We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Origin Beach Resort

Vacatia.comUS$199*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$199*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Origin Beach Resort
Origin Beach Resort
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 636: English reviews
Start your review of Origin Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Amazing stay! Will be coming back at the end of July again. Best condo I've ever stayed at, and so worth it for the price! Ask for Chris H. when your at the front desk across the street. 5 Star place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad H
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so thrilled to hear you had an Amazing stay with us. It is great to hear that Chris was able to help you and gave you great customer service. I am excited to share this review with Chris. We look forward to your visit with us in...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here with my wife for 4 nights. Checked in around 7pm. I paid the full amount online but had to pay another $160 cleaning fee(they don't clean your room while you stay). We got to our room but the keys wouldn't work. Had to come back downstairs and ask the night security to let us in. He gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicc2007
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We regret that many aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. When you book a condominium VS a hotel property, It's customary for the property to collect resort fees. I apologize that you were unaware of this and that you weren't 100% satisfied with your stay. Your satisfaction...

Riverdale, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This has to be the Worst hotel I've ever stayed at, everything about this place was Terrible, Didn't have a phone in the rooms, carpet was filthy, bed cover had dried blood on it, got one tiny tube of soap and shampoo to last the entire stay, two rolls of tissue, one roll of paper towels and one trash bag......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yykelley
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, When you book a condominium VS a hotel room its customary for the management company not to offer towel exchange or housekeeping service. However, at Seahaven Beach Resorts we do offer a complementary towel exchange upon request and all of our units have phones and phone service in them. Our front desk is open 24 hours with...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Origin is within walking distance of some great restaurants (Runaway Island is fantastic!) and stores. Pier Park is just around the corner and the grocery stores aren't far away either. The sunset deck and the pool deck are beautiful as well. The best thing yet (unbeatable!) is the staff, who is really taking care of their guests... great service!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anastassja S
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful of our property and staff. We love that you had a great time during your visit. I am thrilled to hear the staff was able to make your stay so enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit. Celeste

Sylacauga, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family stays here every year. Love the location close to everything (Walmart, pier park, and dining),easy parking .The rooms are roomy and the beds are the best on the beach.The pool on the 4th floor is awesome along the view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistybarefield
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Misty, Thank for your taking the time to leave a review of our property. I am so thrilled to hear that you come visit us each year and have a great time. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Celeste

haleyville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice place to stay. I know it's based on who owns the condos. But ours was very nice. We have stayed here 3 or 4 times and have always enjoyed our stay.It is in a very convenient locations. Coffee shop/ food down stairs and restaurants across the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank odieb5
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next say. Best regards, Celeste

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After flying from Cleveland to Orlando then driving from Orlando to Panama City Beach I was ready to collapse only to find that the independent travel agent I used had booked us an efficiency rather than the 1 bedroom I requested (needed). We spent the 1st night in the efficiency and in the morning went to the front desk. Long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
Stacy G, Guest Relations Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

We here at Emerald View Resorts are so happy to hear that your vacation needs were met, if not exceeded, your expectations! We look forward to your visits in the future.

Rome, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort was just ok. location was good easy walk to places.Parking garage was good felt safe. Hot Tub was broke for 4 of the 5 days we were there that was disappointing as the pool was not heated and was cold. The units were also just ok bathroom could have used a good cleaning. I think this is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy O
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, I am sorry to hear your stay wasn't excellent with us. I will be sure to get with our HOA about the pool. I apologize the room was not clean to the standards we have of our housekeeping staff. We would love for you to stay with us again. You can contact me directly and I can help...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were completely dissatisfied with our recent stay. Let me clarify that our condo was great. We had wonderful views and it was the perfect size for our family. But that's where the greatness ends. The staff at Seahaven were rude and very uncaring. We checked in. Went the pool, to find out it's closed. No one told us this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jade S
Stacy G, Guest Relations Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry to hear about your experiences, and we here at Emerald View Resorts want to extend a helping hand if there is anything we can do. Please contact us at 850-249-1244.

Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I spent this past weekend at the Origin. It was our second time staying there for the Seabreeze Jazz festival. The location is great; right across from the beautiful blue green water and Sharkeys. The condos are spacious and well decorated. The pool area is large and a good size for swimming. Interiors are very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us. I am happy to hear that your room was great. The views are stunning here. It is great to hear that Chris was able to get your issues addressed in a timely manner. We are glad to have him as part of our team. I will...

901 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (576)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (121)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Spa Pool (7)
Viewed
Studio Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (120)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
667 reviews
0.3 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
798 reviews
7.8 km away
Top of the Gulf Suites
Top of the Gulf Suites
#73 of 83 in Panama City Beach
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Grand Panama Beach Resort
#24 of 83 in Panama City Beach
283 reviews
6.4 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
304 reviews
5.6 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Origin at Seahaven is located directly across the street from the Gulf of Mexico, offering beautiful views of the beach and surrounding city skyline. The resort is just minutes from a variety of restaurants and numerous family attractions including Pier Park, Frank Brown Park, and St. Andrews State Park. Offering condominiums ranging in size from King Suite to 4 Bedroom, you will be sure to find the perfect accommodations for a family of any size! Come enjoy the beauty of the pristine white sands of the Gulf of Mexico or relax on the 15th floor observation deck, watching the sunset over the water! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Origin Beach Resort

Address: 15100 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-4553
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $183 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Origin Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Origin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Origin At Seahaven Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Origin Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Cabot, Arkansas
14 days ago
Graceville, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Origin Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The street side rooms are the best. Buy beach chairs, you can use them on the beach and on the lookout decks.”
nancygE9628LE, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“The view is the most important. Make sure you put on your reservation a request for a particular unit or a particular view.”
J2011YCcindyb, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
617wendyl, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best views.”
D1780WBmohammada, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT be fooled by pictures. It's a scam. See my pictures”
  • Stained curtains every room
  • Lamp shades
  • More stains in different room
  • Nasty stained carpet in all rooms
DonnaN225, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Vacatia.com
US$199* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates