We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach\/Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 503: English reviews
PA
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Make no mistake about this hotel, it OLD. Somewhat new and shinny furnishings, but old, weather beaten structure. The housekeeping is awful. I found the coffee filter from the prior tenants in the coffee maker, just YUCK, they did not sweep, did not give us new towels, did not replace the coffee supplies or provide new clean dishtowels. The nooks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank coldinerie1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear coldinerie1, I apologize that the cleanliness of your room was not up to our usual standards. I will be sure to discuss this review with our housekeeping staff and heighten our awareness of such issues. Thank you for noting our kind service. We value you as our guest, and hope that you will give us another opportunity. It is...

MD
Reviewed 2 January 2015

The good: Location right on a beautiful beach Spacious rooms Nice kitchens 2 outdoor pools - 1 heated & 1 unheated Breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful Hotel will pick up groceries and place them in your fridge - how great is that! Staff are very nice The bad: The balconies on most of the units are uselessly tiny and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mandssa
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear mandssa, I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is helpful and will be shared with our team. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from Marriott. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and amenities; but I'm sorry our accommodations and cleanliness did not...

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We stayed at The Marriott Dec 30, 2014 booking an ocean view room. As we checked in we confirmed that we would be getting an ocean view and what we got was horrible. We stayed in room 208, looking outside of our room we saw a large hedge (because most of our view would have been a walkway that people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank d w
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear d w, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. My heartfelt apologies for disappointing you felt due to the room location you were assigned. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for...

Reviewed 27 December 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a family function over the Christmas holiday and we wanted to be as close to the Beachfront as possible. While this hotel might look a little different because it's so thin from the street view, it has VERY spacious rooms that are clean and tidy, with great views of the Ocean from each one...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nicholas N
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas N, Thank you for your kind review and recommendation! I’m thrilled to know your holiday stay was pleasant and we appreciate you choosing us. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire team as they work hard to make our guests feel at home. Best, Tom Hastings General Manager

Highland Park, IL
Reviewed 26 December 2014

There's a lot to like about this hotel, and it's worth trying as long as you know it's far from perfect. First, I'll outline the problems and then, if you've gotten through them and are still reading, I'll list the good parts. Flaws: - The rollaway bed we ordered was in terrible shape and unusable. We had to return it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danimal15
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Danimal15, Thank you for your detailed review. I’m happy to know your stay was pleasant and we appreciate you choosing us. Your honest feedback on areas which we can improve is welcomed and fosters change for future stays. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire team as they work hard to make our guests...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 December 2014

Overall, this hotel is a great deal and I would recommend it highly for a family getaway. We are a family with two kids--11 and 14--and this hotel was a nice balance of cost effectiveness and fun. The hotel is right on a quiet and clean stretch of beach. Cabanas are available for $20 a day and drinks/lunch can be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cafeconleche40
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Cafeconleche40, Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your review. It’s encouraging to know that your stay was pleasant. Our goal is to provide comfort and friendly service to all our guests who are away from home. Your feedback, which highlights our successes and areas for improvement, allows us to monitor how we are doing. We appreciate you...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 23 December 2014

As is the case with many of the hotel in this area, the building itself dates from the '60's but the rooms are actually rather modern. Pretty much every room in the hotel has a view of the ocean and the hotel is right on the beach. Parking was OK although it is strictly valet. Staff were very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Frank C, We are happy to hear from you and value your kind review. It is encouraging to know that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. Your comments are welcomed as they foster change for the better. We appreciate being a part of your trip! Best, Tom Hastings General Manager

Far Hills, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 December 2014

Great value. Staff very accommodating and responsive to our requests. Not a resort, but exceeded our expectations. Room included nice kitchenette facilities that came in handy. Great location on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PBF-Five
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear PBF-Five, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers. I’m pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our great location and friendly service while in town. There is no better compliment than a return visit, so we hope to see you again soon. Best, Tom Hastings General Manager

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 21 December 2014

This Residence Inn by Marriott is overall a very pleasant hotel. The amenities of the hotel include breakfast, a fitness room, a restaurant, two pools, a hot tub, a fitness center, and several meeting rooms. The restaurant was small but had decent food. The breakfast was very good as well. The rooms were elegant, kitchens included with nice beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Alex B, We are happy to hear from you and glad to know your stay was pleasant. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments, which highlight strengths and areas for improvement, serve as encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay. We look forward to a return...

Floral Park, New York
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We stayed here for a quick 3night/ 4day getaway. Depending on what you are looking for, you will love it or hate it. Yes, the location is right on the beach, but, if you wanted to walk anywhere for a quick bite to eat or a local convenience store, there is none. You definitely need a car. Parking was cheaper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank busymomfp
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear busymomfp, Your feedback assists us in our mission to continuously improve our offerings and guest satisfaction, so we thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I’m happy to hear of the comfort you experienced while staying with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding our location, breakfast and accommodations; I have taken note. On behalf of our...

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (308)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.1 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
7.4 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,300 reviews
2.3 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#9 of 36 in Pompano Beach
169 reviews
3.1 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Florida beach vacation awaits you at Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel located directly on the Atlantic Ocean! Experience majestic sunsets from your private balcony in a spacious suite with fully equipped kitchen. Relax by our two sparkling swimming pools. Our Florida beach hotel blends together the best of any Stay-cation by offering stylish accommodations, delectable beachfront dining- - all tied together with genuine hospitality. Our friendly staff is ready to help you experience the best of what you want from your oceanfront stay, whether it's rejuvenating, relaxing or experiencing exciting activities! We're ideally located just minutes to Deerfield Beach, Ft. Lauderdale, Delray Beach and Boca Raton! Among Florida beach hotels, Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel stands above the rest! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1350 North Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $219 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Resort Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
Chapin, South Carolina

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have always had partial or front ocean view even without booking it.”
Osgales, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“509 is a great room with great view. If you can get higher the better. Also if you can get a two bedroom that will be the best view of all.”
mac9rn, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are ocean view, limited if any ocean front. The higher the better and 10 was the highest.”
Allyn, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor”
bostonguy16, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 801 doesn't have wifi”
mariahQ4573BN, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5