We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 345: English reviews
Start your review of Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
 Click to rate
Sarpsborg, Norway
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A suburban hotel in a quiet area. It suited our family of five well for a few nights. We had a late flight into Fort Lauderdale. It was only about 15 minutes drive from the airport to Plantation. The hotel was easy to find. We had a two-bedroom suite. Lots of space. The suite and inventory wasa bit dated, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marit P
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I rented 2 suites at this location for a funeral we attended. Upon check-in we were notified that one of the boilers was broken at the water wouldn't be hot but lukewarm. We stated that was ok and checked into our rooms. The hotels was nice. Rooms were clean. As we were taking a shower the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spyke1215
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review

Dear Spyke1215, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apology for the level of service you received from our staff and the inconvenience you had during your stay due to the boilers and water heater not working. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this property 2 nights prior to our cruise. We arrived late afternoon and were nicely greeted and checked into our room. We had a 2 bedroom suite, it was clean and well appointed. It had a separate living / kitchen area with adequate seating, full sized refrigerator, microwave and cooktop. The beds were comfortable, tub / shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grandmabull
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a few night while visiting family. The rooms were very nice with a full kitchen and plenty of space. The location was convenient for us. Quiet location. The gym was a little small with only two treadmills. They did have a social some of the nights we were there. We were not able to go due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
St. George's, Grenada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Travelled to Fort Lauderdale with family in Jan 2017 and stayed here. Quick and easy check-in. Kayla at front desk was awesome. Hotel was clean and very nice. Room was clean, comfortable and was as described. I stayed in a nice 2 bedroom suite. Both bedrooms had adequate space and we all had great sleep. Room had fridge, microwave, utensils,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krazy_doctor
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Precarious cleaning, employees without commitment. However the most serious situation: Since the 18th of January the hotel had a technical problem with the supply of hot water and we are without hot water until today. They simply told us that the problem is in resolution but that it will certainly be resolved in TWO WEEKS! We are waiting for day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eduardo V
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

This is your average hotel. In a decent location with some restaurants nearby. I suggest Anthony's Pizza cross the street. The stay was okay the shower could use some more pressure but everything else was pretty decent. If I was ever back in the area I would probably stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomh099
Seaford, Delaware
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The hotel was filled to capacity so we accepted an efficiency style room. This room included a sitting area with a couch,Tv, a desk, coffee table, kitchen with a dishwasher, full-size refrigerator, microwave and a stove top that had two burners but no oven. Full equipped with plates, glasses, pots and anything you could possibly need to prepare a meal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
Dunlap, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

What a perfect location to visit Mom in her new apartment. Super clean facility with unexpected amenities beyond what other Staybridge's offer. Truly was like a " home away from home " , which is great as we will visit Mom often. We are Kirk's members of IHG and have stayed in dozens of hotels within the brand. This facility...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaw54realestate
Management response:

It was truly a pleasure to have you. Thank you for the kind words of acknowledgement. We look forward having you again soon! Have a safe and happy New Year!

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 10 December 2016

The Hotel is very homely and the suite we were given was very nice; The service to the suites is limited and kind of hard to understand. The only thing that was unpleasant was to see the dusty corners of the corridors, where the vacuum cleaner doesn't reach. The gentlemen at reception was efficient but not very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank planetvirtual

224 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.5 km away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
6.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
2.5 km away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located 8 miles from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, Staybridge Suites offers guests three spacious suite accommodations; studio suites, one-bedroom suites, and two-bedroom/two bath suites. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, separate living and work areas complete with dual-line speaker phones, direct dial line, high-speed TV and laptop Internet access with VPN/FTP capabilities, and personalized voice mail. Additional amenities include DVD/VCR, iron and ironing boards, and hair dryers in suites. Our convenience store, complimentary guest laundry room, and complimentary business center (with free Internet access) are open around the clock. For the guests enjoyment we offer a variety of options including our 24 hr fitness center & free passes to local '24-hour fitness' facility, complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet, sports court and heated outdoor pool with BBQ Pavilion. Also, to entertain our guests, we offer a Sundowner reception every Tuesday through Thursday including free beer, wine, and appetizers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 410 North Pine Island Road, Plantation, FL 33324
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Price Range: $177 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Staybridge Suites Plantation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Plantation
#1 Family Hotel in Plantation
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#6 Business Hotel in Plantation
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Buz14, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The suites are perfect for staying with kids!”
 of 5 bubbles namrevil, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I find that booking on-line offers the best price, but if traveling with pets be sure to read the fine print.”
 of 5 bubbles rockyp105, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2 bedrooms good option, 4th floor smells somewhat fishy, we stayed on the first floor the first two nights”
 of 5 bubbles noplacelikenola, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room by the elevator if you want to avoid long trip to room.”
 of 5 bubbles KIG61, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5