We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

    Origin Beach Resort

    15100 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-4553
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$95
    US$95
    Traveller (321)
    Room & Suite (544)
    Pool & Beach (100)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good23%
    • Average12%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible20%
    Travellers talk about
    “fourth floor” (15 reviews)
    “bedroom condo” (21 reviews)
    “movie theater” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$95
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$95
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$95
      View Deal
    View all 15 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (661)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 661 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    Had a great experience here, our room wasn't quite what we were looking for when we got there but Chris H took care of us and made sure we had the best stay ever!! Would definitely recommend to others.

    Thank Chad M
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We've visited Panama City Beach every year since 2014, always in late September as we attend an event in an adjacent conference center. The property has always been comfortable, and is in a convenient location. Easy walk to several great restaurants. Wherever experienced any issues,...More

    Thank Neilpilot
    Response from SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Origin Beach ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your great review. I am pleased to hear you have a great visit each time you come to Origin at Seahaven. I am thrilled to hear that Kaitlyn was able to help you with your key not...More

    Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

    Stayed at Origins at Seahaven. Overall great stay. Only a few complaints - parking can be a nightmare. It seems they let a lot of the other condos share the parking garage so you end up being pushed out into the over flow lot. I...More

    Thank Ellen P
    Response from SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Origin Beach ResortResponded 13 September 2017

    Dear Valued Guest, It is nice to hear that your overall stay with us was a great one. I am sorry the parking seemed to be a nightmare for you. We only allow guest of Origin to park in the parking garage. Each guest must...More

    Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

    We just got back home to nashville after staying a week here and our vacation was 100 percent problem free when it came to staying here. It was so pleasant. We booked with a third party and were a bit nervous after reading some reviews...More

    Thank Chelsea L
    Response from SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Origin Beach ResortResponded 13 September 2017

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your detailed and informative review. I am thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us. It is great to hear our staff was nice and helpful during...More

    Reviewed 27 August 2017

    When we arrived to check in the lobby was HOT, smelled like dead fish and we were told we had to check-in across the street. It was obvious they had some sort of flood with all the fans blowing on the floor. We go to...More

    Thank tknost
    Response from SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Origin Beach ResortResponded 13 September 2017

    Dear Valued Guest, I do apologize for your inconveniences during your stay. There was a pipe that had burst and the building was in the process of getting the front offices & lobby area cleaned and back to normal. They worked really hard to get...More

    Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
    2,603 reviews
    #5 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
     
    Legacy By The Sea
    869 reviews
    #14 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
    119 reviews
    #2 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
     
    Osprey on the Gulf
    700 reviews
    #1 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$100 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 329
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Origin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Florida Panhandle >
    • Panama City Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Origin At Seahaven Hotel Panama City Beach
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (321)
    Room & Suite (544)
    Pool & Beach (100)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (244)
    Bathroom (12)
    Nearby
    Legacy By The Sea
    869 reviews
    .33 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
    119 reviews
    .65 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
    2,603 reviews
    5.21 km away
     
    Osprey on the Gulf
    700 reviews
    1.07 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Diego's Burrito Factory
    627 reviews
    .67 km away
    Moe's Original Bar B Que
    503 reviews
    .20 km away
    Runaway Island Beach Bar & Grill
    1,024 reviews
    .72 km away
    Fatty's Sandwich Shop
    389 reviews
    1.23 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Pier Park
    2,140 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Gulf World Marine Park
    1,980 reviews
    .55 km away
    Aaron Bessant Park
    32 reviews
    1.50 km away
    Adventure Zone at Miracle Strip
    5 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Melissa W
    12 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from SeahavenBeachResorts | Property representative |
    Our Studio rooms don't have a balcony. It has a window. If you want a room with a balcony, you can upgrade to a Studio Efficiency.
    0
    Votes
    LisaTa0618
    9 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Anomalychick | Reviewed this property |
    people brought their own food and drink, most units have kitchens. there is also a BBQ area near the pool. I'm sure you can always use a taxi but a car rental is more convenient. I didn't see much nearby, a few restaurants... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Book directly with the resort, get an efficiency condo or higher for a longer stay"
    Read review
    "ask for a room facing the street"
    Read review
    "All the above were 5 star ratings! If you ever need help do not hesitate to call maintenance."
    Read review
    "Good ocean view from across the street"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing