We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Port Charlotte

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Port Charlotte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Port Charlotte
See the most recent reviews
Showing 679: English reviews
Galion, Ohio
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We spent one night at the Port Charlotte Days Inn. We were impressed with the beautiful, quiet room. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful! We have stayed at other Days Inns but this one definitely gets our top rating!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grov77ohio
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear grove77ohio, We are glad that you found the rooms quiet, comfortable and exceptionally clean. And you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast. Having a guest say we are top rated is highly appreciated. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this 5 star review. Regards GM

Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 21 November 2015

We had a wonderful stay over the Labor Day Weekend with our group. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and went out of their way to assist us. Bob and Brendon really went the extra mile with customer service. We had over a100 guests that needed to register and they kept calm and handled everything with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TeresaandSteve34608
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Teresaandsteve34608, Getting a review titled "Exceptional Staff" and ending with the phrase "we will return" means a lot to us. And getting that from a leader of a group of over a 100 guests....what more can we say, but Thank you! Regards GM

Port Crane, New York
Reviewed 19 November 2015

First off my hotel door would not lock so u could just open the door when ever u wanted they moved me to another room after dealing with a really rude front desk lady and in that room the a/c would not work so back down to the front desk and the rude clerk told me that I didn't give...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johndeereman0993
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your business and your feedback. GM

Estero, Florida
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Days Inn. The room was clean, desk staff were helpful and pleasant to deal with and the complementary breakfast was very good. We would stay again .

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E3700UXbrendab
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear E3700..., Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. We love to hear from our guests that they will stay with us again. That means a lot to us and our team. Sincerely GM

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Room was clean. Never saw any staff. They were remodeling some of the rooms, but never heard loud noises. Had to keep bathroom door shut because of running toilet and shower never turned completely off. Pool looked nice but we didn't have time to use.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8559HZmarkk
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. As you have rightly mentioned, whenever we do any remodeling, we make sure there is no disturbance to our guests at all. We are glad you found the room to be clean and appreciate your giving us 5 stars for location. Regards GM

Port St Lucie
Reviewed 14 November 2015

I was very happy with the overall quality of the hotel. It was clean and inviting, but I didn't get a good rest because of the mattress. I was in a king size bed and the mattress was so worn out you could visibly see a large indentation in the bed. I had to sleep in the middle of the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekg518
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear derekg518, We sincerely appreciate your honest feedback. We see that you have given us 5 stars for all aspects of the review but sleep quality. We have identified the room, and changed the mattress. We hope you will stay with us again, so we can prove to you that we take all feedback seriously, and also that we can...

East Rockaway, New York
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Werecently pent 8 great day a the DAYS INN PORT CHARLOTTE. The rooms were clean and looked like evry thing was new. The staff were friendly and very professional. The breakfast was like homemade. We will defintely be back.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamcS2994AX
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear williamcS2994AX, Thank you for staying with us for 8 days and giving us a 5 star review for your stay. Getting a perfect review after such a long stay means a lot to us. We appreciate your gracious remarks about the team of the Days Inn Port Charlotte, and are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Regards GM

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 7 November 2015

The room was very damp and the lamp didn't work on the desk. We had to call the desk the first night because we didn't any towels or soap,etc.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lrambo2
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am personally looking into your concerns. As you may notice, most of our reviews are a perfect 5, and we strive to get that from all our guests. We hope you will stay with us again and this time we will earn a perfect 5 from you as well. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely GM

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We stayed 2 nights, I stay at this Days Inn quite a bit. The staff is so friendly and helpful! Its like family! The lobby has been remodeled and it is gorgeous! I am picky when it comes to hotel beds, this place has the most comfortable beds, I sleep like a baby! If you want a good night sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tikichik222
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear tikichick222, We appreciate your recommending our hotel, and also for being a regular guest. Thank you for your 5 star review of the Days inn Port Charlotte, FL. Sincerely GM

Punta Gorda
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Love the Days Inn Port Charlotte Fl, we stayed here during the Parrothead club birthday party. Everything was perfect, Brendon, an employee worked his butt off doing anything and everything needed plus some. The rooms are beautifully decorated with large flat screen TV's

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jyork9
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear jyork9, Getting a review titled "Awesome" from a level 3 contributor means a lot to us. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next visit for Parrothead club related events. Regards GM

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
5.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
8.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
8.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
8.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
10.6 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Award Winning Days Inn of Port Charlotte, nestled among century old oak trees covered in Spanish Moss, has the highest quality rating Days Inn in the system. New to our property is a full general store, newly surfaced colorful pool area, yoga room added adjacent to fitness center, all newly remodeled rooms with 37" TV's and more! Hotel features Free complimentary wireless internet in rooms, public areas and meeting rooms and a Complimentary Breakfast with healthy to heavenly hot options including pancakes, fresh oatmeal, biscuits and gravy daily. ALL rooms have refrigerators, coffee makers, dehumidifiers, hair dryers, iron/board, and remote control 37" Flat Screen TV with extended cable offering over 60 channels including HBO, ESPN, CNN, & WTBS. The Day Inn Port Charlotte is the closest hotel to the Spring Training Home of the Tampa Rays and Rays Grapefruit League Team "Cal Ripken's" Stone Crabs that play April to September. Centrally located between the beautiful beaches and islands of Englewood and downtown historical Punta Gorda, the Days Inn has the perfect location for a visit to Charlotte Harbor & The Gulf Islands. Located on the property is a colorful and tropical pool, guest laundromat, and JD's Live Jazz and Dining. JD's Bistro has a full service bar, award winning wine list, and freshly prepared food. It is open Mon-Sat for dinner. It is available for private meetings during the day. Live jazz is typically Mon through Saturday, however please check their website schedule as closed some holidays and for some special events. The Days Inn Port Charlotte invites you to stay with us and enjoy all our property offers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Charlotte

Address: 1941 Tamiami Trl, Port Charlotte, FL 33948-2112
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Price Range: $152 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#5 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Port Charlotte staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Hendersonville
8 days ago
Sierra Vista, Arizona
5 months ago
Hollywood, Florida

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Port Charlotte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the back are shielded from the highway noise that can impact the rooms on the front.”
 of 5 bubbles captbillg, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not the street side parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles islandexplorer, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I noticed that some Ground floor rooms have individual 'outdoor patio' option (table & chairs). Now, that aspect is charming.”
 of 5 bubbles cllivton, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pet owners had ground-level rooms. All second-floor rooms are non-smoking. Odd number rooms face the back of the motel and are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles jameswH523BM, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side of the building. Pretty view & probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 334tishs, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5