We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy

Orbitz.comUS$83*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$87*
US$83*
US$87*
US$87*
US$83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I decided to stay here because I was here last year an it was great. This time I didn't get the room I reserved. I was told it was due to maintenance. The room I got wasn't as good. The rug smell of commercial disinfectant, dirty coffee pot, broken office chair and phone broken too (not important) I'll still stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thanks for returning. some of our rooms are down for maintenance because we are completely renovating each one,furniture, carpet, drapes,beds,toilets the works. We should not have given you a room with those housekeeping conditions. I would like to have moved you. We Hope to see you again.

Crivitz, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We booked this because it was a good deal for a weeks stay and the kitchenette. If you just want a place to sleep not a bad place if you bring your own blankets. The place on the outside looks good, but the rooms and hall ways are grossly dirty, and smelly. We had trouble with getting in the building...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jomark1011
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

These employee issues become managers issues when we find out about them. That is why we managers don't mind when they are reported to management. with our weekly and monthly guests, we don't offer daily service to your room. Only if you request it will our housekeeping will attend to your room. Fresh linens are always available for you at...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

David was very helpful, as well as the other staff, i will be staying here again. I found this location close to everything i needed at a reasonable price. I appreciate all the kind staff understanding that some ppl like myself dont have much but treat me fairly & kindly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis S
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. Please come back and see our renovated rooms. We are nearing the finish. Thanks again.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Michelle Eaton the front desk receptionist was such a pleasure and so very friendly and a beautiful smile to greet their customers with. David at the front desk was also so pleasant and friendly and very knowledgeable. If your looking for a clean friendly place to stay, I highly recommend you visit this Ashton Inn!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjeg9532
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

You are awesome. Thank you for recognizing our employees for their desire to make you feel welcome here. Please stay with us again.

Madisonville, Louisiana
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This was one of the worst places my family and I have ever stayed. The room was disgusting. We did not feel safe. The staff was not helpful at all. There was construction going on at the time. The breakfast was horrible it was little Debbie cakes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlishaSchex
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Good Morning, I always question negative reviews that are written almost a year later.We take all of our reviews seriously and use them in a constructive manor to make our guests experience a better one. But, a review is a review and I tryto respond no matter how much of an anomaly it is. Our construction has long passed and...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

After staying several weeks in several different rooms I can say this hotel is in serious need of new mattresses.Staff is nic and with the exception of the only man working the ront desk.Very convenient to NAS.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roaddawg101
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

We agree there are some rooms that need new mattresses. Some have been replaced recently.New mattresses arrived a week ago and we are already replacing them. Thanks for your review.

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

After reading the mixed reviews online I was a little concerned about my stay. A pon my arrival the outside of the building was very well taken care off and the front office was very nice and we'll taken care of. It was clean and inviting and the gentleman working the desk (David)was one of the best people that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our Hotel and your stay. We appreciate all of the great things you wrote. We are very fortunate to have a staff that makes our guests feel welcome. They work hard to make your stay a great experience. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 weeks at the hotel with our dog. Hotel is very nice. Rooms are ok size. 2 beds bathroom and small kitchen. Full size refrigerator 2 Burner elect stove small sink. Small table to eat on. Desk for working on,2 closets and 3 dresser draw. TV. Free wifi in rooms. Over all hotel is clean. Pets allowed. Indoor n...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary N
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are pretty much right on about everything you said but I can make a couple of add -ons. Our coffee is made and available trrough 3pm everyday. Breakfast is over at 9am on week days and 10am weekends.Hope to see you again .Thanks

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The location of the hotel is pretty good with considerable amount of food chains nearby. The rooms were clean and very new when we had booked the hotel so we were very satisfied. They serve breakfast in the morning with fruits, juice and coffee. The rooms also had a kitchen which was very convenient during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moumita D
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We are pleased that you were satisfied with everything.

Reviewed 15 September 2016

great front desk people. very helpful since our tv did not work in our first room. we were put in another room which was very nice. the outdoor pool was dirty on the top of the water so we did not swim in it. it was close to all the attractions we wanted to see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. We have a Bromine pool and when it gets agitated the suds appear. Swimming and playing causes it. When that happens we can wait for the filter to remove them or we have" Foam Away" that can be safely added to the pool to make them go away instantly.Thanks for staying.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pensacola - NAS Corry
1.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
86 reviews
12.9 km away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
6.2 km away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy

Address: 910 N Navy Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32507-1294
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $116 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy Hotel Pensacola
Ashton Inn And Suites- Navy
Ashton Hotel Pensacola
Ashton Hotel Navy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Houston, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor has a good view.”
barbaragW6306SG, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floors are always much quieter, but in this hotel I think any room would be quiet!!”
sharkey135, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel the pictures or deceiving”
AlishaSchex, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Non smoking rooms are cleaner”
moumitad533, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask questions, preferably see a room before booking.”
  • Bug in bathroom chilling on the towel. wwwww
  • My girls saw a bug initially crawling across the floor when we entered the room. I saw this one.
marshag530, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$83* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$87
Expedia.comUS$83
TripAdvisorUS$83
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates