We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Towers Beach Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Ocean Towers Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Towers Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We used up our points and booked a week before Thanksgiving. It was very quiet. The pool was smaller than expected. It was heated but we did not get in. The temperature outside was 60's, 70's. The hot tub is tucked under one of the buildings. It also looked dark and cold. The view was great. The beach is clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shiftchick
Management response:

Wish you would have enjoyed your stay more. We are a small resort self managed. Was there something wrong with the pool? You mentioned it was small but heated and very quiet? Staff was nice, clean. Would love to have you return and enjoy yourself more. If you like a more active time here at the beach a good time...

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Our stay was good, but I noticed they did not have a hair dryer in our room ,for me that was a no no. We have stayed in many hotels and condos and have always found them to have hair dryers, so was very unhappy about that. Also they did not furnish any coffee for the room also a NO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
Management response:

Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Hair dryer was the biggest problem it seems... on your check list it does say you can check one out at the front desk. We are owned by owners and self managed to keep fees down. We have tried having more items in the units but theft is an issue here and at other...

Glencoe, Alabama
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Our room was on the second floor & it was nice & in a great location. We had a good time & enjoyed the Christmas decorations all around town. The beach was beautiful & staff was very helpful. Some things were within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stith0329
Management response:

Thank you for the awesome andhelpfull review!!

Texarkana
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We have stayed at Ocean Towers Beach Club many times. It is a smaller than the high rises all around it. The furnishings are not "plush" but they are just what you need and the units are always spotless. Great pool and the umbrella rental is included with your condo. The people that work the front desk are so nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank L3938PBjanw
Management response:

Thank you!!! Reviews like yours means everything to the staff!

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice beach and amenities been there many times people are friendly and in the center of everything. Can't say enough about it. Just bountiful of things for everyone can enjoy just in walking or rental cart

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dwayne M
Management response:

Thank You! Hurry Back!

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We go every year and absolutely love this condo. The units are extremely clean and well equipped. If there is ever a problem with anything, the maintenance staff is very quick to respond and correct any problems. They are updating the units every year. I would not want to stay anywhere else ever.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dot L
Management response:

Thank you for the excellent review! Hurry back!

FL
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We have been to Ocean Towers every year for 30 years. Right on the beach with large heated pool, big deck, fully furnished condo 1 or 2 bedroom, 2 bath with washer/dryer, fully equipped kitchen, balcony. New manager has updated the interior and exterior. New paint, furniture and appliances. Wall art all local photography. Pretty flowers and landscape. Our family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoneTravelerFl
Management response:

Thank you so much for the great review! See you next year!

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We stay here every year in September or October!! We had 2 of the one bedroom units and they were both exceptionally clean! The units are spacious and very well furnished!! Will see you again next year!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas C
Management response:

Thanks for the nice review. We look forward to having you back again!!

Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Despite the fact that there is clearly a "no pet" policy on their website, and we had to sign a "no pet" agreement when we checked in, there is a barking dog in a unit next to us. It kept us up all night one night - the owners put it on the outdoor patio. We complained to management, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank youcancallmedixie
Management response:

We are very sorry for your experience with the barking dog. We did speak with the tenant in the unit and tried to have them keep the dog quiet. The no dog policy is in effect but we have to allow service dogs and cannot question or ask for paperwork per federal state ADA laws. A service animal can only...

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

It's only a week, but it's home for us for over 30 years. We've grown with the resort and love it...4 generations now. It's a safe, relaxing, place with caring staff. Got to go, a lady just walked over to the pool that I haven't seen since last year. We've made friends here through the years. Ya'll come join us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricky T
Management response:

Thank you so much!!! See you next year

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.6 km away
Landmark Holiday Beach Resort
Landmark Holiday Beach Resort
#32 of 83 in Panama City Beach
133 reviews
7.6 km away
Panama City Resort and Club
Panama City Resort and Club
#64 of 83 in Panama City Beach
59 reviews
0.7 km away
Grandview East & West Condominiums
Grandview East & West Condominiu...
#68 of 83 in Panama City Beach
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Twin Palms
Twin Palms
#43 of 83 in Panama City Beach
63 reviews
0.9 km away
Ocean Villa Condos
Ocean Villa Condos
#25 of 83 in Panama City Beach
85 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Towers is a family friendly timeshare that offers vacation rentals weekly. All rooms are beachfront with full kitchen, washer, dryer, family room and dining area. We offer one and two bedrooms. Property was built in 1982, we are updated yearly, older than most properties on Panama City Beach but clean and affordable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Towers Beach Club

Address: 11211 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $257 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Towers Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Towers Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Towers Beach Club Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Towers Beach Club staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Towers Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They all face the ocean with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles kingent2012, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the water so it is quieter. We had a great end unit with lots of window's and deck space.”
 of 5 bubbles noreenm292, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good for families too.”
 of 5 bubbles mjrs147, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher the rooms the less hot water.”
 of 5 bubbles Navidadwoman, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great view of the beach”
 of 5 bubbles 554marie28, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5