We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Loma Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Loma Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Loma Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 448: English reviews
Edwardsville, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We stayed here just one night because our regular hotel in Panama City Beach was sold out. Arrived very late at night - midnight to be exact. Front desk was friendly enough. When we inquired about parking because the parking lot appeared full, we were advised to just "jump the curb" and park in the grass in front of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
Russell K, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amy L, Thank you for your review. I am overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family

Sarasota,FL
Reviewed 19 June 2015

I gave it four stars for the view and the beach. The room was fine but dated. Room consisted of stove,refrigerator,desk and 2 queen beds and a balcony. The employees were very helpful.. Stay on the 2nd floor which is ground level. There are 4 floors and no elevator. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fljack
Russell K, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Dear fljack, Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again soon. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family

Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Clean beaches with easy access. The hotel is next to a private beach so there's plenty of room to spread out thus the beach is never crowded. That being said don't expect much from the hotel itself. The ac works well, the rooms are fairly clean and the beds comfortable but the appearance is dated and fairly rundown and parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandon G
Russell K, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brandon G, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently in the process of renovating the property and I've shared your other concerns with my staff. I look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family

Reviewed 14 June 2015

Placed on the perfect location, easy access to the beach, close to both sides of Panama city... But the place needs lots....lots....lots of TLC maybe a demo and recon job When we got to our room the door was left open by the cleaning crew, the floors were wet and every electronic device was unplugged ... that was odd.... -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paulo A
Russell K, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paulo A, Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. We are currently in the process of renovating the property and I have shared your experience with my staff. I assure you we are making changes. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family

Anniston, Alabama
Reviewed 13 June 2015

This is a great motel if you are coming to the beach to enjoy the beach😎. Rooms are clean, beds sleep well, air conditioners great, PRIVATE beach balcony with all rooms. Close to pier park, several restaurants walking distance. Our basic room has 2 queen size beds, fridge, and the sink is located outside the bathroom which is a plus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SallyE0307
Russell K, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Dear SallyE0307, Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again soon. Sincerly, The Casa Loma Family

Ellenwood, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Our stay with Casa Loma was not the best. When we first entered the room 224 the door to the private bedroom fell off the hinges and at first we were told that there was no doors available to replace it. On the second day the door was finally replaced with one that we were told was from the warehouse....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kcbclw
Russell K, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Dear kcbclw, Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. We are currently in the process of renovating the property and I have shared your experience with my staff. I assure you we are making changes. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family

Villa Rica, Georgia
Reviewed 8 June 2015

This is an older hotel. We stayed here as an emergency. We checked in, stayed 2 hours, and checked out. The air conditioning was not working, the room was musty smelling, and there was evidence of water damage. Also, the tv was so old that my child couldn't connect his xbox. There was no microwave and an undefrosted, mini fridge....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kaydee C
Russell K, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kaydee C, Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. We are currently in the process of renovating the property and I have shared your experience with my staff. I assure you we are making changes. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We arrived late on day of check in. The 2BR suite we were given was occupied! Had to divide our party into 2 equally moldy, dank rooms. TV and lamps didn't work. The stove top had crusted dried food caked in corners I only used the commode and sink. I didn't dare get in the shower. The shower curtains were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine K
Russell K, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Dear Catherine K, Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. We have implemented a customer care system to better resolve issues and I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. I have shared your experience with my staff and we are making changes. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family

Reviewed 4 June 2015

The selling point on this hotel is definitely the view. The view from the room balconies is amazing!! The hotel is older and in need of repair and updating. We only stayed here for 2 nights it was not that bad, I would certainly look at staying somewhere else if staying for an extended time. That said, our rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cjkdtla9
Russell K, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cjkdtla9, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently in the process of renovating the property and I've shared your other concerns with my staff. I look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family

Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We chose this hotel for our 34th anniversary trip to the beach,because we had never stayed here. We have been coming to Panama City Beach for a very long time. After this trip we will not be back! The check in people were very rude.We had asked if we could change our requested 4th floor room to a lower floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
Russell K, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lynn R, Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. We are currently in the process of renovating the property and I have shared your experience with my staff. I assure you we are making changes. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
621 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
426 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
103 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
478 reviews
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean...
#26 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Casa Loma Inn

Address: 13615 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3546
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $139 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Loma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Hotel Panama City Beach
Casa Loma Resort
Best Western Panama City Beach
Best Western Casa Loma Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Loma Inn staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Madison, Minnesota
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Loma Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd or 3rd floor if stairs are an issue all rooms have ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles robinnest1, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor is what we had, awesome view”
 of 5 bubbles 862karaw, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't stay in a first floor room. All rooms have beachfront balconies and the bottom floor doesn't have good views from the balconies.”
  • 3rd floor Balcony view
 of 5 bubbles Leilani_Wilson, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great but there is no elevator . Keep that in mind”
 of 5 bubbles lasharnq, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“In front of the office”
  • Yes the view from the room
 of 5 bubbles 658cindyf, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5