We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (13)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good23%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(66 reviews)
“punta gorda”(30 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
314
127
44
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
314
127
44
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskview of the lakepunta gordasmall lakeoutstanding staffthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastgreat roomclean roomsfort myersoatmealvisit familywill stay there againnice stayvery nice hotelgreat jobeasy access
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Still very clean, quiet and highly efficient rooms. Best free breakfast anywhere in town. Very friendly and organized staff. Many rooms overlook a lake. Small but beautiful pool area. Probably geared for the business traveler but a great quiet and safe place for families. Applebee’s...More

Thank Gerry B
Response from Donna B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta GordaResponded 2 days ago

Dear Gerry B, Thank you so much for the kind words and great scores. We do enjoy seeing that our guests had the best experience possible. I will be honest in telling you our hotel is over 20 years old. We recently completed full renovations...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 25 March 2018

If you are using your vehicle navigation unit the address is actually Punta Gorda. Port Charlotte would not come up in just in case you use a GPS device. We checked in and the young lady at the desk was fantastic. We requested synthetic pillows...More

1  Thank hotrodcadillac
Response from Donna B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta GordaResponded 26 March 2018

Dear hotrodcadillac, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I will let the Team know that you were pleased with their service. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We arrived early and were promptly greeted. The Hampton Inn team was having a meeting and then a team building activity and I loved seeing the energy in the room.. the leadership here is awesome and it showed in every team member. We checked in...More

Thank Beth P
Response from Donna B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta GordaResponded 2 days ago

Dear Beth P, Thank you so much for the fantastic review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are always happy to see that our guests had the best experience possible. Thank you for all of your kind words. I will be sure to...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

The Port Charlotte hotel was up to the high standards of the other Hampton Inns that I stayed at while on this driving/cycling holiday around southern Florida. I only stayed for one-night, however, the staff were extremely efficient at breakfast. I used digital check-in, and...More

Thank WhenAreWeThere!
Response from Donna B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta GordaResponded 4 days ago

Dear WhenAreWeThere!, Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are always glad to see and read that our guests had a fantastic experience. We do look forward to your next trip to the area and another opportunity to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great location and friendly staff, however, if you read on any website that it's located on a private lake and that is enticing for kayaking purpose, please know that this lake is not for your use. It is a private lake and...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kwinkcmo
Response from Donna B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta GordaResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. As for the lake, we wish we could send you out to go kayaking but as you stated it is a privately owned lake. On your next stay I recommend the Navigator located...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Port Charlotte, FL
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#5 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#5 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lila C
10 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jill K | Reviewed this property |
No they don't, I found out the hard way and had to deal with their extremely rude staff and management
0
Votes
Robert B
9 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Donna B | Property representative |
I apologize for not getting back to you sooner. No we do not offer shuttle service but we can suggest a company or two.
0
Votes
Jgeptp
30 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Donna B | Property representative |
We are approximately 5 miles or about 10 minutes with traffic
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The balcony rooms are nice if you plan on staying in room and sitting outside. Very large balcony."
Read review
"We had a room next to the breakfast area. The nice food smell got me going in the morning."
Read review
"Get a room facing the lake."
Read review
"Had a 3rd floor suite. Quiet and no smoking."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing