We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Summerhouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Summerhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 262: English reviews
Murphy, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I rented a condo from Rip Stotts @ Panama City Beach. My experience was wonderful. When I arrived, the condo was EXACTLY as the pictures, same as the view. I'm very skeptical of places to rent because you never know what exactly you will get, but I was not disappointed! The pavilion at the pool was excellent. We spent alot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cstiles74
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Consistently clean, well managed and quiet. A little corner of paradise that we have counted on for 25+ years! Location is great for family stays. Security is always available (not that it's needed). It's just the best of the beach on Thomas Drive!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamawwade
Acton, California
Reviewed 11 October 2016

TRying to sent email to office! Over and Over again invalid email (INTERNET site keeps going around and around in a loop!) All I wanted was a emailed confirmation of my reservation. So if you want to have a copy of Your Confirm number detail - do not use this site

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiarussi
medina, tn
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is our third stay at Summerhouse and it was Great. The facility is always clean and well equipped. ALL of the staff are very friendly and hospitable. My family always stayed at the Fiesta ,which was distroyed by a hurricane, but Summerhouse is much nicer. Wish we had known about it years ago!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jw555139
Kentucky
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My friends and I had never been to Panama City and didn't know what to expect from the restaurants, shops, nor any lodging choices. We chose The Summerhouse and upon entering Unit 815C were beyond satisfied! For any condo we had ever had on any beach this one was above our expectations, both in size and furnishings (we are recently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amazed_12
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This is a couple or family oriented with multiple activities for the children but quiet at night around 11. Submerged is also close to everything. This is our second year staying here and I am sure we will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christy J
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This place is horrible. We got to our room and it was filthy. There was sand all over the floor and the dishes in the cabinets were dirty. The shower had an old bar of soap in it and was moldy. Called the front desk to complain and never heard back from the manager. Wake up the next day to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keeley F
Summerhouse C, Front Office Manager at Summerhouse, responded to this review

We apologize you did not have an enjoyable stay at Summerhouse. Unfortunately the break of a main water line can not be prevented but we can assure we repaired as quickly as possible.

Reviewed 19 July 2016

We stayed at Summerhouse last year and my mom loved the end unit with wrap around porch so she could watch the sunset since she doesn't go down on the beach. We called this year and booked our room we specifically asked for a room like that for that reason. We were told it was confirmed and given a room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Misty C
Summerhouse C, Front Office Manager at Summerhouse, responded to this review

We do apology for any miscommunication during the reservation process. We make every attempt to accommodate all guest requests.

Monticello, Georgia
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at the Summerhouse for the past 3 years and we absolutely love it! The condo is so clean and well taken care of and we love that! The pools and the beach are amazing as well! We highly recommend this excellent place!! We can't wait to come back next year!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larkinmcmichael
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Perfect if you have small children and want to stay directly on the beach- but bring your own chairs and beach umbrellas if your unit doesn't come with them. Otherwise it is $44 a day for one set of two. We had unit 407B with two bedrooms. The mattresses were not that great, but they worked well enough. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracieW226

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
12.2 km away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
293 reviews
21.6 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 46 in Panama City Beach
477 reviews
11.4 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Osprey on the Gulf
Osprey on the Gulf
#1 of 46 in Panama City Beach
566 reviews
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 46 in Panama City Beach
2,391 reviews
2.2 km away
Aqua View Motel
Aqua View Motel
#18 of 32 in Panama City
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Summerhouse

Address: 6505 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-6120
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerhouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Summerhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerhouse Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Summerhouse staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Texas
Campbellsville, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Summerhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 10th floor - good view”
 of 5 bubbles cstiles74, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“815C is great! Thanks to the owners for sharing it with others :)”
 of 5 bubbles amazed_12, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wrap units are the best”
 of 5 bubbles Duwop22, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There are 3 buildings all beach front.We like the building on the right because you get more shade in the afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianKinnard, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“best location is in the B building and a wraparound is a plus! You will love the extra space on the balcony and in living area.”
 of 5 bubbles ruestes, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay