We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shores of Panama Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Shores of Panama Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 629: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The website advertises a lazy river none here. Indoor pool is terrible. Bunk Bed for kids rooms are broken. None of the TVs have remotes. No DVD Player, No Kitchen Items to cook with. No interenet. Phone in room is broken. Furniture in room is cheap and dirty. Customer Service is horrific. This was one of the worst trips to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aliceann J
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Apparently you did not stay with us, Aliceann. Please understand that if you rented from a private owner via a rental management company, and not from us, we cannot address your issues. We suggest that you speak directly with your owner as they are solely responsible for their rentals, their staff, their kitchen appliances and accessories, their televisions, and their...

Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at 9 at nite ,tired and hungry from traveling. Stopped at 2 hotels and they were booked full. Sign at Panama Resort said they had a condo's. Got a condo and went to my room. We opened the door and the place was horrible. Back to the front desk and asked for my money back. He said he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmzjr51
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Our team was dismayed, dmzjr51, to read your review. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay at the Shores. As hospitality hosts, we are very much aware that a no-fun vacation is no vacation. Please accept our apologies.

South Padre Island, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented a condo for the Ironman event. We rented condo 407 through owner on VRBO. The condo was perfect for our needs, close to event & spacious enough for everyone's racing gear & bikes. However, we had friends staying in the same complex & their condos were not as good as ours. One groups go rented through the condo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

We are the Shores of Panama Resort Condos and Beach Club. We are the ONLY on site management company and we own and manage over 200 condo units. On site we have everything: **Reserved parking for our registered guests. **24/7 Housekeeping services. **24/7 maintenance services. **24/7 onsite Security staff **24/7 Front Desk services. An on-site manager is available to our...

atlbride09
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here in July for a small, immediate family reunion. There were 6 adults and 2 children in a 2 bedroom condo with a bunk area and half bath for the bunk area. The sleeping arrangements were adequate, so everyone got a bed, but the condo was extremely barebones - only outfitted with the bare essentials...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atlbride09
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Hi, altbride09. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review. We do not know whether you stayed with a private owner or with us. We are the Shores of Panama Resort Condos and Beach Club. We are the ONLY on site management company and we own and manage over 200 condo units. On site we have everything: **Reserved...

Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Access to beach through pool area cost us an additional $125 for the week. More about this later. Minus - Have to wear wristbands during stay. We stayed for a week in condo 1706. The unit was a very nice and clean. The furnishings were in excellent condition and the condo was decorated with a very "beachy" theme. The king-size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Kennesaw
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Good day, Mark. Our staff was quite pleased to read your 5-star review this morning and they thank you for taking the time to write. We'd like you to know that room 1706 is not one of our units. We suggest that you speak with the owner from whom you rented and let the owner know of any shortcomings in...

Hampton
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Recently stayed from 10/13-10/16. Booked a 3 bedroom unit directly through Shores of Panama. I have stayed at this property before and have generally been satisfied. This particular unit, however, was disappointing. The size of the unit is great however it was poorly decorated and poorly maintained. For the money I paid, I expected much more. Carpet was dirty, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip R
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Good day, Philip. We were disappointed that you were not totally satisfied with your accommodations. We checked with our front desk and housekeeping staffs and regrettably they had no knowledge of your concerns. Perhaps, had you spoken with us, we would have been able to provide a different condominium. As each condo at the Shores is privately owned, room furnishings...

Muncie, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Room 402 was our lodging for 3.5 days. Nice lodging. Cleanliness of room was fine. I like to add things to my reviews that maybe other travelers are aware of, and I wasn't. Maybe it is customary to pay $30 daily amenity fee to get to pool and access to the beach. I wasn't aware. Should have read the rental...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gay B
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Good morning, Gay. Please understand that Unit 402 is not owned by us nor is it managed by us. You rented from a private owner or through the owner's management company. You did not rent from us. We are the Shores of Panama Resort Condos and Beach Club. We are the ONLY on site management company and we own and...

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Just returned from my trip to Shores of Panama....I traveled with my husband, mother-in-law, and five children (ages 16, 14 (twins), 9, & 6). We stayed in unit #2224 (1 queen bedroom, 1 king bedroom, bunk room, pull out sofa bed, and 3 bathrooms) on the 22nd floor, which overlooks and pool and has a nice ocean view as well....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mel_5912
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Thanks, Mel, for writing. Our staff always appreciates the opportunity to know how they are doing. We have let our housekeeping and maintenance managers know of your concerns, and they are quick to remedy any situations needing attention. Again, thank you. The Shores of Panama is a condominium resort and each unit is privately owned; it is not a hotel....

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This was the worst hotel ever! But talked to several who rented from private condo owners and their condos were great. The 1st room we checked into already had someone in the shower then they upgraded us, HA! Air didn't work, fridge didn't work at it was gross! Mold on beds and bathtub filthy! I cried the first day it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Donna, we apologize for the inconveniences and we certainly hope that you will return as our staff would like to show you some real Panama City Beach hospitality. It's what we do every day! We have reviewed your concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs. I commit to you that these areas will receive the extra attention. Thank you, Donna,...

Nolensville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Resort is nice. However, the front desk staff is rude and uninviting to say the least. Never able to get them by phone. Had to go to front desk for different issues. When we arrived we were informed check in was 4-6. It was 3. Never received call to say room was ready. At 6 I went back to desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vicki824
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Our team was dismayed, vicki824, to read your review. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay at the Shores. As hospitality hosts, we are very much aware that a no-fun vacation is no vacation. Please accept our apologies.

1,363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (193)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (970)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Family Suite (118)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (30)
Viewed
Pool (111)
Viewed
Studio (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (182)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (206)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo with Bunk Area (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 82 in Panama City Beach
287 reviews
0.2 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 82 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
0.8 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#17 of 82 in Panama City Beach
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Grand Panama Beach Resort
#21 of 82 in Panama City Beach
270 reviews
1.5 km away
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
#18 of 82 in Panama City Beach
401 reviews
6.5 km away
Origin Beach Resort
Origin Beach Resort
#31 of 82 in Panama City Beach
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 23 story gulf front luxury resort is loaded with amenities including a full spa, kids club, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, 24 hour front desk check in, health center with fitness equipment, steam room, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities and rental services, high speed internet access and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shores of Panama Resort

Address: 9900 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-3804
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $186 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shores of Panama Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Shores of Panama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Of Panama By Oaseas Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shores of Panama Resort staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
pcb

I apologize on behalf of Shores of Panama! I hope you can see other posts I have made. It sounds like you did not rent a condo with a reserved parking spot but also sounds like you were given no help! If a sheet were given below to each guest do you think it would help? Many guests have a condo with a reserved parking spot on the same floor as the condo and already go from car to condo without using elevators . Most condos have a reserved spot but may not be on the same floor so if during peak season if they could unload, load, luggage, groceries, on the floor they have a condo and then go park in their reserved spot it would make the elevators a lot faster and remove the stress on them. Also if people knew about set of elevators by the beach would relieve stress on those by parking garage. Please let me know. Since you did not have a reserved spot it may have not helped the parking but if others did would help the elevators

PARKING AND ELEVATORS

Thank you for visiting Shores of Panama. We need your help with elevators and parking during peak season. Thank you in advance for your help. This building has attached covered parking floors 1-12. Please load or un-load on the floor you are occupying if floor 1-12 so luggage is not going in the elevator. For condos above Parking Garage load and un-load on TOP 2 floors of Covered parking so luggage is not going in elevators floor 1-10. If you should need a luggage cart send one person with Drivers license to the outside front of the lobby. Many owners have a cart in condo. There are 6 elevators. 4 elevators with easy access to parking garage and 2 at the front of the building toward beach on the Pineapple Willy’s side. If going to beach and pool if possible use the elevators closest to the beach if on that side. Thank you for your help!

Reserved Parking spots are marked on the floor. They are marked with the CONDO UNIT NUMBER. Please be sure to get directions from your rental agent to your parking spot. If you rented a condo that does not have reserved parking look for an open spot not marked. If you were given a parking map with parking spot numbers you will need to follow the map but the spaces are only marked with reserved spots with condo unit number. If you park in a reserved spot and not renting the condo the owner of that spot will have you towed, please do not park in reserved spot unless you are occupying that condo.

1.) Find parking

2.) Secure your key or key code to your condo and go check it out!

3.) Follow the above directions for loading and unloading luggage and groceries so the elevators are free to move people. House keeping should also be told to do the same

Can get your car and load or unload at the floor you have a condo on

  1-12. load or unload in loading zone at entrance to condo building when walking out of garage. If have condo on floors above the parking garage we have load and unload zone on the top 2 floors of the garage.

By doing this you will leave the elevators free to move people not luggage, cleaning carts or groceries and is much easier for you to go from car to condo or at least as few steps as possible.. Thank you for staying at Shores of Panama as we get ready for the new renovations to be done!

over a year ago
2 months ago

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Shores of Panama Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go through VRBO, not hotel rental”
 of 5 bubbles A682HBroberts, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a mid-level or lower floor, so you can walk if the elevators take too long.”
 of 5 bubbles atlbride09, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The building is condos. I suggest renting from the Shores of Panama direct. There are pluses in doing it that way.”
 of 5 bubbles PHYLLISP402, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Watch out for additional extra fees that are not included, even though they should have been included in the first place.”
 of 5 bubbles kengulliksen, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not 1419 it is disgusting.”
  • Our window sill
  • Balcony, broken chair and bird droppings and stains everywhere
  • patio door runner
  • Air con grill
  • No bulbs
 of 5 bubbles Tuffois, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay