We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sterling Reef

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sterling Reef
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sterling Reef
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Ellijay
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Condo complex is good. Pool could be bigger and elevators are really slow. We were on the 18th floor and it took forever to get somewhere with out it being packed and having to wait on the next one. Waited 45 mins one day. Condo room was cozy. Had everything we needed for our stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teague04
Southaven, Mississippi
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Mold in both bath rooms, TV did not work, room was dusty and filthy. No solution from management company waste of hard earned money. Elevators down all the time. I could not believe the shape of the room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ramona P
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel advertise that they have a heated pool from November-March. NOT! I'm here now an the weather is ok a little cool out so lets head to the heated pool.. WRONG. Called front desk and they supposedly cut heat off two weeks ago. REALLY?? Condos r nice and the views our gorgeous!! But don't book this property thinking your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toopooh81
JKelley23, General Manager at Sterling Reef, responded to this review

The Sterling Reef Association decides when the heater is turned off once we get to the spring time. Even though they state that the heater is turned off in March, if the temperatures are still cool, they leave it on longer. The temperature to the pool was never below 85 degrees during the month of March. I know that this...

Madison, WI
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Our unit was nice, though I'm sure they vary significantly by owner. The building is solid - no neighbor noise. The location is good - next to the pier, not in the center of the high-traffic area - easy access to Hwy 98 and other roads that are not Front Beach. The heated portion of the pool is very tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoCheesehead
Cadiz, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I booked the Reef for a girls trip and was a little worried about accommodation's being up to standards for all my friends. But, when we arrived and checked in the gentleman at the desk was very nice and helpful and I started to feel a little better. We booked a 3 bedroom 3 bath deluxe room and when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly S
Mansfield, Georgia
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Our experience was wonderful. We had a hotel in mind, and when we got to PCB the hotel had no vacancy. I called Sterling on a whim to see if we could afford to stay (since they seem so nice). I was pleasantly surprised that the 2 bedroom condo was the same price as just a regular hotel. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

We rented this condo for our family of 6 and flew in from out of state. Upon arrival the first thing I noticed was the unit was not very clean; sheets weren't very clean and no mattress pad (gross). It was important for us to have a washer/dryer but the dryer went out the second day and was not fixed....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TxAggie96
JKelley23, Manager at Sterling Reef, responded to this review

We would encourage you to use Sterling Resorts when booking your next vacation at Sterling Reef. We do not rent the unit you stayed in and would welcome you to stay in one of ours. Jimmy Kelley

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We stayed here for a week. During our stay the A/C broke and were were moved to another condo. It was handled quickly and we appreciated it. The condos are aging, but they are well kept and the staff was super great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1Tripofalifetime
JKelley23, Manager at Sterling Reef, responded to this review

We value your opinion and appreciate you working with us during the move. Unfortunately you were the unlucky one that had your a/c go out and when we are at capacity, it makes it difficult to move customers around. Fortunately, we were able to make it happen and your patience made it a lot easier for us. Thanks!

Reviewed 30 May 2015

I do not have enough room to describe all that was experienced here! In a nutshell; the floors make our feet black it was so dirty, the closet doors were hanging off and against the wall, the smoke detectors were missing with wires hanging out of the wall, the AC did not work and neither did the fridge or TV!...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jennifer K
JKelley23, Manager at Sterling Reef, responded to this review

I apologize if this was one of my units. Please keep in mind that many companies rent the condos at Sterling Reef and if this was one of ours I would really like to talk with you. My name is Jimmy Kelley and I am the GM for Sterling Resorts at Sterling Reef. My number is 850-230-6110 extension 03.

texas
Reviewed 21 November 2014

Reeked of Fabreeze! King bed mattress soiled and old, Goodwill quality, too hard to sleep on. Spread stained and old. Furniture is Goodwill quality, uncomfortable, soiled and scared. Queen Bed also hard but newer, made a bed out of pillows. No blankets, no dryer vent (FIRE HAZARD), needs baseboard attention. I could go on but there is no need. I...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank lynnsnotes
JKelley23, Manager at Sterling Reef, responded to this review

Unfortunately our management company does not rent the condo that you have reviewed. If we did, we would make sure that the owner brought this unit up to par before we rented to you as a customer. I am so sorry you have had this bad experience.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Grand Panama Beach Resort
#26 of 83 in Panama City Beach
275 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Terrace Motel
Holiday Terrace Motel
#27 of 48 in Panama City Beach
99 reviews
1.8 km away
Grandview East & West Condominiums
Grandview East & West Condominiu...
#68 of 83 in Panama City Beach
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Sterling Breeze
Sterling Breeze
#56 of 83 in Panama City Beach
116 reviews
0.1 km away
Beach Tower By The Sea
Beach Tower By The Sea
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
348 reviews
2.1 km away
Twin Palms
Twin Palms
#43 of 83 in Panama City Beach
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sterling Reef is a high-rise beachfront condominium located next to Shipwreck Island and near other family activities and popular restaurants. Sterling Reef offers 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom fully-equipped condominiums with private balconies in a resort setting that includes a beachside pool, grill area, and fitness center. Amenities include garage parking, meeting/reception facilities, and free high-speed Internet access. Sterling Resorts guests enjoy unlimited free DVD rentals and access to the nearby Bay Point Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sterling Reef

Address: 12011 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3443
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $282 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sterling Reef 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sterling Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Reef Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sterling Reef staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
1 month ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sterling Reef staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The first floor rooms have the larger balconies.”
  • An example of what everyone's feet looked like after walking around the unit. Filthy!
 of 5 bubbles BiblioChick, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The second floor room # 207 best views and you won't get a nose bleed from being too high up”
 of 5 bubbles KimberlyS675, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Request high floor take time to enjoy the view from the lanai. WOW”
 of 5 bubbles 1Tripofalifetime, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All of these balconies face the gulf and look down on the pool. The higher the room, the longer trip on the elevator...remember that. Make sure to specify that you don't want bunks if need be (see above).”
 of 5 bubbles ebsimp, 28 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Try to book a unit on a lower floor as elevators can be slow at times.”
 of 5 bubbles ktownsel, 20 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5