Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown

Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown

Pool Area. Hot Tub is hiding behind where I was standing.
Traveller (55)
Queen/Queen Guest Room
Room & Suite (16)
Bistro Breakfast Sandwich
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
S$262
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
S$262
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#24 of 71 hotels in Pensacola
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

700 E Chase St, Pensacola, FL 32502-6235
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 63 out of 100
63
Pensacola Regional Airport
Ft. Walton Beach Airport
65.1 km
See all flights
253Reviews2Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 99
  • 85
  • 43
  • 12
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kevin W wrote a review Aug 2020
Thunderbolt, Georgia480 contributions218 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a weekend in the summer of 2020. Check in was fast and easy and the front desk staff was great and welcoming. Our room was typical of a Courtyard except maybe larger, looks like they could have easily fit a third queen bed in it. Room was clean and in pretty good shape. The bathroom fan (room 422) was really noisy and some spots of wallpaper peeling but very minor issues. We could not get the thermostat to go below 69 degrees (probably by design) but it was OK. We would have preferred it a bit cooler but it wasn't uncomfortable. The hotel is in a great location, very close to downtown shops and restaurants and super close to the bridge across to the beaches. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Dear Kevin, We love hearing from our guests, so thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. One of the best compliments a guest can give us is to let us know that they would choose to stay with us again when they are in town. Thank you for also noting the ways in which your visit could have been better. We're always striving to improve and your insights will help us do just that. Join us again during your next trip to the beach for another fantastic stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Farfromhomes wrote a review Feb 2023
Clarksville, Maryland33 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights this past week because we were in town to attend a wedding. We had a room on the 5th floor that overlooked the Pensacola Bay, which was clean, comfortable and quiet.

I would give this level of hotel 5 stars, but it has a four because they did not service the rooms between the first and second night we were there. Since the bathroom fan did not run, steam/moisture from showers only had the rest of the room to vent, so we had to turn down the thermostat to 69 to get the fan running to have any luck in getting our bathroom towels dry. Had they notified us before our arrival that they will only service our room after so many days, we would have brought our own towels to use during our second (and last) morning we were there.

Coffee is available for sale in the lobby, but it would have been nice if they offered it to paying guests for free. I forgot it was not a Hampton Inn in that regard.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Responded 15 Feb 2023
Thank you so much for the kind words, and we're thrilled that our clean, comfortable accommodations impressed you at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown! We'll keep your other comments in mind for the future, and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RJ S wrote a review Mar 2021
Boston, Massachusetts316 contributions135 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent business class hotel in all respects. Very nicely furnished gym. Unfortunately I didn't get to use the outdoor pool bc of thunderstorms. Only thing irritated me, don't nickel and dime me for the internet. I'm paying $200 per night; you don't need to rip me off for $6 more for internet. Without the add-on, you're throttled at about 6 mbps download. Also, the covid breakfast sucked. I appreciate the no-contact-box effort, but seriously, sloppy hard boiled eggs in a prepackaged plastic bag like at a truck stop? Weird to have such a nice and reputable hotel cut corners so crudely.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Responded 20 Mar 2021
Dear RJ, We always appreciate feedback from our guests. It's great to know that our onsite gym added to your experience and that your overall stay was pleasant. However, we apologize for any disappointment with the internet policy and breakfast. We'll consider your comments moving forward, and we welcome you to stay with us again should you be back in the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KentuckyBell wrote a review Jul 2020
Bowling Green, Kentucky56 contributions26 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s hard to rate hotels and restaurants with COVID 19 and I hope I’m not being too harsh.
When we arrived at the hotel at 3pm the lobby appeared deserted. We walked around, didn’t see anyone,and finally asked loudly “Is there anyone here?” A woman finally showed up and registered us for our room.
The bistro was closed, so breakfast wasn’t available.
The room was average size and a bit shabby (wallpaper pealing). Housekeeping was subpar(toothpaste splashed on the mirror and I’m not sure the sheets were changed) and there were no garbage cans in the room.
The bed was uncomfortable and even though we lowered the temperature of the fridge, my strawberries still froze.
After we went to the beach we came back to the pool. The pool was very small and there were several very noisy children playing there. Kids will be kids and since they weren’t obnoxious or unruly we didn’t care. What did bother me (and most other people in the pool area) was the ginormous rat that ran from the hotel to the bushes. I mentioned the rodent to the woman at the desk and she said “Oh yes, we get rats from time to time because we are near the bay.🤔Are rats more common near the bay? I don’t know. She did say she would call maintenance and take care of it
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Responded 31 Jul 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry your room was not spotless upon your arrival and we will address your concerns. Also, our property does undergo routine maintenance regarding pests, but as outside has free reign, they still can show up sometimes. We appreciate you letting us know as well. All the best and we hope to see you again when you are next in town as we are confident we can impress you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James E wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I flew in and stayed at this location for one night in order to pick up a puppy the next day. The breeder delivered the puppy to me in the parking lot the next morning after I’d checked out. After she left, I took the puppy over to the grassy area to put him down and just walk around a little. I had gotten to my car, was about to jump in and the manager came out SCREAMING at me for “letting your dog poop on the lawn”. Note… the dog hadn’t relieved itself; no poop, no pee. No questions, just screaming. I explained that the dog hadn’t done anything and that I had stayed overnight. She then accused me of having the dog in the hotel. No questions; again… more screaming and accusations. She noted that they were pet free and that if other saw me there with a dog they would think they allowed pets. (ok, so future guests, which would probably be travelers, are cruising the hotel and would see me with the dog in the parking lot). It took ME breathing and being an adult to deescalate the situation. As the Marriott professional she should have been better at approaching this and defusing the tension and yelling. Opposed to a lengthy confrontation, it would have been so much easier if she had just politely asked a few questions first. “Good morning. Are you a guest? I see you have a dog. Was it with you over night? I was just concerned that you had a pet on the property.” I would have politely explained and profusely apologized for any confusion. On top of that, I’m 100% certain that her little back up agent saw me walk out of the hotel that morning without a dog after check out. Instead I was “greeted” in an aggressive an accusatory manner. If this is the type of professional demeanor one should expect at Marriott properties, I’d stay away. Karen didn’t know who I was. It isn’t safe for her to just run up on people in the parking lot.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carrie B wrote a review Feb 2020
Arlington Heights, Illinois351 contributions175 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Definitely 4 stars for the staff across the board.

I was here for meetings and spent 2 full days at the hotel. It stormed the entire time I was in town so walking the beach wasn't feasible. I was able to check out what was near by. The hotel is close to Starbucks, McGuire's, and other restaurants. You can see the beach from the lobby of the hotel.

My room was quiet, but not as clean as I wanted it to be. There were splatters on the mirrors in the bathroom. Being in Florida, the humidity was causing the wall paper to peel. My room did not smell and the AC worked great. The gym definitely needed some fresh air.

Even though my room was a small disappointment, the staff made up for it. Honestly, everyone was so friendly and pleasant. Loved the Bistro team, especially in the morning and at night. The afternoon front desk manager (I didn't get his name) was personable and so helpful.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for location and friendliness of staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear Carrie, We can't thank you enough for commending our unparalleled service and convenient location. Your feedback regarding some aspects of your room will be reviewed with the team as we love attaining higher levels of guest satisfaction. It was a pleasure welcoming you to Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown Hotel, and we'd love to have you back!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jrhunt8892 wrote a review Mar 2021
Nashville, Tennessee76 contributions20 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon checking in-lady at front desk was very curt & unwelcoming. Lobby was fine as was the room-just worn out looking. The faucet & shower nozzle both look worn & the shower bar has mold. Great size room with plenty of space. Grab & go breakfast is disappointing...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Responded 20 Mar 2021
While we're glad you loved the size of our accommodations, it is unfortunate that not everything was as you expected. Rest assured, housekeeping and maintenance have been notified about the general untidiness you experienced so that these matters are promptly addressed. We hope that the next time you're in town, you'll give us another opportunity to impress you with a warm welcome and comfortable room; until then!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George F wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
During my recent stay at the Marriott in Pensacola, I had the pleasure of interacting with Alayna at the front desk, whose exceptional service greatly enhanced my experience. Alayna was not only warm and welcoming but also incredibly accommodating. She went above and beyond to ensure that all of my needs were met promptly and efficiently.

From the moment I checked in, Alayna was attentive and made sure I felt comfortable and well-informed about the hotel’s amenities and the local area. Whether I needed extra towels, directions to nearby attractions, or restaurant recommendations, she was always there to help with a smile. Her knowledge of Pensacola and her eagerness to assist made my stay not just enjoyable but truly memorable.

Alayna’s professionalism and exemplary customer service are commendable. She is a tremendous asset to the Marriott team in Pensacola, and I look forward to returning to the hotel, knowing that I’ll be in such capable hands. Thank you, Alayna, for making my visit so pleasant!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Responded 14 Apr 2024
Dear George, Thank you so much for the five-star review. We are so pleased to hear about Alayna's exceptional customer service and hospitality, and we will immediately pass on your praise. We hope you'll join us again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashley wrote a review Jun 2022
Birmingham, Alabama3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not recommend. They would not provide an extra pillow, there was a green light flashing in our face all night from something on the wall which couldn’t be switched off, and the wall by the shower was cracked and moldy. As an Ambassador Elite, I was told I could checkout late at 2:30, but then that morning they told me I couldn’t after all which ruined my plans. Then they didn’t update my mobile key. Breakfast is not free like I was told when I booked. I’ve never had such a terrible experience at a Marriott and was so embarrassed because I had family with me and had told them to expect great service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brandi Crowley, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience is below our standard. Unfortunately, our breakfast prices are out of our control as the Courtyard as a brand does not offer these amenities- however, other brands within Marriott such as the Residence Inn, Springhill Suites and Fairfield Inn offer complimentary breakfast. Rest assured, housekeeping and maintenance have been notified about the additional issues you experienced so that these matters are promptly addressed. We hope that the next time you're in town, you'll give us another opportunity to impress you with a warm welcome and comfortable room; until then!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashia W wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the second time I have been to this hotel. The lady that checked me in was wonderful. She has the best personality she is definitely an asset to your hotel. As I came down later on in the night I spoke with Von, the night audit. He is truly an amazing person and wonderful energy he is also a big asset to your establishment, as being someone that works in hotels it is very important to build a relationship with guest to make them feel comfortable. These two did that for me.. Yall are great
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Responded 24 Oct 2023
Dear Ashia, Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We're delighted that your interactions with our team added to your experience. It's fantastic that you felt comfortable and valued; that is always our goal. Your perspective, especially from someone in the hotel industry, means a lot. We look forward to welcoming you back to Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown for another memorable stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from CMPD700
Pensacola, Florida
Our hotel is across the street from Escambia Bay. Pensacola Beach is approximately 5 miles from our door to the sugar-white sand!
Dede M wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The downstairs lobby was an excellent place to catch up on work, or grab a drink in the evening."
Read full review
Shawn G wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"They did not have daily house cleaning They kept knocking and opened the door prior to our check out time. horrible service"
Read full review
Mickey Browneyes wrote a tip Aug 2019
Rancho Cucamonga, California10 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"At the end of the hall facing south on the 5th and 6th floors, you can get a great view of the bay."
Read full review
praxis1 wrote a tip Aug 2019
Tallahassee181 contributions90 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"High floor"
Read full review
secondtimothy wrote a tip Mar 2019
4 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Although we were next to the elevator and across from vending it was very quiet."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pensacola area.
PRICE RANGE
S$256 - S$356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard pensacola downtown hotel pensacola, pensacola marriott, pensacola courtyard
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePensacola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT PENSACOLA DOWNTOWN: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 80 Photos (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Wall South (0.4 km), Gulf Coast Brewery (0.3 km), and Frascati Historical Marker (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery, Another Broken Egg Cafe, and Rodizio Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Veterans Memorial Park (0.5 km), St. Michael's Cemetery (1.0 km), and Fort George (1.5 km).
Is Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Pensacola HotelsPensacola Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PensacolaHotels near Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire