We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachers Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beachers Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 379: English reviews
Start your review of Beachers Lodge
 Click to rate
Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I recently visited Beachers Lodge to help celebrate my brother-in-law's birthday. The staff that welcomed us and checked us out were friendly and efficient at their jobs. They had a staff member who constantly walked the grounds offering assistance and "keeping an eye" out on the area. He was very friendly and helpful. Our room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank d c
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at teacher's lodge during Quebec's march break with my son and parents. The first impression was how tiny the condo was, especially the bathroom. Then we noticed how everything in it was old and looked dirty: the floors, the toilet, the dishwasher. The dishwasher must be from the 60's as it makes a lot of noise and is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myriam B
Crescent_Beach_Love, General Manager at Beachers Lodge, responded to this review

It may be that you rented from a private condo owner here, as we don't recognize that photo/wall from any of the units managed by the hotel. We are very up front about the different levels of décor in the condos that we manage, rating them Gold, Silver and Bronze (we don't recommend the bronze but they will work for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Whether it's a family vacation, business or a weekend getaway this is a great place to stay on the beach! Their staff is also very friendly and helpful! There's also a casual church (Augustine Church) that meets in the banquet room every Sunday at 10am where shorts and sandals are encouraged and they serve fresh coffee and refreshments. We highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina N
Crescent_Beach_Love, General Manager at Beachers Lodge, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for the wonderful review, we couldn't agree more with your insights. We are blessed to have the opportunity to host different groups in our conference room, so we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will look forward to your return!

Belmont, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It is very hard to rate Beachers because it varies wildly depending on which apartment you rent. Each apartment is furnished and maintained by individual owners. First of all, if you haven't stayed here before I strongly recommend renting through the office rather than from an owner. The office staff can give you valuable insights into which apts are most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benita G
Crescent_Beach_Love, General Manager at Beachers Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Benita, for sharing your insights and your review. While every unit is individually owned, you are correct that we (the hotel group) only manage about half the condo's here on property. We do list each and every condo that we rent on our website, so you can personally select the condo that best suits your needs. While the...

Northbridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Clean but very tired....not at all what I expected from other's comments. All said they had stayed a few times and loved it. Needed new mattress and new furniture. We stayed in 226. We were there for two nights. Even though it says it's not far from St. Augustine, it was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65yrsyoung
Crescent_Beach_Love, General Manager at Beachers Lodge, responded to this review

Beachers Lodge is 10 miles from the downtown historic part of St. Augustine, but it can take 15 - 20 minutes to get there depending on the traffic. All the condos are decorated differently, currently #226 is rated bronze, so while it is the least expensive the bronze rated condos are not recommended as they do need updating.

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We recently stayed at Beacher's Lodge for a couple of days. I chose this accommodation for the location and the reasonable cost. Our stay was very pleasant and we found the room to be comfortable and well appointed. The staff was extremely pleasant and the room was clean. I would definitely stay at this location again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank achapmanncsu
Crescent_Beach_Love, General Manager at Beachers Lodge, responded to this review

Thank-you for the kind review. We have been having some great weather more recently, so you will have to come back and we will order some warm weather just for the occasion!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Stayed in a ground floor studio; it had 2 queen beds, but was comfortable for 2. Old style shore property - small rooms, with minimum ameneties. Great place to relax, and you don't have a one week minimum stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mscdlk
Crescent_Beach_Love, General Manager at Beachers Lodge, responded to this review

Our studio suites are more like your typical hotel room. They are the most affordable option, while still having some cooking facilities. These are perfect if you just want to stay a night or two, otherwise, the one bedroom suites may be more comfortable if you want to stay a while. We hope you do!

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We arrived 3 hrs.before check in but were allowed to check in and go to our condo.The condo was very clean and had all the amenities that one would need.Our view from the balcony was great looking out on the beach and ocean.The beach was not filled with people so you had the place pretty much to your self.The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan B
Crescent_Beach_Love, General Manager at Beachers Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! It is a beautiful time to be able to enjoy the serene nature of the beach life. We hope to see you again in the future!

Ohio
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We had such a great time we added a few days longer to our Stay. Nice place for the two of us plus our dog. She had fun playing in the waves. We watched the new years fireworks from our balcony. A lot of nice people walking the beach every day. Our room was in fine order and anything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FunDays2010
Crescent_Beach_Love, General Manager at Beachers Lodge, responded to this review

So glad that you got to enjoy the fireworks and start the new year off with us at Beachers Lodge. It is a wonderful tradition to start, so we hope to see you next year, if not sooner!

Trinity
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Very cozy and a place to relax after a day on the beach or visiting St Augustine. Only 10 miles away! Very pleased with the accommodations and staff! Ask for unit 320! The owners have out done themselves. Very up to date.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Crescent_Beach_Love, General Manager at Beachers Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Michelle for staying with us and for sharing your insights! We love condo #320 as well, so glad you found the perfect beach spot for visiting St. Augustine! We will hope to see you again!

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
8.2 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
815 reviews
7.8 km away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,068 reviews
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
691 reviews
9.4 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
816 reviews
9.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beacher's Lodge is a condo hotel right on the beach... Beautiful Crescent Beach at the south end of St. Augustine. Only 10 miles to historic St. Augustine, just off the beaten path. Each suite is decorated differently but they all have great views of the ocean. Full Kitchens and the amenities of home, at hotel pricing. Enjoy the view of the ocean from the comfort of your living room. One of the few hotels directly on the beach. Some condos at Beacher's Lodge allow pets, but not all. Heated oceanfront pool is enjoyable year round. Enjoy more than a hotel room can offer in our one bedroom condos and our kitchenette suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachers Lodge

Address: 6970 A1a S, St. Augustine, FL 32080-8103
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: $270 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachers Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beachers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacher`s Hotel Saint Augustine
Beachers Hotel Saint Augustine
Beachers Lodge St Augustine
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
#18 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#21 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachers Lodge staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Beachers Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“change hotels.”
  • wall
  • kitchen floor
 of 5 bubbles 659myriamb, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Looking over the beach”
 of 5 bubbles A6963QValanb, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great ocean views floor two and up.”
 of 5 bubbles CGP474, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor has a view of the dunes. Get an upper floor for viewing the ocean and those magnificent sunrises.”
 of 5 bubbles meb_in_indy, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“best ocean views are from the higher floors. All rooms faced teh ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 684williamo, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5