We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Long Beach Resort

02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Long Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
London, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 April 2015

This facility is very nice. We rented a unit from VBRO and were very satisfied with pools, beach access and gated parking. The beach is very clean and no issue with noise inside the condo. However, we will NEVER return during Spring Break. There were numerous crazies on scooters and the like, weaving in and out of traffic. Thugs across...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank justaskme2
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review!!! Long Beach Resort has some of the largest rooms, and best views on the beach! Best times to enjoy all Panama City Beach has to offer is Summer and fall times. We encourage you to come back to Panama City Beach an stay with us again at the Long Beach Resort.

Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 3 April 2015

We stayed in Tower 1, room 706. It was a newly renovated three bedroom unit. We loved this location right on the beach with pools that overlooked the water. This complex was incredibly quiet compared to everything else around it; especially for spring break. Plenty of parking and everything was clean and well maintained. Security was visible but not intrusive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rather_Nomadic
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. Longbeach has some of the best views of the beach, with the same view from the living room and the bedrooms. We encourage all feedback, and appreciate you taking the time out to let us know how we are doing. I hope you return soon, and stay with us again.

Reviewed 1 April 2015

We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit in tower 2 on spring break. I guess it just depends on the condo you get - regarding the negative reviews. Our condo was awesome! Every room has a beach view and balcony access. Beds and bathrooms were CLEAN and wifi worked. Pools are nice and there is a hot tub! I recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asheets11
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review!!! I am so glad you enjoyed our gulf views, and spacious layout. Hope you return to Panama City Beach, and stay with us again!

Reviewed 25 March 2015

I stayed in the Efficiency room over Spring Break and it was awesome! Plus the location is great as well! Not too close to the busy streets and backed-up traffic, but close enough to walk to everything you need. I would recommend this place to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelChapters
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Long Beach is located in the middle of all the fun, with fantastic beach view and private beach access. I hope you visit Panama City Beach again and stay at Longbeach Resort next year!!!!

Reviewed 17 March 2015

We were extremly skeptical at first because we read horrible reviews after we already booked ! All of the reviews were wrong Long Beach Resort was everything we were looking for! The entire condo was clean and gave us a very home like feeling for our trip. The view was absolutely amazing. The only problem we had was we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diamond621
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you do much for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our property, and updated condo with fabulous beach views. I hope you return to Panama City Beach again, and stay with us again!!!

Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

Blamed 5 older "NON-partying" females for getting bed spread and shams dirty. Charged our card, on file, to have items cleaned when we had already paid a Fee for up to $1500 in damages. None of us saw anything damaged or soiled! WE DIDN'T EVEN EAT IN THE ROOM! They, however, got their bedding laundered at our expense. WRONG? Yes....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank dumplingpieface
ResortCollection, Owner at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Long Beach Resort. I am sorry to hear about the issues you are having after returning home from your trip. All guests pay a $45 damage waiver fee, which covers up to $1500 of unintentional , reported damage. I will pass your concerns about the charges to the proper department, and hopefully get...

Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile

Altho we were charged 105$ cleaning fee plus 45$non refundable damage fee up front, apparently this wasn't enough.After returning from our trip, found out they helped themselves to hefty charges to our credit card for damages(under dispute).There must be a sales speak word for inventing these ridiculous penalties. Maybe "Because we Can",or"Groupon Recovery."

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank islandersiempre
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Long Beach Resort. I apologize if there was any confusion with our policies. All guests pay a $45 damage waiver fee which covers up to $1500 of unintentional, reported damage. I can assure you that we fully inspect all units before and after arrivals, and we will contact the proper department about...

Dallas, TX
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We got a 2-bedroom condo via Groupon and stayed 3 nights. The view was great, and the rental was spacious. Minor downsides: we arrived at 4:30pm on a Friday. At the gate, the guard said the office was closed so we had to drive back down the street to check in at another property, which was a little difficult to...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank okbeth23
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Long Beach Resort. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious floor plan and beach view. I represent the on site management company, and since our condos are individually owned we offer a “ Home away from home” experience, than a hotel experience. I do apologize for any confusion about the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

I'll start with some positives: The location of this resort is great. The beach is the backyard and the view is awesome. Now the negatives: Room was very outdated and beat up looking. There was hair on the towels and shower drain was clogged. I feel like because we went through groupon they gave us the crappiest room. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Tikold
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you sending feedback on your recent stay to the Long Beach Resort. I can assure you; how you booked did not determine the type of unit you are assigned. I represent the onsite rental management company, and all units are individually owned, and some may be more updated than others. We do have 24hr front desk (including after...

Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We stayed for a week and found the property to be the best floor plan we have ever had. Two bedrooms and both had floor to ceiling views of the ocean and each had their own door to the balcony patio. Parking is directly outside the condo. No long walking. Some other properties you have to walk across the street,...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Cheryl F
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review on your recent stay at Long Beach Resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and the recent updates made to the property. We look forward to you returning again soon.

556 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (342)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
East Pool (14)
Viewed
Main Pool (32)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (47)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (100)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (66)
Viewed
West Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.6 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
778 reviews
16.8 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
506 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#18 of 83 in Panama City Beach
615 reviews
0.4 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
547 reviews
7.5 km away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#8 of 83 in Panama City Beach
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Long Beach Resort

Address: 10511 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3515
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $244 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Long Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Long Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Long Beach Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Long Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Long Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“tower four is best”
 of 5 bubbles betha706, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Views were breathtaking!”
 of 5 bubbles momma2two, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles rogera2013, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rent through Kims conods...outstanding rental”
 of 5 bubbles Olsonizme, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't choose the room i got stuck in.”
 of 5 bubbles christianeg28, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Expedia.com
TripAdvisor
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates