We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 537: English reviews
Start your review of Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
 Click to rate
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Thank you. Friendly and helpful staff. Very accommodating when my daughter needed a band aid and it was provided right away. Clerk was helpful when I asked about Hilton Honors and answered all my questions.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gesuald0v
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

I want to thank you so much for choosing to stay here at the Homewood Suites in Tradition! Hope to see you back again next time you're in the area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. Mark Alves Jr. Front Office Manager

Potomac, Maryland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Located on the fast developing side of Port St. Lucie called Tradition. (Not to be confused with the Met's Tradition field, which is one exit up on I 95) Close by are numerous new residential areas, retail and the Tradition Medical Center. The property offers large rooms that have a sitting area and a small, but adequate kitchen area with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Homewood Suites Tradition. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope that you will stop by our property again on your next trip. Mark Alves Jr. Front Office Manager

Tampa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel shows wear and tear because people are allowed to bring dog's and cats into the rooms. The furniture and carpeting has taken a toll. I was bitten by fleas one night. Animals should not be allowed or kept on on my the first floor. I dont like waking up with hair balls floating around.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4873FRkeithl
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean hotel. Nice environment. Price gauging this March 8th 3 Nights. forweek 400 per night 3 BR when in December was only 160. Was not offered or acknolwedged as a Hilton Honor member on check in and had to ask for a water . Very inconsiderate at checkin. Key Cards constantly did not work. Will not be going back here.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katy61
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Homewood Suites in Tradition, we’re disappointed to see that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately spring is the high season in all of Florida hotels due to baseball spring training and our prices reflect those surrounding hotels, as well as availability. We do appreciate your Hilton...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located in Port St. Lucie Florida near the Tradition development and near the Mets spring training facility and the PGA golf village. The hotel has high occupancy due to its location, but its service is sub-par. in our case, we were forced to stay in a smoking room that was awful under the excuse that the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donjskiba
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Homewood Suites in Tradition, we’re disappointed to see that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately, our hotel is a pet & smoker friendly property so in booking we can only hold the category for which you have booked. I'm glad to see our staff was able...

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel to attend Met Spring Training games in Port St. Lucie. From the time we arrived to our checkout we could not have been more pleased with the attentiveness and courtesy of the entire staff. The hotel was sold out, however our room was always cleaned by noontime, the rooms were immaculate, and entire staff always...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

I want to thank you so much for choosing to stay here at the Homewood Suites in Tradition! Hope to see you back again next time you're in the area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. Mark Alves Jr. Front Office Manager

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here during the Mets training. I was not here to see them but the hotel was booked solid but that was never an issue. Breakfast was included and was good. The room was excellent. The stove and full refridgerator were nice to have in the room. Overall the stay was quiet and the staff was very helpful, informative...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5574ISP
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at Homewood Suites Tradition! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you with us back again. Mark Alves Jr. Front Office Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for Mets spring training and hotel was very close. Looks like new road (2/17) and things to be built around. Road was noy on our portable GPS but might be on newer units or phones. Used printed copy of directions from hotel and found it with no problem in pitch black

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathymR8598RK
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! We are happy that you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you here at Homewood Suites in Tradition again soon! Front Desk Manager Mark Alves Jr.

Easton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were extremely happy with our stay at this location. It is also close to a convenient shopping area which came in handy for those items you may have forgot. Also close to many dining options in a safe area. We have plans to return within 6 months and will definitely stay here. Perhaps the only complaint would be to...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald A
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

I want to thank you so much for choosing to stay here at the Homewood Suites in Tradition! Hope to see you back again next time you're in the area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. Mark Alves Jr. Front Office Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was clean and very pleasant to be in. All the staff was pleasant and Mark helped me everytime I needed help at the front desk. Breakfast was great and the breakfast staff were nice. The pool area was relaxing and we had an awesome experience at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meranda M
Alvesjrm, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at Homewood Suites Tradition! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you with us back again. Mark Alves Jr. Front Office Manager

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
5.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
593 reviews
5.7 km away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
318 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
379 reviews
13.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
314 reviews
13.8 km away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition

Address: 10301 SW Innovation Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34987-2101
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: $127 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Long walk from room to elevator - dirty hallway!”
 of 5 bubbles A6927FSdavidc, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want two beds, make sure you ask for that. Or you get a pull out bed for 2nd bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Ridenxs, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Large room”
 of 5 bubbles 372elyseh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“free or paid wifi available”
 of 5 bubbles traveldivaK, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check in.....”
 of 5 bubbles 611charlesl, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5