We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charlotte Bay Resort

Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (11)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good34%
  • Average22%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“washer dryer”(2 reviews)
“full kitchen”(2 reviews)
“nice pool”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Golf Course
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (31)Write a Review
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
9
10
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
10
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryerfull kitchennice poolpeace riverpunta gordabilliardsfishingcharlottetvamenitieselevatorcondocouch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Spent several days at the Charlotte Bay Resort (CBR) in Fall, 2017, as a guest of friends. The CBR is conveniently located near Punta Gorda, across the street from a nice public park, on a fairly quiet tree-lined street. Some units have peek-a-boo views of...More

Thank Tim4
Reviewed 11 December 2017

This resort is small, with not too many amenities. There is an outdoor pool with a pool table nearby. We had a unit with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a washer/dryer, full kitchen, and balcony. The whole unit is tiled. The wifi worked consistently. There is...More

Thank jastine
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Very disappointed. We paid more than the average of $349.00 for the week and it was not worth the money. This property needs an upgrade. The air conditioning unit was leaking and they never corrected the problem. Also we were told to wash our own...More

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank vegas724
Response from Charlotte B, Front Office Manager at Charlotte Bay ResortResponded 31 August 2017

I apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. I am not sure what happened with the air conditioner and why it was not addressed. A lot of resorts that have in room washer/dryer do not have everyday towel service. We will always exchange towels...More

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Booked here for 1 week in August via RCI – we stayed here 15 years ago and liked the place so we were happy to be returning. Unfortunately, the experience this time was not good. The apartments have not been well maintained in the 15...More

Thank robaxeman
Response from Charlotte B, Front Office Manager at Charlotte Bay ResortResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations.

Reviewed 26 July 2017

We loved our stay at Charlotte Bay. It's a small resort with a nice pool and walking trail across the street that goes along the water. No complaints. We drive to a different beach each day that was with an hours drive. Parking is under...More

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank dhanten1
Response from Charlotte B, Front Office Manager at Charlotte Bay ResortResponded 27 July 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Charlotte Bay. Thank you for the review we really appreciate it. Come back and see us again in the future!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234567
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lottylee1
11 November 2015|
Answer
Response from bluemnm910 | Reviewed this property |
In our condo the master had one king and the second bedroom had two twins/full
0
Votes
TugTerry
18 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from southcod | Reviewed this property |
Although we are boat owners ourselves..our trip to port Charlotte was to check out englewod/ Venice area for snowbirding. So sorry..we did not see any marinas/boat docks in the port Charlotte area.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the second floor are probably quieter."
Read review
"They're all the same spec - but depends on state of maintenance"
Read review
"All units overlook the pool. It is a very small resort."
Read review
"Quiet couples or young family get away"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing