We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 360: English reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My only complaint is that they put too much bleach in the linens, and sleeping with all that bleach upset my asthma. This hotel was very nice, all the staff was helpful and polite. The location was a little bit of a drive from the beach, but it as worth it to have the quite location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 617shaylad
lbateamS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review! More 

Coweta, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Hotel was easy to get to and worked great for us. We would stay there again if back in the area. The breakfast was good for what you would expect for complimentary. WiFi was a little slow but we only used the complimentary wifi so probably should be expected. Staff at front desk was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank B3262BPmichaelb
lbateamS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza, responded to this review

It is always good to hear feedback from our guest. We are pleased you chose to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza. I’m so glad you enjoyed our daily free hot breakfast and clean rooms. We work hard to make sure that everyone has a great stay with us... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We have stayed at this Hampton before and found it very nice. They had a great breakfast and the room was clean and comfortable. We were on the backside of the hotel and there was a beautiful field be hind us and no parking. We didn't ave any glitches at all and enjoyed our short stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank seanfP9673YE
lbateamS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza, responded to this review

Thank You for the wonderful 5 Star review. We at the Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza are ecstatic that you had such a wonderful experience. I’m so glad you enjoyed our daily free hot breakfast and clean rooms. If you are ever back in the area be sure to come see us again at... More 

Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2016

If you are from the right ethnic background you will be treated nice. We were not. I rest my case. Don't have much to say. Just was not a WOW experience. Find another place. The best part was the A/C worked great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
lbateamS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed.... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Had a quick one night for work. Good location off I10. Resteraunts near by. Hotel was clean and the front desk was good help. Breakfast was good like most hampton inns. Will stY here again when in Pensacola.

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
lbateamS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It's always good to hear feedback from our guest. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza. Thank you for staying with us. We cant wait to see you again, and... More 

Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My stay was nice as expected. I chose this hotel because I am a Hilton Honors member. This trip was for a girl's weekend with my step mom and 2 sisters. We got a double room and all stayed together. The room was spacious and we had plenty of towels as requested. Only thing I did not like is they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MeshaThompson
lbateamS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza, responded to this review

Thank You for the great review. Hampton has a linen reuse program, when staying with Hampton Brands we would suggest you speak with the Front Desk to make them aware you would like your linens changed daily.We are more than Happy to accommodate any Request from our guest. We hope to see you again for another Girls Weekend. More 

Porto Istana, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Really a well kept hotel. It was reciently renovated. The hall ways are will lit and clean. The staff are all friendly and polite. The rooms are always clean and neat. The Internet is complimentary fast and easy to connect to. The breakfast and coffee is hot and fresh.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank davidfm2016
lbateamS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for your wonderful comments! We are glad that you enjoyed the Spacious Room, comfortable beds, and hot Breakfast offered each morning. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza. If you are ever back in Pensacola, we hope that you will... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This is the only hotel we stay in , whenever we come to Pensacola. Your close enough to everything , but far enough away that your not baying sky high beach prices . The hotel is vibrant with color , and the hotel looks as if it's brand new . Also the pool out back is adorable and even perfect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simone E
lbateamS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for your wonderful comments! We are glad that you enjoyed the Spacious Room, comfortable beds, and our outdoor pool. We appreciate your Loyalty to our Hotel. It is always good to hear feedback from our guest, as we work hard to make sure that everyone has a great stay with us at our Hampton Inn & Suites... More 

Winter Garden, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The best part was the breakfast. They had plenty to choose from and the eating area was fancy. The room was nice and very roomy. It was an upgraded room. We got a free 1 night stay and that's all we stayed. The pool is very small and not much to speak of. The staff was very nice too and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dean H
lbateamS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza, responded to this review

It is always good to hear feedback from our guest. We are pleased you chose to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza. I’m so glad you enjoyed our daily free hot breakfast and clean rooms. We work hard to make sure that everyone has a great stay with us... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Rooms were spacious, bedding comfy and very clean, bathroom was clean and had plenty of linens and amenities. Breakfast had large variety of food, hot and cold to choose from. Coffee was great! We were in town for a family affair. I always check rooms for bugs and clean corners, all passed my extreme for cleanliness.

Helpful?
Thank phyllish42
lbateamS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m so glad you enjoyed our daily free hot breakfast and clean rooms. It's always good to hear feedback from our guest. We cant wait to see you again, and hope you... More 

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
3.4 km away
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola-University Mall hotel boasts an ideal location in the charming coastal village and thriving resort of Pensacola, Florida. Minutes from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida, you can explore Gulf Islands National Seashore, Pensacola Beach, and over fifty miles of pristine white shores. Enjoy a warm welcome and friendly service at our hotel in Pensacola, Florida and start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting or gathering for up to 30 people in our meeting space. Work out in our fitness center, enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool or visit the beautiful sandy shores of Pensacola Beach. Retire to a comfy guest room featuring an HDTV and free high-speed wireless internet access and get some rest on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza

Address: 7050 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6330
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $157 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola-University Mall Hotel Pensacola
Hampton Inn And Suites Pensacola-University Mall
Hampton Inn Pensacola
Hampton Inn Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top (third) floor had a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles HANK003, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would advise room higher level, as noise from pool could be heard in ours. 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles phyllish42, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Congested area tos tay, try another Hampton”
 of 5 bubbles WPEVLE, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try the continental breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles OmAndNom, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor so you don't have someone dropping bowling balls on the floor overhead!”
 of 5 bubbles Cazzintexas, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay