We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mainstay Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mainstay Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 244: English reviews
Start your review of Mainstay Suites
 Click to rate
Whitehouse, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here on one night that the Port Inn was booked. Also a very nice place to stay and economical. Driving distance to downtown but a bit closer to the Cape. Nice suite rooms complete with fridge and stove, etc. Standard fair breakfast provided. Staff are very friendly and accommodating and provided me with sufficient aloe vera lotion for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was clean, the bed was new and the staff was courteous. They let us bring our dog. It's certainly not a resort but it met a need for us as we explored the area. We did not eat the breakfast but went in to Apalachicola for brunch. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Dronfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The carpet in the room was dirty,threadbare and frayed at the edges. There were broken tiles on the floor in the bathroom. There was damage to the walls too. There were no nets at the windows so, as we were on the ground floor, we had to keep the curtains closed. The Wi-fi was very very slow and kept dropping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisq2005
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us, as painful as it was to read, we need that honest feedback from our guests. The good new is, we are replacing all of the guestroom carpets, sleeper sofas, and window treatments!! Very exciting for us, and very overdue for our guests. No excuse for the pool...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time staying here. The Hotel staff, Sandy and Shena were delightful, upbeat, happy, and went the extra steps to make us feel at home. The hotel was clean and the room was very spacious. We loved having desert on our balcony after a day of beaching and shopping. Can't wait to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this review

We are happy Sandy & Shena were able to make you smile and feel at ease! Our staff enjoys going the extra mile. We look forward to seeing you on your return trip.

Humble
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have a full kitchen to cook what is wish. A large suit with a king size bed. All at a very reasonable monthly rate. Everything here in my suit looks like it is brand new. The Main Stay Suites is very clean with friendly and helpful staff. I enjoy their Breakfast. The Main Stay Suites Breakfast includes the following:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evans K
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this review

We are happy to know you are enjoying your stay. We enjoy providing a home away from home!

Satellite Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

after an 8 day stay they hit all the points of comfort. The entire staff, ALL shifts from bottom to top are kind, courteous and helpful. They could give Disney "guest relation" lessons ! Our room was well attended, breakfast was kept fresh and tasty. I highly recommend staying here. I know we will when we return ...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steven32937
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your extremely kind compliments towards our staff! Everyone on staff here does their best to make sure each guest's stay is a fantastic one. Sounds like we hit the mark! We look forward to serving you again on your future visits!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our room had a stove and large fridge. Only being there for one night we did not take advantage of the large kitchen. Our disappointment lies in the very poor Internet service as well as the morning breakfast. With one hour still left before breakfast ended, many favorites were out and unable to be restocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H4660TPrichardm
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to learn that you left feeling disappointed with your stay. The internet service here is problematic in spite of our best efforts to provide consistently good, strong, wireless service for our guests. We have not, however, given up trying. Our breakfast service is from 6-9 am weekdays, 7-10 am on weekends. Our property is in the...

Crawfordville, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This was the cheapest accommodations I could find for my husband and I (on short notice) in Port St Joe. We were celebrating our anniversary, and were there to do that at the Indian Pass Raw Bar (the absolute greatest place on earth). The staff were very polite and accomodating. The hotel is very clean and the housekeeping staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank proneal
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this review

Sorry for the confusion. Sounds like the housekeeping team dropped the ball during the inspection process:( which resulted in a tide pool on your bathroom floor! We apologize for the inconvenience and are pleased to know that you will come back and stay with us again!

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

The internet is a nightmare. Even the landline computers in the lounge area would not connect. Not just for a few minutes but at night and the next morning at 5 am. If you are a working professional you never want to stay here. Staff pleasant, not their fault, they kept rebooting. But it is simply unacceptable in this age...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Red98c5
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize for the intermittent to non existing wifi/internet you experienced while you were with us. Your stay coincided with a weeklong effort by an IT team who were installing routers all over the hotel and honestly I couldn't tell you exactly what all else they were doing. The internet was up and down and out frequently...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice this property is. : -) There is nothing that I can say in criticism. Tifarah at the desk was very polite and professional. The lobby, breakfast area, hallways, and room were all extremely clean. No smell or odor in room. Ask for a room with a balcony. The balcony is small, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eulalia_3
TCPMI, Guest Relations Manager at Mainstay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you dear Guest! Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit:)

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Joe
4.2 km away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
250 reviews
28.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
531 reviews
29.1 km away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 km away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
341 reviews
28.7 km away
Rancho Inn
Rancho Inn
#4 of 5 in Apalachicola
132 reviews
29.3 km away
Coombs House Inn
Coombs House Inn
#1 of 3 in Apalachicola
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Mainstay Suites

Address: 3951 E Highway 98, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456-5318
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Port Saint Joe
Price Range: $133 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mainstay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Mainstay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Hotel Port Saint Joe
Mainstay Port Saint Joe
Mainstay Suites Port Saint Joe
Port Saint Joe Mainstay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mainstay Suites staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Crown Point, Indiana
over a year ago
Griffin, Georgia
1 month ago
Leesburg, Florida
over a year ago
Marietta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mainstay Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to Port St. Joe, FL”
 of 5 bubbles 401evansk, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“well designed, very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles steven32937, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Eulalia_3, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Has elevator, so any room is acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles donnanwill, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms best with pets!”
 of 5 bubbles jnbGeorgia, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5