We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Horse Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Horse Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea Horse Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Such a sweet place to stay. Reservations were taken efficiently and friendly. Pool was perfect, room was a suite with everything you need. First floor pool right outside my door. I could hear the ocean pros the street, at night. I will come back!

1Thank Lynn M
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Booked this motel based on reviews. Everything was great. Darren and Phillip were a pleasure to deal with. I only had 1 minor issue and that was resolved with a quick text. The place is quaint, like something out of the mid-1960's; Loved the pinks, the courtyard with pool, the large tiled shower. The beach is across the street and...

2Thank WhoNeedsAName
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This was our first stay at the Sea Horse Motel but it definitely will not be our last! We lucked out finding this little gem - a little tropical oasis! Rooms are spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean, the grounds are beautifuly landscaped and maintained, location is perfect across the street from a gorgeous beach and the owners couldn't have been...

1Thank CWG52
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This motel is delightful with very pleasant operators. The room was lovely and well-equipped, and the pool was heated at 90 degrees! I would certainly return for another stay there. Wine glasses were part of the kitchen utensils, a very nice touch.

Thank drcmarshall2016
Amherst, Ohio
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend while visiting my daughter. The owners were very friendly and easy to communicate with prior to going and while I was there. The place was immaculate and exactly as described. I felt safe there, as I was alone, as opposed to my previous stays in Florida at other motels. The ONLY thing I can...

1Thank amybyrd0428
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Cool little boutique motel across the street from the ocean. It's old but upgraded with a quaint and very pretty courtyard/pool area. If you are looking from something cool and eclectic check them out.

Thank DonnieSC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I cannot remember the last time someone nagged me so much. I emailed them, texted them, and then I called 24 hours before my check-in yet I could not avoid the lecture. They did not make me feel welcome at all. I lost $55 by cancelling but I think that was a wise investment in my sanity...

1Thank James S
Phillip G, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

I first want to thank this guest for his input. The “nagging” as he termed it was an inquiry for his time of arrival, of which he did not respond to from our Room confirmation issued 10 days prior to his reservation being processed. It is our policy to make contact with our guests a day before arrival to ensure...

Cornelius, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Such a cute place. Garden area is nicely kept with lots of tropical vegetation. The pool is nice. The location was perfect for is because beach access is directly accross the street. The room and kitchen were very clean. Lots of nice little touches. The owners obviously take great care of their property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eva L
Danbury, CT
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Stayed for one night and really enjoyed the comfy bed and coastal furniture and decor: very peaceful. Owners were super friendly and nice. The pool was delightfully warm and also super-clean. Only negative was the lack of eating places within walking distance which is no fault of the Sea Horse. But we do like to park the car and leave...

Thank sunshine1492
Chestertown, New York
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Our third stay at The Seahorse and can't figure out how Darren and Philip keep finding ways to improve on perfection! The grounds are lovely and well groomed, the pool is crystal clear and always a perfect temp for a swim or floating. We have stayed in three different efficiencies so far (Rooms 4, 5, and 6) and each is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1Thank 86birchwood

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (37)
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (91)
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (42)
Bathroom (11)
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
0.4 km away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#11 of 36 in Pompano Beach
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#13 of 36 in Pompano Beach
162 reviews
2.7 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,290 reviews
1.5 km away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coin Laundry on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Horse Motel

Address: 901 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4005
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $151 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Horse Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sea Horse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pompano Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Horse Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Horse Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are different size rooms available. I had the smallest one which was perfect for me.”
 of 5 bubbles amybyrd0428, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are going to be late to your reservation give them a call.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnieSC, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms look to be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles sunshine1492, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“most rooms have kitchens if you want to save even more money as there is a convenience store a few feet away and a supermarket about a mile away”
 of 5 bubbles ladyone189458, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would bring my own pillow next time otherwise everything was perfect. Not on beach side of A1A.”
 of 5 bubbles carolmY2629QT, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5