We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bikini Beach Resort

Share
Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (44)
Storyboard
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
11001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3527 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
250
122
72
40
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
250
122
72
40
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean panama city definitely stay here again tiki motel beach pcb kitchenette office elevator ocean housekeeper
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here during the off-season, so it was much cheaper than normal. I definitely wouldn't stay here during high season- it wouldn't be worth the price! The location is great- right on the gorgeous beach. If you just want to hang at the beach,...More

Thank uclatraveler9
Response from funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Bikini Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your candid review, Uclatravelr9. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time on the beach and the easy access from our hotel. We apologize that the pool was not open for part of the day during your visit and that the...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We loved our time at Bikini Beach Resort, only wish we could’ve stayed longer! The beds were comfy and seemed bigger than a double bed. Very convenient to have the fridge, microwave and sink with counter space. Can’t wait to visit again!More

Thank tracy b
Response from funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Bikini Beach ResortResponded 17 July 2018

Tracy, thank you for your five-star review! We're so happy to hear that you loved your room with the kitchen and comfy bed. We're thrilled you had a great stay and we can't wait to welcome you back for another getaway one day soon. Thanks...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 weeks post-Hurricane Michael. My big box retail employer sent me with a team of employees to help the local stores with hurricane recovery. Amidst the chaos and loss in their own lives the staff and property manager were amazing in...More

Thank Heidi S
Response from funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Bikini Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the terrific review, Heidi. We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience even under less than desirable circumstances. I will be sure to share your compliment regarding their friendly service with our team. We look forward to seeing you on...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After mine and my husbands experience with Bikini Beach BEFORE we even arrived I thought I would look at what others had to say about it. It's funny how not just one but multiple say how unclean this place is and how unfriendly staff is....More

Thank JessR2008
Response from funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Bikini Beach ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your candid review, JessicaF2940. We're very sorry to hear that encountered a rude staff member at our property. This is certainly not acceptable and we would like to know the details of your experience. At your convenience, please reach out to our...More

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Part of this motel has been renovated and part has not. We had the part that was not renovated, we did not know this prior to booking. The bathtub had a yellow ring in it, probably just from being old and stained. The beds were...More

Thank 204laureng
Response from funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Bikini Beach ResortResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Lauren. We're sorry to hear that you did not find your room satisfactory. We strive to continually improve and candid comments like yours help us do so. I will be sure to share your recemmondation...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Bikini Beach Resort reflects the timeless allure of vintage Panama City Beach, featuring 84 rooms that offer kitchenettes and private balconies, so you can make Bikini Beach your home away from home. Close to More all the area attractions, enjoy a large Gulf front pool and deck, beach service and free Wi-Fi. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
On the Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
On the Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
100
Price range
US$142 - US$397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Bikini Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
,
Bikini Beach Motel
,
Beach Bikini
Location
United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
On the Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
100
Price range
US$142 - US$397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Bikini Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
,
Bikini Beach Motel
,
Beach Bikini
Location
United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Photos
Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (44)
Pool & Beach (30)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 nearby hotels
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
145 reviews
.07 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
3,163 reviews
.13 km away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
260 reviews
1.07 km away
Holiday Terrace Motel
125 reviews
1.21 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 478 nearby restaurants
Pink Pelican Ice Cream Bar
482 reviews
.28 km away
Firefly
2,243 reviews
.31 km away
Saltwater Grill
2,127 reviews
.63 km away
Dee's Hang Out
1,557 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 257 nearby attractions
Panama City Beach
5,676 reviews
.69 km away
Shipwreck Island Waterpark
494 reviews
1.51 km away
Nivol Brewery
41 reviews
.48 km away
Panama City's Beach Bar & Package
6 reviews
.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
meme486
3 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from funandmemorable | Property representative |
Hi Meme! In our three-double suite, we have one TV located in the bedroom with the two beds. You can go to our website and check out the pictures of the rooms. They are up to date snapshots. Look forward to welcoming you... More
0
Votes
Patty C
26 October 2017|
Answer
Response from 48gailt |
They look at you as if your the crazy or stupid one's. you can't train customer service Either love people or find another job if it's too much of an effort to provide customer service
0
Votes
occams-razor
26 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from bikinigirl_12 | Property representative |
They are updating their rooms and the property . It’s going to be beautiful. 98 percent of the rooms face the water. They are clean and affordable .
0
Votes
Room Tips
"5th floor rooms have an overhang on the balcony that slightly obstructs the ocean view. Try the 4th floor..."
GribbleATL
8 Oct 2018
Read review
"Softer beds and updated air conditioning system would have been a nicer touch. "
jaysoncooper13
14 Aug 2018
Read review
"avoid ground floor rooms behind the pool if possible"
IAGRL63
12 Aug 2018
Read review
"Room was very nice and clean but short on storage."
mr45719
8 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing