We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I booked the room through choice privileges and was reassured that I'd get the rate stated on my coupon for seventy-something dollars per night. When I arrived at Quality Inn, I walked through the front door where I was met with the smell of feces throughout the front lobby area. I couldn't refrain from reacting to the extremely unpleasant smell....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt E
Quality I, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment. We would like to apologize that we failed to meet your expectation and invite you back to give us another try. -Ashley Guest Relations

Quinton
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Great place just off the interstate quite friendly neighborhood always clean rooms and building wonderful staff.the 3 pm check n the the only complaint. The restaurant and bar is a great convenience it's not been noisy the times I have been their so no worries there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall S
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting about your stay. We are thrilled to know your stay was wonderful and we look forward to seeing you next time. -Ashley Guest Relations

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was clean. A little worn for the age, but they are in the middle of repainting and upgrading. It offers a balcony off of each room, which is a huge plus. Close to the beach or downtown. Very budget and family friendly. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy M
Quality I, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing and commenting about our hotel. We are thrilled to know your stay was wonderful and we look forward to seeing you and your family next time. -Ashley Guest Relations

Callahan, FL
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here. Pool and courtyard gazebo were nice. Staff was super friendly. Rooms were great like other quality inns. Only complaint was a little discolored caulk in the shower/tub and there was a crumb on the floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reviews_u_kan_use
Quality I, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting about your stay. We are overjoyed to know your stay was wonderful and we look forward to seeing you next time. -Ashley Guest Relations

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

It all started when we checked in. The girl at the front desk didn't even give us a key so we had to go back in and get it. The room was only moderately clean. The bathroom was disgusting. When we returned from dinner, someone was having a party in the parking lot so loud that we couldn't even hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy R
Quality I, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment about your stay. On behalf of the whole team, I would like to apologize that we failed to meet your expectations and invite you back to give us another try. -Ashley Guest Relations

Huntsville, AL
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed 3 nights. The staff members were all very pleasant. Our room was clean. The sliding glass doors that allow guests to view Escambia Bay is a nice touch. Even though the hotel is located at I-10 and US90, it is quiet. We were near the rear but never heard any traffic. The free breakfast was good-hot cheese grits,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NRJONES82
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting about your stay. We are happy to know your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you in the future. -Ashley Guest Relations

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is like a big maze. Very hard to get to lobby and pool if you are on other side. Very long dead end hallways. Odd smell not very clean. Called about the horrible noise the toliet was making through the wall sounded like pipes were going to burst. Called twice about it no one ever showed up to check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pps741
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment about your stay. On behalf of the whole team, I would like to apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We invite you back to give us another try. -Ashley Guest Relations

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Over all I just couldn't advise anyone to stay here. We experienced bugs in our room, tripped on a very poorly installed brick sidewalk and cut my foot, found trash repeatedly pilled up by the door we had to use to enter. Our shower drain was clogged. The people above us were so loud at all hours of the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment about your stay. We would like to apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We invite you back to give us a second chance. -Ashley Guest Relations

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was convenient & quick trip. Very easy to book. CAN PAY IN CASH BUT HAVE TO PAY $100 FEE INCASE OF DAMAGES WHICH ISNT STATED OR LISTED. This rule doesn't apply if you pay with card... The staff was nice but not knowledge able of area for toddlers. Sadly, had to research everything myself. But over all, everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahJones16
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing and commenting about your stay while here with us. We are happy to know your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you next time. -Ashley Guest Relations

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here three nights. The good: Near the beach, and within a 15 minute drive to places to eat. The rate was fine at $90 per night. There are a variety of breakfast choices: waffle maker, cold fruit and yogurt, biscuits and white gravy, eggs, sausage, cereal, danishes, and breakfast drinks. The bad: No elevator. The room smelled really musty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FuzzyBrows
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting about your stay. We are very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope to see you in the future. -Ashley Guest Relations

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
9.3 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#16 of 63 in Pensacola
59 reviews
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
14.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#27 of 63 in Pensacola
144 reviews
14.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
16.6 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautiful, newly renovated (2011), hotel is located directly off Interstate 10 on Exit 17. Outside the lobby you can view the Escambia Bay. There is a full bar/lounge, pool, and small fitness center on site. This hotel offers a full hot breakfast including, but not limited to...biscuits, eggs, grits, donuts, waffles, a variety of juices, and coffee. If you look forward to a warm welcome and a comfortable stay....this is it! Friendliest staff around! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 7601 Scenic Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32504-6841 (Formerly BayView Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $81 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#16 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Ewing, Virginia
over a year ago
Saint Louis, Missouri
3 months ago
Saint Louis, Missouri
3 months ago
Plymouth, Wisconsin

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor was quite.”
 of 5 bubbles SlowWorld2, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good place to rest. great location near the water.”
 of 5 bubbles nathanh623, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think it would be good anywhere in the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DennisR288, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner room on the back side of property, it was very quiet. Found no elevator, disabled travelers reserve 1st floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles PiscesRising72, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Spacious suites with bedroom closed off from living area.”
 of 5 bubbles IReckonSo, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay