We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Costa Beach Club Resort

0.7 km from Pompano Beach centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1504 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3427
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Costa Beach Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Ortley Beach, United States
Reviewed 1 May 2015

We stayed here on an RCI exchange. The resort has just completed a massive remodeling of every unit so every one is brand new and clean. New kitchen, new bathrooms, new mattress all new furniture. We got lucky and were assigned oceanfront 1BR. Service was excellent - I called the front desk because trash bin was full and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paul J
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words about our resort and we hope to have you stay with us again!!

Stockport
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We rang the hotel and booked direct through a delightful lady called Vita who was extremely helpful. So we were quite disappointed at the rather inept and aggressive attidude of a different lady when we checked in. The apartment is directly on the beach with terrific views. The room is well furnished and stocked although I was irritated at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David B
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am very sorry about the sign for the towels, that is a typo and we will correct and replace. I am even more sorry for the staff at the Front Desk and we will address this. We hope you will consider staying with again in the future.

Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

I LOVE La Costa Beach Club! I went with my family to have a nice beach side vacation. However, my mother called two days before we left, and the reservation was lost! Dianne from Guest Services sorted it out and gave us a TOWNHOUSE! We were all ecstatic. When we got there, there were still outdoor renovations occurring, and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank isee_epicplaces
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad to hear Diane was able to assist prior to your arrival.

Norfolk, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 February 2015

If you are a true Beach fan this place is for you. Quiet clean and restful... I am staying in the only 2 bedroom unit 127. If your looking to dial it back and enjoy every minute of life...This is your resort!

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank johnmgriffin02056
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax. Hopefully you will be back again soon!!

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2015 via mobile

Love this place located on the beach. Close to all amenities.... Shopping... restraunts.... Bars.... Nightlife....multiple beaches.... Fort Lauderdale...Deerfeild beach.... Miami in not too far away. The rooms are newly remodelled 3 pools, hot tub and barbecue spot with picnicking tables and hit!!! Definitely recommend this place for a vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Heather C
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about our resort!!

maine
Reviewed 13 February 2015

We have owned week 6 at this resort for 15 years. It has gone through much drama over the years. We keep coming back because of the beach and good location. This year the resort underwent a huge renovation and this was our first visit since it's completion. We were pleased with our room at first only to discover that...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank gogotravelerusa
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you experienced these issues and we will address this concern with the Board of Directors.

michigan
Reviewed 4 February 2015 via mobile

We left earlier than expected for our Florida vacation because of an upcoming snowstorm. We found LaCosta on TA. We have no complaints! Arrival was 4:30a. The office was closed, we called the 24 hr number on the door. The security guard arrived immediately and checked us in. The condo was clean and modern. We were on the 5th floor...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank wizardnolo
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We are happy to heard you enjoyed our stay and we cant wait for you to come back and visit soon!

Acme, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 January 2015

We spent 5 days at this facility in November. The townhouse rooms were fine, the king bed comfortable. However, before we booked the room (in September) and saw that renovations were taking place, we called to see if they would still be working on the facility during our late November trip, the manager told us it would be completed by...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Jane L
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We will address your concerns at the resort.

Clyde, Ohio
Reviewed 15 January 2015

We stayed in November and the location is very nice. They are undergoing construction so some of the resort was not usable and the noise and mess that goes along with that. The staff was very friendly and the room we stayed in was renovated and very nice. I think this one might need to be revisited once the construction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cazz806
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort. We hope you will come back in the future after renovations are complete.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 January 2015

I stayed here for a week, in a single bedroom unit. The Good: The resort is ideally located on the Pompano beach between the Lighthouse and the Pier. The beach is clean, not too crowded and pleasant to visit. The resort has all the basic facilities such as swimming pools, hot tubs, exercise room, etc. The unit was clean, reasonably...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SunTan53
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. As you mentioned we do not have washer/dryers in the units but we do have washer/dryers on property for all guest to use for a fee in the guest laundry facilities. As renovations are wrapping up we hope that you will stay with us in the future...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.3 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
7.2 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,250 reviews
2.5 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,278 reviews
2.1 km away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come relax and rejuvenate at La Costa Beach Club Resort, where you will find a friendly and family-oriented atmosphere. Take advantage of the sand and sea or relax in one of our three pools or two hot tubs.Feel like snorkeling or scuba diving? Experience the delight of exploring the vast coral reef just a few hundred yards off our beach.La Costa Beach Club Resort offers 300 feet of private beach. Our rooms include studios, 1-bedroom, 1-bedroom townhouses and 2-bedrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Costa Beach Club Resort

Address: 1504 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3427
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $196 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Costa Beach Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Costa Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Beach Club Hotel Pompano Beach
La Costa Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Costa Beach Club Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
North Hampton, New Hampshire
over a year ago
Deepwater, Missouri, United States
over a year ago
Winnipeg
Kissimmee

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from La Costa Beach Club Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view room with a large bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles garysL6804ZZ, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“it cost very little to upgrade to an ocean view... I thought that was great.”
 of 5 bubbles lymank, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 311 quiet; no elevators; view of ocean, but not beach (obstruction near front of until (a/c units). No views from bedroom windows.”
 of 5 bubbles Jireh3, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“tower has beach front views”
 of 5 bubbles 788kayl, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room on the water. Beautiful views.”
  • View to the North from the deck
  • View from the deck.
  • View to the South from the deck.
  • Kitchen and dining bar
  • ....More Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles Grantman66, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5