We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Old Powder House Inn

    38 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3629
    (904) 204-0309
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (151)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Dining (22)
    Overview
    • Excellent90%
    • Very good7%
    • Average2%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “grace darling” (13 reviews)
    “porch swing” (14 reviews)
    “garden room” (9 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Old Powder House Inn
    Special Offer: The BEST Breakfast!🥐🍓🍌
    Hotel packages
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all St. Augustine hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (260)
    There are newer reviews for The Old Powder House Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    71 - 75 of 258 reviews

    Reviewed 29 July 2016

    Our bedroom (Enchantment): Awful! Tiny. Poorly maintained - wall paper peeling, furniture worn, humidity seeping into window joints. When we arrived in our room the ceiling fan, A/C and dehumidifier were all running - necessary but very noisy. Our bathroom: not large enough to comfortably...More

    Thank landr20162016
    Response from BobHandSuzanne, Owner at The Old Powder House InnResponded 12 August 2016

    It sounds like your special visit to our special city was not so special. We are so sorry you had that experience, and can't imagine why something like that would happen at the Old Powder House Inn. So please come back. We always want our...More

    Reviewed 19 July 2016

    What a charming B&B right in the great part of Old Town within walking distance from all the main sights, restaurants, and bars. Complete privacy with own beautiful bedroom/bath. So many gorgeous rooms to pick from - all decorated differently. The Breakfasts are amazing, the...More

    1  Thank MarsyG
    Response from BobHandSuzanne, Owner at The Old Powder House InnResponded 10 August 2016

    St. Augustine is a fabulous walking city, and we're so glad to be right in the middle of everything. We're wondering which of our unique room you'll choose next. Our housekeepers take great pride in their work and are so glad you noticed. We will...More

    Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

    Suzanne and Susan treated us like family from the first conversation about booking. We arrived to wine and cookies along with a big smile. Issues were quickly cleared, 98 degree weather caused AC problems but Susan immediately took care of it. Breakfast was right on...More

    1  Thank 2_S0uthernTravelers
    Response from BobHandSuzanne, Owner at The Old Powder House InnResponded 10 August 2016

    Hurry back so you can sit on the veranda and have that glass of wine and as many chocolate chip cookies as you'd like. We have so much fun welcoming you to the Old Powder House Inn. Hope to see you again soon.

    Reviewed 6 July 2016

    Excellent place. This was our first time saying at a B and B. The owners, Bob and Suzanne treated everyone amazing. Their breakfasts were great too. They gave us insight into the area. The rooms were well taken care of.More

    1  Thank Drdarren1
    Response from BobHandSuzanne, Owner at The Old Powder House InnResponded 10 August 2016

    Your comfort is what we think is the most important, and we're so glad you chose us for your first time at a Bed and Breakfast. Everyone here at the Old Powder House Inn is ready for your return so we can welcome you back...More

    Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

    We just arrived home from our weekend in St. Augustine. Loved everything about our stay at Old Powder House Inn. Let me start by talking about the owners, Bob and Suzanne. They are the Ultimate hosts. They went above and beyond my expectations. We had...More

    2  Thank mamanole
    Response from BobHandSuzanne, Owner at The Old Powder House InnResponded 10 August 2016

    Dressed up and looking good, we might add. It was our pleasure hosting you at the Old Powder House Inn. Please come back soon. You make the place look good.

    TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
    163 reviews
    #1 of 78 hotels in St. Augustine
     
    Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
    1,313 reviews
    #2 of 78 hotels in St. Augustine
     
    The Cozy Inn
    1,028 reviews
    #3 of 78 hotels in St. Augustine
     
    The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
    192 reviews
    #4 of 78 hotels in St. Augustine
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$125 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • St. Augustine
    • Also Known As
    • The Old Powder House Hotel Saint Augustine
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (151)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Dining (22)
    Hotel & Grounds (110)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
    163 reviews
    1.14 km away
     
    The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
    192 reviews
    .64 km away
     
    Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
    1,313 reviews
    .76 km away
     
    The Cozy Inn
    1,028 reviews
    1.97 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Collage Restaurant
    1,817 reviews
    .11 km away
    Maple Street Biscuit Company
    479 reviews
    .02 km away
    Pizza Dina
    109 reviews
    .17 km away
    The Floridian
    1,633 reviews
    .17 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Gifted Cork
    62 reviews
    .08 km away
    St. Photios Greek Orthodox National Shrine
    308 reviews
    .19 km away
    Rendezvous Beer Bar
    57 reviews
    .15 km away
    Medieval Torture Collection
    56 reviews
    .16 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sydney B
    2 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from jlobara | Reviewed this property |
    Going into peak season, the rates will be between about $150 to $300. It depends on the type of room you're looking for. We have stayed in different rooms each time. One of the rooms has two little girl spirits who love to... More
    0
    Votes
    ronaldj374
    19 April 2016|
    Answer
    Response from BobHandSuzanne | Property representative |
    Yes, each room has it's own so you can control the temperature to your liking
    0
    Votes
    janet3073
    21 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from janet3073 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, there is parking on site. We did not use our car the entire time. The Inn is close to everything so walking was a pleasure.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Enchanted Hideaway room which was part of the house but had its own private entrance and porch."
    Read review
    "Great access for downtown, great food, and the rooms are beautiful."
    Read review
    "Book a ground floor room if you find steps difficult."
    Read review
    "We had the Rose room , on the main floor,with a window out to the veranda..... very quiet"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing