We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beachcomber By The Sea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beachcomber By The Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 519: English reviews
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Having never been to Panama City Beach, Trip Advisor had a good enough rating on this place, so we decided to give it a shot. We were there for the Jazz fest. Our room was spacious, fairly clean, reasonably comfortable bed and had a kitchenette. We do not spend much time in hotels when we travel, so this hotel met... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russell W
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Russell W, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms quite accommodating along with our great access to the beach. Hope you'll be staying with us again! More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

These folks treat you like family. We stay here twice a year. The location is perfect the Beach is beautiful, the pool and hot tub is awesome , close to pier park and walking distance to Winn Dixie and Cvs , can't wait to get back . Thanks for everything Beachcomber

Helpful?
2 Thank IndyLa
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and highlighting so many great aspects of the Beachcomber. We truly appreciate your business and we are so glad that we can make you feel like family when you are staying with us! See you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Last minute trip. Booked in no problems with awesome staff!!!! Had security on site. Rooms were clean and tidy. Wonderful view of ocean. Great location for the not so loud crowd. Only wished the bedroom was located by the ocean not the living room. For the price I couldn't ask for more!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy P
DianaBTSR, Director of Sales at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review! We do pride ourselves on cleanliness and our awesome beachfront view! I'm glad you were able to book a last minute stay with us during such a fun event weekend! Looking forward to accommodating you again soon! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

ROACHES.... We have always stayed at the BEACHCOMER... But, we checked in at night, opened the door, THE ROACHES SCATTERED !! They were even on the bed !! The management on duty didn't really seem to be alarmed by the incident and they at least gave me back our money and we went elsewhere that night. I'm sure the response... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Tomwilliams55
DianaBTSR, Director of Sales at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you had such an experience at our property. This is very surprising as we do have our rooms professionally serviced for pests on a monthly basis. However, I appreciate you letting us know this. I sincerely hope that you will give us... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The rooms were average and appeared as pictured. There were some dents and scratches but no safety or cleanliness issues that some febreeze could fix. The free breakfast was mostly pastries and juice. This hotel is walking distance to Pier Park. Outside noise was easily heard, so be warned when visiting during holiday or special event times. I was very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kap1998
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

I write to you with my hat in hand and offer my sincere apologies for the problems you had with the pool during your stay. I also would like to apologize that our staff did not seem to convey the type of concern that should have been offered for such a great problem. Our pool is indeed a heated pool.... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The staff upon check-in was very friendly and helpful. There is also plenty of parking space. The rooms are older, but they are clean and large. You get two beds in the bedroom, a fully stocked kitchen, and a living room area that has a great view of the ocean. The balcony is also a great feature! We were able... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie716
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Our service and our great views are two of the items that we pride ourselves on. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed both! We do have a plan in place to replace/update all of our couches within the year. Keep that in mind while planning your vacation at this time next year! I am sorry that your A/C... More 

Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The view of the ocean was perfect. Our room had double beds and there was a sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen was stocked with utensils if we wished to cook and dishes as well. It was quiet- one of the qualities I like. The only problem was when the front doors shut. But with mostly snow birds... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SeenFiftyStates
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed our brand new beach view breakfast area. Our maintenance team put in a lot of work during the off season to make that happen, and we are pretty proud of it. Thank you for the kind words about the staff. I will be sure to pass them along to everyone. We do try to... More 

Nanty Glo, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Three qualities we look for on our stays while traveling;. cleanliness, level of service, and price. Beachcomber gets our star in all three areas! This was our third trip for the month of February taking a break from Western Pennsylvania winter! The staff from the front desk to housekeeping could not be more accomodating! Previous reviews mention a few deficiencies... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank doctrdon44
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words! We certainly try to make all of our guests feel at home, and it is always great to hear when we have accomplished our goal! We look forward to having you for years to come when mean ol' Phil sees that shadow! More 

Livingston, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here for a short weekend trip to visit family. It was too cold to enjoy the beach or pool but the view didn't disappoint. The room was nice with 2 double beds and a pull out sofa couch bed. The couch was a little old looking with some stains but it didn't stop us from using it. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kaj09
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback! Winter is a great value time to come visit us, but it can get a little chilly here in NW Florida as you saw. :( As you know the pool is heated, but I can't blame you for not utilizing it because you have to get out... More 

Acworth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Everytime I go the staff is always kind all the way down to the cleaning crew. Its a quaint hotel that's go for a family or couple get away. I recommend the Jacuzzi suite for couples. The free continental breakfast is a plus for the family folks.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bam-Bam2002
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! Our staff is always very appreciative to hear such nice things from our guests. Thank you also for continuing your patronage with us. We look forward to continuing to serve you in future years to come! More 

644 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (270)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (366)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (47)
Viewed
Double Suite with Balcony (62)
Viewed
King Suite with Balcony (56)
Viewed
Pool (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.6 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
758 reviews
7.7 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 46 in Panama City Beach
476 reviews
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 46 in Panama City Beach
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
293 reviews
2.5 km away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#28 of 46 in Panama City Beach
415 reviews
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 46 in Panama City Beach
2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort meets convenience at Beachcomber By The Sea, one of BY THE SEA RESORTS' four gulf-front Panama City Beach hotels. The many ball teams, festival-goers and bikers that visit the "Real. Fun. Beach." Prefer the Beachcomber because of its proximity to Frank Brown Park. Families love the heated, gulf-front pool and convenience to the Pier Park shopping, dining and entertainment complex. Couples crave the Jacuzzi suites. Church groups and brides-to-be adore the affordable rooms and banquet room located across the street at the Beachcomber Retreat. All of our guests enjoy perks like FREE continental breakfast and discounts at area attractions. Other amenities include gulf-front accommodations with private balconies and fully-equipped kitchens, a heated, gulf-front whirlpool, a laundry facility, a computer lounge and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachcomber By The Sea

Address: 17101 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2343
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $136 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber By The Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Beachcomber By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachcomber By The Sea staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Knoxville, Tennessee
4 months ago
7 months ago
over a year ago
2 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Beachcomber By The Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th floor, excellent view of the oean.”
  • Full size refrigerator a plus
 of 5 bubbles gayle493, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ocean view is the best”
 of 5 bubbles abrilaztecauto, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Paid a midrange price and were surprised at how nice it was.”
 of 5 bubbles barbaraauvil, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms ocean front.”
 of 5 bubbles lars2296, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great beds and great views”
 of 5 bubbles galewaterman, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay