We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Port Inn

Orbitz.comUS$157*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$157*
US$157*
US$157*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Port Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 265: English reviews
Start your review of Port Inn
 Click to rate
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As described by other travelers, there's not much to Port St. Joe, we stayed here on a road trip to Apalachicola and thought it was very nice, maybe a tad on the pricey side considering... Would recommend this hotel, close to our favorite Oyster house in the region, the Indian Pass location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patten36
TCPMI, Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. We hope you'll stay with us at the Port Inn again.

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not much in Port Saint Joe but this is probably the best place to stay. Property sits right on the road so sitting out on your patio gives you a front row seat for all the traffic going by on the main highway. Rooms well insulated so with doors closed noise is diminished. Continental breakfast included and for $5 extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank argusinc
TCPMI, Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing. We hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Port St Joe!

Indian Springs, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been staying at another facility in the area- monthly for the last year, and decided to try something different, since the other facility had made some unwelcome changes. We were very pleased with the decision to move. We rented a cottage which was perfect for us and our dog. Clean, well appointed, full size kitchen and frig, 1½...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe s
TCPMI, Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the cottage! The owners and our staff take great pride in making sure they are clean, comfortable and well appointed. We're very glad to you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next trip!

Richfield, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped while driving to New Orleans exploring the northern coast of the Gulf of Mexico. This was the cutest place with a fantastic staff. It was nice to have a nice bar in the hotel and live music. The room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
TCPMI, Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

We hope to see you again! Thanks for the review.

Hardy, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped in for one night after a 10 day trip to the Gulf Coast. I wanted to find a quaint small town to end our trip and a neat B&B. SUCCESS!! Folks were wonderful. Our room was perfect (stayed in Room 100) nice porch to sit out on. Enjoyed the Thirsty Goat -- they make excellent mojitos. Spring for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
TCPMI, Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing! We hope you'll get to come back soon!

Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel just the day before. We were heading to Gainesville and needed to break the trip up. Spotted this lovely looking place on trip advisor and we decided to make this our destination! We arrived on a Sunday afternoon, we picked this hotel as there are bars and restaurants close by. Disappointed that the bar in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubytubes2016
TCPMI, Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you decided to stay with us! Thanks for the review.

North Clarendon, Vermont, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in to a 2 room suite, both rooms were well maintained and the bathroom was very clean. King bed master room was spacious, the 2nd room was a little crammed with the 2 twin beds. Great location to walk anywhere, bar is a little noisy if your room is above but thankfully it closes at 11. Room was facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
TCPMI, Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that your overall visit with us was enjoyable. Due to our location being right on the highway through Port St. Joe, there is, unfortunately, not many things we can do to negate the traffic noise. We hope you do choose to stay in one of our cottages if you make it to Port St. Joe...

Gray, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Port Inn before but this time we stayed in one of their cabins because we had to take our small dog with us. The cabin we stayed in is very nice and plenty of room for up to 4 people. Pool right out the back door. On negative side of this our bedroom was right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gasunshine48
TCPMI, Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next trip to Port St. Joe! Thank you for the review.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I went for breakfast buffet as we have on many previous trips. The food was delicious and the staff was cordial, but things have changed a lot. We had to one by one, tell the cook what we wanted, and have her fix our plate. It very much slowed down the process and felt awkward. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna S
TCPMI, Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

While I am thrlled you enjoyed the quality of our food and staff, I am sorry you felt our new way of serving was awkward and slow. We decided to change the way we served our breakfast to offer our staff a way to engage with our guests and give a more personal touch.

Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is not part of a hotel franchise-chain. It is charming, with a very professional and friendly staff, and managed by its owners. It retains the ambience of a b&b, while still giving you the privacy of a hotel. It is not a resort and it is right on the main road, not by the water (although you can see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FloridaMG
TCPMI, Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review.

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Joe
4.2 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
257 reviews
32.3 km away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
356 reviews
31.3 km away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.7 km away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
377 reviews
32.0 km away
Coombs House Inn
Coombs House Inn
#1 of 3 in Apalachicola
1,101 reviews
31.5 km away
Rancho Inn
Rancho Inn
#4 of 5 in Apalachicola
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Port Inn is a recently-restored 22-room hotel located in the small coastal town of Port St. Joe on Florida's quiet Gulf Coast, less than twenty minutes from Apalachicola and Mexico Beach. The Inn sits just across the street from St. Joseph Bay and Frank Pate Park with public boat launching facilities, and just three blocks from a new, state-of-the-art marina offering fishing charters and waterfront dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Port Inn

Address: 501 Monument Ave, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456-1913
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Port Saint Joe
Price Range: $114 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Port Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Port Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Hotel Port Saint Joe
Port St Joe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Port Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tennessee
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Port Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two stories high. Some rooms on the second floor facing West have water views.”
FloridaMG, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with balcony”
1Jacob11, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cottages are best, rooms in the inn away from the breakfast area. They have a rooster on that end and it crows very loudly in the morning.”
Maddog895, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great scenic area with lots of charm, so bring your bikes.”
WayneandTammy, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“skip the extra cost for bay view, see review.”
Jan210662, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$157* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$157
TripAdvisorUS$157
Expedia.comUS$157
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates