We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa

Save
Traveller (415)
Room & Suite (142)
Dining (94)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good32%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sawgrass marriott”(108 reviews)
“beach club”(83 reviews)
“the main hotel”(54 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
Special Offer: Up to $100 resort credit
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
Special Offer: Up to $100 resort credit
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
410
301
138
59
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
410
301
138
59
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssawgrass marriottbeach clubthe main hotellobby barthe pubvilla roomresort feeping pongfree drinksbeautiful groundsself parkinggolf resortheated poolshuttle serviceconvention centernice resortnice pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I recent stayed at this establishment and had the misfortune of being assigned to a villa. Something happened everyday. Day 1- had to call maintenance for issues with the toilet. Day 2- Housekeeping dumps room trash outside of our door and left it, we had...More

Thank tajohn1963
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & SpaResponded yesterday

Dear Tajohn1963, Please accept our apology, as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns outlined in your review. Customarily our staff does a terrific job of responding to our guests’ needs, and we are disappointed this did not happen during your...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Great view and beautiful renovation. Close to many restaurants and stores. Looking forward to a day at the Spa as it's been renovated as well. Valet is a must as self parking is across Convention center.More

Thank HashathM
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & SpaResponded 5 days ago

Dear HashathM, Thank you for choosing the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa and for sharing your review. We are glad to know you had a pleasant time with us and liked our convenient location and newly renovated property. We have taken note of your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The lobby, grounds, and desk staff impressed me. There is a gorgeous view from the atrium and decor in the lobby area is attractive. However, my room smelled so badly of a bleach cleaner that I had to open the window to air it out....More

Thank Leigh-Ann H
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Leigh-Ann H, Thank you for taking time to review your visit to our hotel. We are truly sorry your room was not in the spotless condition it should have been when you arrived. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously and what...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort for a conference I was hosting with my company. Upon arrival, the bellman didn't ask to help with my luggage or my team but I noticed they helped others. Not a great first impression. Quickly my...More

Thank PieceofPiee
Response from TeamMarriott, Front Office Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear PieceofPiee., Thanks for reviewing your stay at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa! We are glad to read about your pleasant experience and how much you enjoyed our beautiful property. Customarily our staff does a terrific job of responding to our guests’ needs, and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked into The Sawgrass Marriott on Saturday afternoon, the valets were all busy with families checking in and out in Suburbans, and we were ignored for about 10 minutes..REALLY?? We checked into our room which to paraphrase Bette Davis was"a dump!!" Dull, grey carpeting...More

Thank Robin B
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Hello Robin B, Thank you for being our guest and for your valuable feedback. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional stay, and we are sorry this was not your experience. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ponte Vedra Beach
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$192 - US$363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$192 - US$363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (415)
Room & Suite (142)
Dining (94)
Pool & Beach (81)
Amenities (46)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (12)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AMO0801
How can this Marriott be rated as a 4 star resort? My recent 4 day stay 1/6-1/10/18 has been the most horrible experience. From roach infested villas(which are supposedly an upgrade)????to my security being compromised when on 2 separate occasions my room was entered by other guests while I was in my room. My door key was changed 3 times, my lock battery on my door was dead. They moved us into the main building after much pleading. Once in the new room my room had a everlasting stench of sewer water. And no matter what I put my heat thermostat at it remains at the same temp. Forcing me to wear my sweat shirt when ever I was in the room. After they compensated us for 1 night. I submitted my personal email to management at their request and have NEVER been contacted. You should address your bug infestation problem. And in room sewer stench which several other colleagues this week have complained about. I read you recently updated the resort. Spend some of that money on real problems and not cosmetic first impression areas. DISAPPOINTED!!!!
10 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Boris E | Reviewed this property |
I would recommend that you deal directly with the General Manager of the hotel or Marriott's corporate office in order to provide feedback. This information possibly can assist them in changing certain practices and... More
2
Votes
skintbint
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from jama80 | Reviewed this property |
Don't know. I would avoid that place like the plague.
1
Vote
eddiet0729
22 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Michele A | Reviewed this property |
Yes, parking at hotel! Shuttle is easier....sometimes other places have limited parking!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay in the tower!"
Read review
"Stay Somewhere Else!!"
Read review
"The rooms in the main building are great, but I also really enjoying staying in the villas!"
Read review
"Get a room away from the elevators."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing