We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 245: English reviews
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Served as overnight only! Lots of arguing outside late in the early morning hours. Accommodations are nothing desirable. However, friendly guest service agent at check out. Nothing more to really say here! I give my rating to the hard working housekeeper who was folding Laundry and sorting loads late on Thanksgiving!!! She is a very valuable employee for your operation!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TheReview12908901
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very nice alwsys had smile on thier face they were very helpful wnen i needed anything from getting an exra key to getting extra towels the front desk staff Shirley , Dean and Kiesha were excellent room was nice clean and rate was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank razcarate2016
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Okay, I will do my best to make everything clear. My fiancé and I were traveling & we stopped at this hotel. The lady that worked at the front desk by the name of Deborah was absolutely rude. She offered us a discount under one condition though, she wanted to know what I would be doing with the five dollar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess S
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Late night out driving couple hotels in the area and we picked this one it was a very nice hotel the room was clean the staff was nice and it's a reasonable rate. When I come back to pensacola I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler S
Beech Bluff, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Lousy attention span. Came to desk to get room key recharged. Clerk got distracted with other customers . I had a container of food that I asked her to warm up in microwave. None in room, desk has one behind desk. She told me it was not working. I pointed at it and said "how long has it been unplugged?"....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms smell of mold. The A/C was cold which was a plus but the bathroom was really run down. Lots of damage in the wall like someone punched it and it had a bad cover up job. One nice thing about this hotel is there is a lot of food, chucks cheese, and even the mall walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolene R
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn- West and allow me to apologize to you for your substandard stay. I am the new GM and I appreciate you telling me about your concerns. I have started to make positive changes and I hope that you will give us another chance to make it right when ever you are...

LI NY
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I had to stop in this area because of car problems. We first tried to stay next door at the Baymont inn, but every room I was shown the door locks could be opened with a jimmy. We had to settle for this place. This place offered no breakfast, no mini-fridges, microwaves, no hair dryer in the room and only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainManny
Lori B, Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn-West and allow me to apologize for your substandard stay. I am the new GM at the hotel and I have started to make positive changes. We do have guestrooms with mini fridges/microwaves, hair dryers and additional towels. These upgraded rooms are an additional cost. You stayed and paid for a standard...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Recently stayed at this Red Roof Inn again. The main reason I keep staying there when in Pensacola is because of the excellent staff that I've come to know. They always go out of their way to make sure I'm well taken care of and feel appreciated especially Shirley at the front desk. I'm sure other customers return as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScrappyDoobyDoo
Lori B, Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn-West and it is always a pleasure when one of our guest compliments one of my team members. I am the new GM and I agree, Shirley is an excellent and valuable team member. I will surely pass on the compliments to her. Again, thank you for staying with us and see...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay from the manager to the housekeeping. Fyzal Ishahak is a wonderful, And Shirley Jenkins at the front desk takes you form a customer and truly makes you feel like a guest. And the housekeeping makes it feel like home. If you are planning a trip I would definitely come here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShanaA2
Lori B, Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at the Red Roof Inn-West and I appreciate your complimenting words about myself and my team. It is an on going process for us to improve in all areas, especially in the customer service area. I see what we are doing here at the Red Roof Inn-West is working well as we continue to...

Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Motel is well located and just beside a Waffle House for an easy breakfast.Rooms are quite clean. Last year, we really enjoyed this place. We went there this year and we got a room in the second building. This room smelled smoke even if the motel is "100% non-smoking".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmichel85

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
9.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#26 of 63 in Pensacola
144 reviews
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
#28 of 63 in Pensacola
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Red Roof Inn is conveniently located off I-10 exit 13, Davis Hwy, SR 291, by university mall. This Inn is within 4 miles of the University of West Florida, Pensacola Christian College, West Florida Hospital, the Pensacola Airport, and several restaurants and golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital

Address: 7340 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6336
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $72 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
28 days ago
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No pool, in Florida?”
 of 5 bubbles 221dennisl, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check your room first”
 of 5 bubbles CaptainManny, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a real non-smoking room ;)”
 of 5 bubbles jmichel85, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel. There are plenty in the local area.”
 of 5 bubbles Laurie148, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All 4 of our rooms 135, 137, 139 and 153 were in the same terrible condition.”
 of 5 bubbles 122sylviam, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay