At Home Inn & Suites

At Home Inn & Suites

Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#30 of 71 hotels in Pensacola
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
At Home Inn is located 1 mi from the I-10 interstate. We have a few indoor rooms and many outdoor rooms with one of the largest pools in Pensacola. The distance to Pensacola beach is a scenic 25 min drive. 10 min to the Cordova mall and the airport. 4 blocks to the Pensacola Christian academy with the yummy Smokey's BBQ Restaurant across the street and AMC 18 Theater and Splash amusement park located 1/2 block away. We are pet friendly with a reasonable fee.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Seating area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
VIP room facilities
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

6550 Pensacola Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32505-1704
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 40 out of 100
40
Pensacola Regional Airport
Ft. Walton Beach Airport
69.9 km
See all flights
233Reviews10Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 88
  • 60
  • 41
  • 19
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Arlene H wrote a review Jun 2021
Waxahachie, Texas
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Okay stay. Motel is clean, no issues with anything being dirty. However, motel needs a major cosmetic upgrade. A remodeling would go a long way to enhance the stay. The pool is pretty big, the kids had a good time. The WiFi went in and out. The grab and go breakfast was just pre-packaged muffins and granola bars. They did have coffee and creamer. I would stay here again if I had to, but I would probably look for something a little nicer if I could. It took us about 40 mins to get to the motel from Pensacola beach.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If you get an inner room (facing courtyard), you’ll be far from your car.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MzKryptonite wrote a review Jun 2022
Texas
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Was recommended to my family as the midway point before continuing to drive into Orlando. Nice, clean & reasonably priced. Another plus is that they allow you to pay the deposit in cash so you can get it back the next day read if waiting on your bank/credit card to release it back on either one. The only gripe is that the floors are really slippery and could be due to the moisture from the AC which was pooling water on the floor but nothing a towel couldn’t get up. Also shout out to the young lady with her beautiful daughter who packed my family up with a few different variety of their breakfast foods and waters for our trip as that was uber kind of her to do which she didn’t have to at all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ann G, Other at At Home Inn & Suites
Responded 2 Aug 2022
We appreciate you being our guest and leaving your feedback. We are happy to see you had a good experience and hope to see you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
etammps wrote a review Dec 2021
Brazil
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After a sea of bad reviews here and after I bumped my head staying at the horrible La Quinta Inn in the city and I found this hotel as a life saver.

The rooms are very clean (with the exception of the carpet - try to use a white sock and you will se what I mean). The hotel staff is amazing and try to resolve an issue in all costs. The rooms are not stinky at all.

This is an excellent option for its category. You save money and stay in a good place. I got very surprised with what I saw.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla C wrote a review Jul 2020
Mexico City, Mexico
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We happen to travel through after 4th of July weekend and this property had raving reviews and price point ($85 night). However, it had sketchy characters outside, some barefoot in the wet parking lot (they really felt at home). The bed sheets were clean, pillow cases were new, clean white towels and the shower seemed new with new wooden flooring just in the bathroom which we thought was weird. The double sinks and vanities were peeling and rusty seems like they are still renovating the property. Overall, it was a decent night stay just for a quick shut eye but I wouldn’t stay for longer periods of time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annetta Gallagher, Owner at At Home Inn & Suites
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Thank you for staying with us. Yes, we are still remodeling rooms. It is the busy season and we sell out almost nightly and all hotels have all different kinds of guest. I'm sorry you didn't take time to enjoy our pool. It is one of the largest in Pensacola and our guests really enjoy it.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mattF4119IH wrote a review Feb 2021
Bethel, Connecticut
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the worst motel I’ve ever stayed in. And yes, they can call it anything they want but it’s a motel. I should have known when I walked into the room and hit the light switch. Nothing happened. I went to call the front desk. No phone.

The WiFi sucked so bad my computer couldn’t pick
It up and I had to use my phone as a hotspot.

The housekeeper was a b—ch. She complained at my dog that I paid $25 a day for.

The “handicapped access” room is a regular room with a bar in the shower. SMH.

Overall you couldn’t pay me to ever stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ann G, Other at At Home Inn & Suites
Responded 27 Feb 2021
I’m sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We have inside corridor rooms in one building and outside corridor rooms in two buildings. I will look into the issues you made comments about and make corrections where needed. We are always trying to improve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine W wrote a review Apr 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
They say you get what you pay for and with this hotel, this is absolutely true! Pictures make it look like a great deal but don't be deceived. I stayed there for one night and it felt like an eternity...in hell! They put us in a room at the back of the property where there was a bird chirping in the tree outside all night. Since it was quite a ways back to the lobby, at 3am, we tried to call the front desk to see if there was something that could be done (since we didn't have a gun to take care of the situation ourselves). However, there was no phone in the room! So I went to the website and called their phone number from my cell phone. The phone rang and rang and then dumped me into a voice recording asking for a pin number. Needless to say we got no sleep that night and had to be on the road all day the next day to drive back to Texas. When I mentioned it to the hotel, they didn't seem to care. Southwest Airlines even tried to contact them to see about getting a refund or some sort of compensation since I booked the room through Southwest Airlines' website. However the hotel declined to do anything. I even wrote a letter to their corporate office and have never received a response. I realize that the hotel has no control over where Mother Nature decides to set up camp overnight but what I don't understand is how you don't provide a way for customers to reach you while their staying at your establishment in case they have a question, concern, or an emergency?!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't bother booking a room here unless you like poor customer service and getting ripped off!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pomlover89 wrote a review Jul 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This place had a very sketchy vibe. There are people apparently living here...people rolling up with loud music vibrating the whole car, cigarette butts all over the sidewalk, adults being very loud and running all over the courtyard area. My little girl literally said “this place feels scary, do we have to stay here?” I decided to go ahead and walk around to the back to get to our room and see how it was. The room itself looked decent. It was clean and had no odors and looked nicely updated. Unfortunately due to the surroundings we just couldn’t stay somewhere that didn’t feel safe.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annetta Gallagher, Owner at At Home Inn & Suites
Responded 26 Aug 2020
No, it really isn't a bad part of town. We have a very safe family oriented hotel. We are surrounded by multi million dollar new car dealerships and a Christian Radio station and a restaurant. During the busy season we have a lot of family reunions and groups and sell out almost nightly. I'm sorry you felt the way you did. I'm glad the room was nice. Everyone loves our big pool too!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BrittanyPepper wrote a review Jul 2020
Haughton, Louisiana
2.0 of 5 bubbles
In short, the lobby is much nicer than the rooms. It’s almost deceiving. The rooms weren’t in “terrible” condition for the price, but there were a few things to be aware of.

1. The bathroom was not as clean as it could have been. Hair and stains, as well as needing upgrades. It looked as though they had tried to give the counters a face lift by painting over them, but the paint had chipped off and the you could see the dirty yellow underneath, all across. It was also dusty and dirty in places, which tells me they do not deep clean as they should.

2. The blankets were stained. One with large red spots. They were also incredibly thin. The comforter was more like another sheet.

3. We ordered pizza after a day at the beach. We ended up having to throw half of the pizza away because when we opened the box to get some more, after it sitting in the room awhile, there was a roach on top of the pizza.

Outside of those things, if you’re just looking for somewhere inexpensive to stay for a night, and don’t mind the things mentioned, you’ll be okay. The people were nice, the lobby was pretty, the pool and landscape looked decent, the AC ran cold, hot water was sufficient. I personally will chose somewhere else to go in the future, but again, for those looking to spend little money and don’t mind outdated, a little dirty, and possibly some bugs, this place will suffice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annetta Gallagher, Owner at At Home Inn & Suites
Responded 26 Aug 2020
I'm very surprised to read your review. What you mentioned is extremely unusual especially because we have Orkin professionally spray our entire property every month and it is our policy to never allow anything stained in the room and for the room not to be spotless clean. I will speak to housekeeping. Again that is very unusual and I'm sorry for any inconvenience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jimmy H wrote a review Aug 2023
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff, at check-in, was very rude. We booked the room several weeks ago and had not updated our credit card. We were to pay at check-in. When we arrived, after giving the man my ID, he said to me in a very loud voice, do you have another card? This one has declined and we’ve already tried it twice! There were other people in the lobby and everyone heard him. Of course I updated my card, but he was extremely rude. The room itself looked decent at first but, upon further review, it was extremely dirty. The iron had tons of black junk all over it. I don’t think this room has had a deep cleaning in several months. There are plenty of signs around the property with arrows pointing to an ice machine, but, after walking all the way around the building, and all through the lobby, there is no ice machine anywhere! The pictures seem to show the hotel in a nice area, but it definitely is not! This place is surrounded by trash! I am fairly certain there are illegal activities going on all throughout the property, if you know what I mean… We will definitely not be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Terri R wrote a review Feb 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I don’t normally book hotels I’m not familiar with the name of. But I took a gamble on this one. It looks like it might be a slightly older hotel. Comfortable and lots of character! It was extremely clean, clean clean! The people who we had interaction with were very nice to deal with. At one point our TV had an issue and they had someone down within minutes to check on it. It’s someplace I would definitely stay at again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ann G, Other at At Home Inn & Suites
Responded 24 Feb 2024
Thank you Terri, we are happy you chose to stay here and had an enjoyable experience. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you visit us again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tara M asked a question Mar 2018
Corinth, Mississippi8 contributions
Is the outdoor pool heated?
Answer from Chipster937
Tampa, Florida57 contributions17 helpful votes
No, the outdoor pool isn't heated.
LaFreida C asked a question Jul 2017
Chattanooga, Tennessee1 contribution
What is your pet fee?
Answer from AnnManager
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Hi, our pet fee is $25 for the first night and $40 total for multiple night stays. Please make sure you let us know you have a pet when booking, as to make sure we have a pet room available. Thank you, we hope to have you for our guest soon!
Answer from Billy M
Homer, Louisiana132 contributions39 helpful votes
we felt safe and secure on this property.
Answer from AnnManager
1 contribution2 helpful votes
No, we don't have a resort fee, only a pet fee. We hope you will book with us. Thank you!
Denise C asked a question Jan 2017
are u near the beach
Answer from Keith F
Liberty, Missouri258 contributions23 helpful votes
15-20 minutes, Not far but you would save a lot of money
HerrP wrote a tip 7 Jul
Warner Robins, Georgia2,331 contributions174 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you bring dinner or a microwaved meal, unless you don't mind driving for fast food."
Read full review
Excursion62285465027 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"NO HEATED POOL"
Read full review
Sean M wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing is clean, horrible customer care, and very unsafe environment"
Read full review
Mary Anne wrote a tip Oct 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"End Room & easy access-Quiet & easy Pool Entry"
Read full review
Christine W wrote a tip Apr 2022
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't bother booking a room here unless you like poor customer service and getting ripped off!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pensacola area.
PRICE RANGE
S$142 - S$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn pensacola hotel pensacola, pensacola quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn Pensacola
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePensacola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AT HOME INN & SUITES (S̶$̶2̶0̶1̶) S$161: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 121 Photos (Pensacola, FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about At Home Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to At Home Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Grizzly Axes (3.2 km), Escape Zone 60, Pensacola (5.3 km), and Uncle Sandy's Macaw Bird Park (5.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at At Home Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at At Home Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at At Home Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at At Home Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to At Home Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include George Bistro + Bar, The Tuscan Oven Pizzeria, and Wild Honey Frozen Yogurt - Pensacola.
Are there opportunities to exercise at At Home Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at At Home Inn & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at At Home Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at At Home Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to At Home Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Crystal Ice Company Building (7.0 km).
All Pensacola HotelsPensacola Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PensacolaHotels near At Home Inn & Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire