gymrecommend unitcovered parkingliving room and master bedroompatio furnitureacross the streetpaper towelstrash bagsgreat condothrough vrbowest endlarge balconya great place to staywe've stayedwasher and dryerproperty
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Owners were wonderful to work with. Unit was beautifully decorated and accommodating. We did find the seals on the front load washing machine to be mildewed, which was quite disgusting, and the floors were very dirty, turning our feet and socks a nasty shade of...More

Thank TylerandKim D
Response from JKelley23, General Manager at Sterling BeachResponded 18 July 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Sterling Reef. We do not rent this particular unit as it is rented either by a private owner or another management company other than ours.

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We would not go back to that area simply because the dirty storm sewer dumps dirty water in the ocean just up current. I booked at Sterling Reef because of the price. We've stayed in Panama City Beach several times, but not in this exact...More

Thank Fuzzer7
Response from JKelley23, Manager at Sterling BeachResponded 17 July 2017

I apologize about the sliding door handle. It should had been fixed before you arrived. That is our fault. As far as the ocean water, it is because of all of the rain and thunderstorms we have had this summer, a lot more than normal....More

Reviewed 4 July 2017

The unit could have been perfect. The owner is not taking care of his property. furniture had holes in it; unit was dirty. Poor maintenance. Not well kept at all. Great location! Plenty of space. Sad!More

Thank drd0ve1
Response from JKelley23, General Manager at Sterling BeachResponded 5 July 2017

I truly appreciate your feedback as this can sometimes help in getting an owner to understand that they need to upgrade their unit. If you could, please email me at jkelley@sterlingresorts.com and let me know which unit you stayed in and the time of the...More

Reviewed 23 June 2017

We rented a condo through Vacasa and it was the second time we stayed at Sterling Reef. This place is located in a great spot on the beach. Not too many people like there is further down towards Edgewater. The apartments are nice for the...More

2  Thank Matthew S
Response from JKelley23, General Manager at Sterling BeachResponded 26 June 2017

I apologize for the problems you had with parking. Please contact the company you rented your condo from and let them know these issues so they can address them with the HOA.

Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We absolutely love sterling reef! Our 2 bedroom condo was nice and clean and already cool when we arrived.I must say that this is our favorite place,my wife and kids really enjoyed our stay,we normally have a condo higher up,but suite 102 was great the...More

Thank Wcje
Response from JKelley23, General Manager at Sterling BeachResponded 23 June 2017

We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Panama City Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$191 - US$464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$191 - US$464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kimberly G
3 February 2017|
Answer
Response from JKelley23 | Property representative |
Yes. Usually from November 15th to March 1st to 80 degrees.
0
Votes
giftstogojudi
1 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JKelley23 | Property representative |
There is a non-smoking policy at Sterling Reef and smoking on balconies is also prohibited. There is an assigned smoking area near the entrance of the property.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"1st floor has extra large balconies"
Read review
"West end is the best and it has three baths and three bedrooms"
Read review
"All rooms had great views; not sure what owners are doing with their units."
Read review
"Get a higher floor if possible."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing