We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 550: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
 Click to rate
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, well located, good staff and the facilities were clean and in good order. I would recommend this hotel. I liked it. Easy to find along freeway. Good breakfast. Good value for limit service hotel. Competes well with competition, Do recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neoma O
Port Richey, Florida, Usa
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Best Western Plus is a great place to stay. The location is right off an Exit of I-10 on W Detroit Blvd. The hotel looks fairly new both inside and out. The rooms are neat & clean and very comfortable. The hotel has a breakfast room for guests that is part of the room cost, whichj by the way was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
blueangelinn, Front Desk Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback Charles K. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, the deluxe breakfast and overall your stay in general. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you during your next travels to Pensacola. Safe Travels! Best Regards, Christina

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrive late and they were very accommodating. The night desk person was very friendly and helpful. The room amenities were good and we even has a little sitting area. Breakfast was terrible. This new thin pancake machine makes thin rubbery pancakes. Waffles would have been a better choice. There was a large crowd when we got their about 8am....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mp0lk
Stetsonville, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Maybe I'm weird but I wipe down the room with a Clorex wipe. Dust behind the bathroom door and other places. Makes me wonder..... We had trouble connecting to the internet with Apple devices & others had the same problem. The staff is aware of the problem & a man told us he had problems also, I ended up using...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb N
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review

Hello Barb N. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On Apple product you have to enter through safari and the instructions are on the desk in the room as well as front desk can show you. It's very easy to get connected sorry you had trouble getting connected we would of been glad to help you....

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

On our way back to Texas from Orlando we were running on little sleep and found this hotel on hotels.com and booked it. We arrived around 3 AM and the front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. It's right off I-10 but I didn't hear anything. Even our neighbors around were quiet. Great room very spacious and I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dallas G
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was a great overnight stay ! The desk clerk Dusty was extremely nice and friendly. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast attendant was extremely helpful to the guests. We don't see that in a lot of motels! Nice place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cresson, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Make sure to visit the breakfast bar. The employee working it is amazing and very pleasant. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Front desk staff in morning was not that friendly but the amenities more than make up for that.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
blueangelinn, Guest Services at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review Paul H. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast as well as the rest of your accommodations. We hope to see you again on your future travels. Best Regards and Safe Travels, Amanda

Bloomingdale, Illinois
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn had everything we’ve been accustomed to expect from Best Western – a clean, comfortable room, a good, hot breakfast selection and courteous service. Butterscotch, white chocolate and chocolate chips toppings for pancakes and oatmeal is a nice touch. Would stay here again if back in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
blueangelinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review Jim P! We strive to leave an exceptional impression; I am pleased we have succeeded in doing so and uphold the Best Western Plus standards you have become accustomed to. I am glad you enjoyed our topping selections included in our 'Build Your Own Breakfast'. We look forward to seeing you again during your...

Reviewed 16 February 2017

Everything about this hotel was good, price through expedia was awesome. Breakfast was great, but the people above us walked back and forth around midnight for sever hrs and again about 5:30 am. Sounded like the floor was so thin they could fall through

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
blueangelinn, Guest Services at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review

Hello Paul H, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. Our front desk staff is available 24/7 to correct any issues you may have come across. We hope to see you...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Don have time for 200 Will not do it again What I did is enough This is a part I don't like to do what is purpose of this section Will not do I have not interest I almost stop of this no time For 200 ch

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanhg2017

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
9.0 km away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
6.7 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#14 of 63 in Pensacola
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
12.0 km away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
14.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 63 in Pensacola
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Newly Remodeled" interior corridor property with easy access to Interstate 10. Offering Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool, Food Store, Outdoor Picnic Area, Guest Laundry. Offered in all rooms, Microwaves, Refrigerator, Coffee Pots, Hairdryers, Iron/Ironing Boards, 42 Inch TVs w/Cable and HBO. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn

Address: 2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534-1721
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $148 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Hotel Pensacola
Best Western Pensacola
Pensacola Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King Bed 1st floor Rm. 101”
 of 5 bubbles mp0lk, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There all great”
 of 5 bubbles alleyp5, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 214 is right next to the vending and ice machines. get one with a little distance from these.”
 of 5 bubbles 1977tainga, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the top, third, floor and at the end of the hall. Room 302.”
  • clean and inviting
  • clean and powerful
  • clean
  • clean and roomy but a bit slippery
  • desk area
 of 5 bubbles dgunther, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If a third floor room facing an interstate highway (odd numbers) is quiet, I'm guessing most of the rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles BradA282, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5