We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Daytona Beach KOA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Orange
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Daytona Beach KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 10 days in January, when we arrived where led to our site, they were very helpful in getting us backed in,only problem was cars parked. Park is very clean and well maintained. The office personal were very helpful and campground is convenient to Daytona and central Florida will stay there again if back in area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I travel in a 45FT RV for sportscar race teams and I always use Daytona Beach KOA to stage and store my clients RVs between races at Speedway. This KOA has always been a favorite and I never hesitate to repeatedly book for my events. Staff is always pleasant and accomodating. Facility is excellent as long as you don't mind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmugglebee
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We normally camp at State/National Parks and didn't expect the same type of campground. However, when we first arrived, we felt we showed up to a storage facility! We were escorted to our site by an employee (a red flag for sure) in a golf cart. The sites are too close, with our neighbor's sewer right along my patio. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laugh_Always
Duluth, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my 15 yr old son camping for the first time over Christmas weekend. This KOA was fully equipped with a pool, showers, firewood and they even let us borrow a huge tarp to put over our tent when it rained unexpectedly. The people that ran this place could not have been nicer to use. The store has great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doll1978
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this KOA for a week and I would have to say it has been one of our favourite KOAs. The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were spotless. It is a good sized park, with generous resources. Our electric/water tent site was HUGE!! Unfortunately we didn't use the pool, so I am unable to comment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamocall
Bozeman
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this campground with our fifth wheel trailer. We used a deluxe pull-thru site which was the only reason we even stayed at this park. The site was great, but the majority of the employees seemed to hate their lives and were miserable the entire time, especially the manager. We were spending extra time while trying to figure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew B
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Clean park with extra large pull through premium sites. These sites have gravel, concrete slabs and tables. Staff is friendly The only negative is the wifi service is so slow it's nearly unusable. Our laptop constantly failed to load pages. We considered going to Starbucks as an alternative Hopefully the wifi can be addressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KIngTV1
beachkoa, Manager at Daytona Beach KOA, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay other than the wifi issue. We are working on it, Hurricane Matthew took out parts of our wifi network and we are still working on getting things back to normal with that. I am sorry about any inconveniences this may have caused you.

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Overall our stay was good, as others have mentioned the sites are very close to each other however not a deal breaker. Park is maintained well and we understood that some things were damaged due to the hurricane a week prior to our stay. My only complaint is that on our first night we had a friend stop by for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clayton A
beachkoa, Manager at Daytona Beach KOA, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness conveyed. That was not my intent. However your friends car was actually parked ON the concrete patio on a vacant lot. We work hard to maintain our campground and when a car get parked on the patio we try to get the guest to move it as soon as we see it in order...

Cleveland
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Hurricane Matthew did a lot of damage just prior to Biketoberfest but they worked hard to get everything back up and running. The effort and tireless hours put in were greatly appreciated. This is our favorite campground in Daytona! You helped make our trip one of the best yet!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
beachkoa, Manager at Daytona Beach KOA, responded to this review

Thank you!

Byesville
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Sites are to close, neighbors sewer right along my patio, not enough room. Pool not heated. Some staff very very unfriendly. Pulling out or in is very dangerous beacause of the Road. Just very very crowded and no fun!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trakat

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orange
4.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona
8.1 km away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 104 in Daytona Beach
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
4.5 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
8.0 km away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This KOA is right in the middle of everything you want to do in Florida. It's just 10 minutes from the Daytona Speedway and Daytona Beach, known as the "World's Most Famous Beach." Orlando, Walt Disney World (with MGM Studios) and Universal Studios are a little more than an hour's drive away, as is the Kennedy Space Center. The Daytona Beach KOA can be your base camp for Speed Week in February, Bike Week and the Speedway Spring Car Show in March, the July NASCAR race, Biketoberfest in October and the Turkey Rod Run in November. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Daytona Beach KOA

Address: 3520 S Nova Rd, Port Orange, FL 32129-3725
Region: United States > Florida > Port Orange
Price Range: $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 300
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Daytona Beach KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book ahead of time as much as you can. Location is prime for the area so it fills quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles mmugglebee, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have a travel trailer ask for a spot in the 500's”
 of 5 bubbles 285debc, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I liked the sites on the south side high ground. Stayed dry even in heavy rain.”
 of 5 bubbles E3612DLmichaelw, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If your tenting ask for a secluded site. They are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles ShawnPalle, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“As this is a campground, there are no rooms. But as we drove around the park, we did notice that the corner lots are a bit larger than the others. If booking I would ask if any of those are available.”
 of 5 bubbles tracyo457, 23 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5